Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Wash up in soft comfort with the Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set. This set will ensure there are always enough towels for you and your guests. With a wide variety of colors to choose from, you're sure to find one to complement your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Great towels

06/25/2011
By ,
Bastrop, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to see that we can finally order a set of wash cloths by themselves instead of having to buy the entire set (3 sizes). I prefer the Mainstays True Colors line, but unfortunately they have them priced too expensive online. These launder well and don't shed lint or bleed colors. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

VERy Nice

11/07/2011
By ,
Baldwinsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby ordered these and was shocked at the color. Didn't even come close to our bathroom colors but, after looking at them I found them to be a beautiful coral color and once washed and put in the linen closest to use they are now my farvorite washcloth. Thick enough to do the job but not so heavy to be bulky. Ladies you know what I mean, when washing up the kids and the cloth is to thin and can't get the job done or like using the hand towel. They wash very well and now I love the color so much I am redoing the bathroom!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Great Wash Cloth

09/07/2011
By ,
Florence, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the color that I ordered and they exceeded my expectations. They are soft and the whole family loves using them. I would recommend these to anyone needing wash cloths!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

washcloth

07/05/2011
By ,
Chandler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprised at value for price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set
10/22/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the washcloths I ordered from Walmart. The cloth material is not too thin, and not too heavy to wring out. They're perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Quality

02/28/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are of good quality. I have been using them for a week now and I really like the softness of the 100% cotton cloth! They lather up well and are of a nice size being not to generous in size. I even bought one set for kitchen wash cloth and they work well for this too. They are very absorbent for the kitchen. I notice the loops do tend to snag on surfaces if you use them for wiping things off. I have washed the red cloths when I recieved them and they held there dye and did not shrink. I use these red cloth for my kitchen and did accidently bleach one with some cleaner so you can not expect the color to hold up to bleaching. I would say over all, these are a good quality wash cloth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Great for Family Use, Not So Much Guest Baths

09/30/2011
By ,
Deeth, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are a nice, thick and absorbent wash cloth, however, there are a couple of issues which could help determine if they are the right ones for your particular need:
1) There is some pilling of the material after washing.
2) The color tends to fade (I purchased a darker green color and have not used any type of bleach) after a few washings.
If you are looking for a nice everyday wash cloth for family use, these are great, but if you are looking for something that you would like to use in a guest bath, not such a good idea, unless you choose a lighter color that would not show the fading as much as the darker color tends to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set
02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cloths are an excellent value. Admittedly, I am talking about the cloths I purchased on line and on sale, but I normally buy the ones in the store @ $2.27 each. When you had a seasonal change, the color I wanted was no longer stocked so I looked on line and you had them (at a much lower price1) Frankly, in the store or not, they are the best value of all your wash cloths. The cheaper style have only serged edges while the higher priced ones are WAY too expensive. These have a nice, reasonably thick pile, attractive border, and they keep their integrity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Better than expected

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two sets of these because I figured, for the price, I would end up needing to replace them sooner than I would have if I had gone to a department store and gotten "name brand" towels. I was so wrong and I have never been happier to admit it. These are good and thick, wash easily, and rinse clean. They are exactly the same color in person as they were on the website, which blew me away as well, and they match my bathroom colors perfectly. Thank you, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Just good, basic wash cloths - great value!

03/28/2012
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These wash cloths are excellent value, lightweight, yet well-made. I have athritis in my hands, and it's difficult to hold a heavy, wet rag, so these get the job done without being too much for me to handle. All the Mainstays products I've purchased have been excellent quality and value. Thanks very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Awesome Washcloths!

08/29/2011
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are heading to Jamaica for our wedding and these were perfect to put in the welcome bags for our guests. Our resort doesn't have washcloths (weird, I know) so we placed 2 in each bag. The colors are really nice and they are very thick and durable. Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set
06/24/2011
By ,
alb. nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased berry glow thinking it was a dark pink color and it's actually burgundy. I'll be returning this because it's not the color I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Review 13 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Initially thought they were cheap

10/20/2011
By ,
Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When these first arrived, I was disappointed. They seemed very thin. I was disappointed. Then I used one. The fibers fluffed right up and thickened the entire cloth. They have remained that way. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

awesome

03/04/2012
By ,
Bloomfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets of these in cheer pink, they are so fluffy, bright, and beautiful! I will order these again in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

;)

06/10/2011
By ,
miramar,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mistake i didn't read the description right i end up with 8 small hand towel its in good material durable so didn't return it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Chathamms

03/29/2012
By ,
Chatham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product - cheerful (very bright though) blue. Also ordered in a nice Hunter Green.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set

Very soft

08/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft, large size and great quality of material. I'm pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set
03/16/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick and very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Essentials 8-Piece Wash Cloth Set
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5