Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

The Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System is a fantastic solution for any place a small unit may be required. This stereo system is the perfect audio system for any environment. It contains a docking slot for your iPod, a CD player, USB terminal and AM/FM tuner. This Sharp Audio System is compact, and the audio effects are loud and clear. The Sharp micro system with iPod dock also includes a built-in subwoofer for additional bass. This audio system makes use of a 6-mode pre-programmed equalizer for quality sound. A 3.5mm stereo input is used to connect other external media devices to the mini shelf stereo system. The Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W micro system is compatible with iPod mini, iPod nano, iPod, iPod classic and iPod touch. The other features of this mini shelf stereo system include a docking slot for iPod, single disc CD player, pre-set equalizer, clock, timer, and sleep functions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

The Sharp Micro System is excellent and versatile

06/25/2011
By ,
Lancaster, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound quality is very good for the size and price. It has good bass response and crisp highs. The balance is very good. There is none better unless you step up to a higher priced system. The control features on the main console and the remote are easy to use. The LED display is large, clear, and easy to read. It has great versatility allowing CD, USB Flash Drives, and I-Pod inputs. The headphone jack can be run into a larger home stereo system and amplified even more. We use one in the choir room at church and the USB Flash makes it very easy to practice many songs without the need to burn CD's. We have also used it in the sanctuary for a children's program and it has enough power to do well. I have now purchased a second unit for my kitchen and sunroom at home. It has simply been one of the best investments that I've made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Bites your wallet

08/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the system based on the reviews. The sound is very good. The radio is very marginal and you should only expect to use for stations in your own neighborhood. The biggest letdown of this machine was the streaming LCD messages that stream day and night and you cannot shut off. The machine is on all the time so the remote can work and the unit gives off a great deal of heat. When I noticed the heat I put a watt-meter on it and found it draws 18.5 watts even when it is turned off. If paying 12 cents a kwh in the lowest (life-line) bracket here in California, this still translates to $80 per year if we keep it turned off!! Here most people pay more than double that for higher brackets, costing them upwards of $200 per year. Yesterday I installed an on-off switch on the cord to work around these costly charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Not sure about your math
Posted 09/06/2012
18.5 watts is .0185 Kw. That is what you are drawing per hour (kwh) @ 24 hrs = .444 kwh per day. .444 x 365 = 162.06 kwr per year @ 12 cents per kwh = $19.45 per year not 80
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

great choice

08/24/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice Ipod docking station for the money. I was going to Colorado last month and wanted to have one so I looked around and had Walmart send this to a store up there. Took a week but that was ok. It's very nice. I have a Bose system at home and I've already bought and returned a Klipsch player as it sounded good but remote quit working after two weeks (just like reviews said). So I already had the Bose and ordered this. It's a little larger than I expected but has great sound. I was thinking very small but I'm thrilled I bought this. Compared to my 300 dollar Bose this is fantastic and sound is almost equal. For a hundred bucks you can't go wrong. If I had it to do over I wouldn't buy the Bose I'd buy this and be thrilled. This unit does more, remote is a little crowded but sound is what's important and i'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Loaded with features, Nice sound, great price

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great one for features, including piping in music from audio in, CD, Radio, Ipod, and even an USB2 port, so this thing can take a pony jump drive chip loaded with tunes, and play all day! Its being used for driving some outdoor speakers, and it seems to have plenty of power to do so. We really like it so far, and Walmart price is about 50 bucks LESS than the Best Buy price for exact same item. Waited a while for shipping to a local store for pickup, but they do not charge for the shipping to store and pickup was painless. It was well worth the wait for the savings. Nice job walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

NICE COMPACT STEREO SYSTEM!

05/19/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an impressive Sharp product I received today. The package was sealed well. Honestly, I am pleasant with the high-quality sound in which is crisp, and clear powerfully! I have no complaint about using this remote control, it has a lot of features, but the AAA batteries did not come out. It is worth to pay for a lower price at Walmart! I highly recommend this to a customer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 6 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Great sound. Great price.

07/06/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are thrilled with the sound quality of this Sharp system. We went to Best Buy and compared all of them side by side and for the money this had the best sound. Found this one at Walmart.com for $50 less. I know it isn't apples to apples on the models, but I read up on the differences and it was just how the speakers connected. Certainly not worth an extra $50!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Discontinued model

07/18/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After purchasing this I learned that this is a discontinued model that does not support the latest version ipods and it has no support for iphones. The newer version has the same model number but ends in a 'p'. great sound at a great price if you an live without the the latest ipod support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 8 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Terrific sound system for the price!

08/08/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Sharp system!!!! I get my favorite radio stations loud and clear, I can play my CD's and my iPod, and it has a remote. The sound is great, the unit is fairly compact and I am really happy with the price and value.
I had it set up and ready to go in about 3 minutes, glad I had AAA batteries for the remote handy.
As a bonus, when I am listening to music on my Sharp I can no longer hear my annoying neighbor playing his drums!!!!
Also, site to store ordering was easy and quick.
Buy this, you will be glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Great Product!

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are really enjoying this stero. We wish we had known of this item before we bought a sound system for our tv in the living room. I would recommend this product to anyone. Do not plan on hooking your mp3 player up to stereo with a usb cord - the user manual states that this most likely won't work. Do put your music on a flash drive and you'll be good to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black
08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the Sharp microsystem exactly when walmart said they would deliver it. I am using this system in a shop setting. I was amazed at the quality of the sound for such an inexpensive system. My main concern was the IPod dock and that works great off the remote. I would highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Great stereo system for the money

04/26/2011
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound - better than some of the more expensive stereos I tried. Great buy - for $100 at Walmart it it was cheaper than at Amazon.com . Very pleased with this purchase. Exceeds expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black
04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cubical was boring and quiet until I got my new micro stereo in it and now it seems I can't get work done! This system is the coolest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Nice unit for the price

06/08/2011
By ,
Slaughter Beach, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is compact, does not take up a lot of space. Has good sound for it's size. The price at Walmart was great, $50. cheaper than Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black
04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With buying this small system, I am now spending more time in my garage working on my toy cars than ever before! I love the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

A True Bargein

05/02/2011
By ,
South Williamsport, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear sound at any volume setting, compact,well made,useful features, all at a verry good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black
04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 1st thing people notice walking into my office is this beauty of a micro system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black
04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big in sound, small in size! It fills my apartment with sweet music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Class Looking Shelf System

07/25/2011
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking stereo system with decent sound for its small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black

Sharp finally got it right!

11/26/2011
By ,
St Clair Shores, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had owned a Sharp XLUH242 shelf system and it played great except when using a thumb drive the system would stop in the middle of a mp3 and I would have to restart the player and it would do it again after about six songs. Well this XLDH529N system is flawless. Sharp must have put a better processor in this one. The sound is great and I am completely satisfied with this unit. The only thing that Sharp should do is when listening to a selection and you shut it off mid stream, it should go back to the exact spot where you left off when you turn it on again. For example, when I'm listening to a long selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sharp Electronics XLDH259N 160W Micro System with iPod Dock, Black
04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact and powerful. my restaurant is no longer hum-drum quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next