Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Generic O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

great product for hot days

08/31/2013
By ,
phila area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family purchased these "spray fans" to bring along with us on our August trip to Disney World.
We would fill them in the morning with ice and a small amount of cold water. They were great for keeping us cool on the very hot days walking around the Disney parks. We would usually need to refill them with ice sometime in the afternoon.
I did buy lanyards with a clip at Walmart too so that they were easier to carry and that made it much easier for the kids to carry them as well.
The only down side is that the battery compartment on a couple of them was a little loose. So we did have to deal with them falling out a few times. I would recommend maybe putting a piece of duct tape over the battery compartment if you will be using the product as much as we did.
Overall the misting fans were great and definitely kept us cooler on very hot Florida days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Great for a Disney trip in the Summer!!!

06/25/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 4 of these for my 6 year old daughter's first trip to Disney. My mother and my daughter used them the most and they were very effective. Would buy them again and would highly recommend! My mother stated it was worth way more to her in Florida than what I paid for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

great invention

08/21/2014
By ,
Pontiac, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mist with the fan is more cooling that just a fan. These are wonderful to take to an outside event when the weather is hot and humid.I bought two and will probably buy more for our place in Florida.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Great for warm days

09/28/2012
By ,
Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought three of them on our trip to Disneyworld, and they were the only thing that kept us fresh and cool throughout the day, they never leaked (ours) and we could kept asking for ice and filling them in the fountains so it was a great deal. We used rechargeable batteries so we charged them by nite and next morning they were ok.
My baby boy wouldn't survived the hot temps and enjoy disney without this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
south Florida
Posted 07/10/2013
Great idea taking it to Disney. I've been there in the summer and it's brutal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Life Saver

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for a beach concert and they were life savers! It was extremely hot and we were there all day. The fans kept me cool enough to enjoy the day. I even shared with some people around us that were suffering from the heat. I would definitely buy more or again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

must buy

05/15/2012
By ,
stroudsburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had to go play in the feild at school all day and it was HOT. but when i took his fan out of my bag and used it i felt WAY BETTER and I recomend that you GET this for hot days, sporting event days and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Great mister for hot days

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my kids to keep them cool during a hot July parade. I thought of just getting a spray bottle at the dollar store, but decided to make the investment on the misting fans. Well worth the investment. The fan and mist work great. We've since used them for the zoo, beach, and pool! They'd be great anytime you are out in the hot sun and need a little cooling off! They're a little on the small side . . . but that actually made it easier for my kids to carry. They also don't come with a carrying strap . . . but I found my own water bottle holders with a strap to put them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Ice cubes fit into the base of the container!

05/28/2013
By ,
Prescott, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer in the Southwest desert can be daunting if not prepared. This little jewel is a must have to cool down especially during monsoon season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Keeping it cool

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little portable misting fan is perfect for the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Nice Little Fan

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this fan to use a little league games and occasionally when sitting in the car waiting for relative who is in the store. Works great. Use the “water” chamber to carry extra batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Perfect for Outdoor activities

06/23/2013
By ,
Southlake, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these to take with us to Sea World, after buying similar ones there last year for almost triple the cost. These were perfect! One fill lasted us all day and then some. Kids stuck their tongues in the soft plastic blades blades with NO consequences, they are 8 and 5, but the blades are strong enough to put out a brisk refreshing breeze. I would definitely recommend these for any trip or outdoor outing, sturdy and easy for younger kids to hold on to. A+++ item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Descent for the price

09/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good things: 1. The fan puts out a good volume of air. 2. The batteries are easy to replace. 3. The water is easy to fill.
Not so Good Things: 1. fill location of the bottle is in a place that makes it easy to get water all over the fan motor and battery compartment. 2. Fan is very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Great hit at a party!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it to a family reunion and it was a tremendous hit in 100 f.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Lifesaver at daughters graduation ceremony

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient way to stay cool. Uses AA batteries so keep a few for backup if you're using it all day. Spray first and then turn the fan on. Also great for hot flashes or just annoying your kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

So cool!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these misters! They work great for the hot months when doing outdoor activities, especially standing in line at theme parks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Worked well cooling during a hot summer event.

08/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Summer in Florida? Brutal. An event outdoors in summer in Florida? Don't even go without this cooling fan. Worked great!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Love this!!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very refreshing on hot summer days!!
We bought one for the whole family & everyone loves it. Batteries last a long time too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Great little invention!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a convention to go to and had a Long walk to get to the stadium. It came in handy for the Texas heat. It was also nice to have inside because it was quiet. Just add a little ice and some water and you have your own air conditioning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Well worth the money!

06/19/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are less expensive fan sprayers out there, but I've found this one really puts out the breeze! I take mine everywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

does not mist. shoots a stream into fan and scatt

08/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not mist and scatters water by sending a steady stream into a fan. it doesn't turn into a mist at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next