Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Generic O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Ice cubes fit into the base of the container!

05/28/2013
By ,
Prescott, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer in the Southwest desert can be daunting if not prepared. This little jewel is a must have to cool down especially during monsoon season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Great for warm days

09/28/2012
By ,
Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought three of them on our trip to Disneyworld, and they were the only thing that kept us fresh and cool throughout the day, they never leaked (ours) and we could kept asking for ice and filling them in the fountains so it was a great deal. We used rechargeable batteries so we charged them by nite and next morning they were ok.
My baby boy wouldn't survived the hot temps and enjoy disney without this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
south Florida
Posted 07/10/2013
Great idea taking it to Disney. I've been there in the summer and it's brutal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

must buy

05/15/2012
By ,
stroudsburg pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had to go play in the feild at school all day and it was HOT. but when i took his fan out of my bag and used it i felt WAY BETTER and I recomend that you GET this for hot days, sporting event days and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Perfect for Outdoor activities

06/23/2013
By ,
Southlake, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these to take with us to Sea World, after buying similar ones there last year for almost triple the cost. These were perfect! One fill lasted us all day and then some. Kids stuck their tongues in the soft plastic blades blades with NO consequences, they are 8 and 5, but the blades are strong enough to put out a brisk refreshing breeze. I would definitely recommend these for any trip or outdoor outing, sturdy and easy for younger kids to hold on to. A+++ item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

great product for hot days

08/31/2013
By ,
phila area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family purchased these "spray fans" to bring along with us on our August trip to Disney World.
We would fill them in the morning with ice and a small amount of cold water. They were great for keeping us cool on the very hot days walking around the Disney parks. We would usually need to refill them with ice sometime in the afternoon.
I did buy lanyards with a clip at Walmart too so that they were easier to carry and that made it much easier for the kids to carry them as well.
The only down side is that the battery compartment on a couple of them was a little loose. So we did have to deal with them falling out a few times. I would recommend maybe putting a piece of duct tape over the battery compartment if you will be using the product as much as we did.
Overall the misting fans were great and definitely kept us cooler on very hot Florida days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Well worth the money!

06/19/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are less expensive fan sprayers out there, but I've found this one really puts out the breeze! I take mine everywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Great on a sweltering day!

07/01/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're going through a heatwave in Stockton, needed some relief from the heat. I priced personal misting fans at Lowe's, Home Depot and Walmart. This is the best buy and the most affordable for the size of the reservoir.
It works really great! You can't go wrong with $8.88. The fan is pretty strong too, I put it on the table about 3 feet away and I can feel it. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs some relief from the heat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Leaky 75% of the time.

07/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My sister and I bought 2 of these for a family trip. The first 2 we bought immediately started leaking so we went back in the store and exchanged them for 2 others. Only one of the others sealed up well enough to use. It would make better sense if they didn't screw onto the bottom, but they do. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Broke first week

09/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 3 of these for my kids to keep cool on the bus and they all broke the first week. They all had the same issue. The batteries came loose or something. If you pushed on the battery compartment then the fan would start working again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Cooling Fan For Those Disney Trips

08/21/2013
By ,
Oviedo, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fan gives good cooling comfort. My suggestion is to fill the reservoir with ice and let the Florida heat melt it for extra cooling. The only thing I wish the product has was a strap that you could wear around your nest so that you don't have to carry it around in your hand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan
08/30/2013
By ,
Hudson, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought them to take with to Disney World. They worked great and held up under all of the abuse they got.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan
09/02/2013
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought it worked realy good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

wedding relief

07/23/2013
By ,
No Easton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these fans for an outdoor wedding reception. The weather was due to be in the 90's. We had 1 for each table for our guests to get some relief. Being able to put ice into the bottom was very helpful as the bottles sat for many hours on the tables but still could remain cool. They worked well and as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Super inside without A/C & outside when no breeze

07/29/2013
By ,
Nubieber, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helped this summer living in a home w/o A/C. Didn't leak ever! Mister just the right amount & spread of spray - could spritz my legs on the patio porch & read a book w/o getting everything else wet too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Provided some much needed cool air.

07/26/2013
By ,
Highland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three grandsons playing little league baseball in hot Southern California this mister worked perfectly. Provided much needed cool air for this old Grandma
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan

Nice and cool

05/24/2013
By ,
Westminster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the misting even in the winter that is how much I love this fan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for O2 Cool Deluxe Water Misting Fan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5