Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

Once you discover Samsung Smart TV you'll never look at TV the same way again - and the Samsung 46" 1080p LED-LCD 1080p HDTV is your starting point. Smart TV gives you access to the best of the Internet, along with Samsung Apps and the ability to search content both online and on your TV. And its Energy Star rating means it performs beautifully while conserving electricity - and helping to lower your utility bills. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" 1080p LED-LCD 1080p HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(570 Reviews) 569
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
444
4 stars
99
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%506 out of 531reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
444
4 stars
99
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

Great TV, Great price

05/20/2011
By ,
Kent, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of research of price, features and benefits with several similar led HDTV's the Samsung was the best value and had the best features. The only one minor drawback is you can only connect to the internet wireless with Samsung's wireless network adaptor but it's a fairly inexpensive accessory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

Worthy Upgrade

08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We upgraded from a 47" Samsung LCD TV to this LED-LCD TV. This TV is thinner, lighter and its picture is much better thanks to the improved back lighting on this model compared to our previous one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

Samsung LED 47")

05/19/2011
By ,
St. Augustine, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed with this TV. I had purchase two Vizio TV's one 40" and one 32". I returned both to Walmart (no difficulty) and purchased a Samsung 47" and a Samsung 32" as replacements. I purchased the relacement using Walmart online. It was user friendly and a good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

Samsung 46" TV

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I has great picture. And as the specs suggest it has wireless capabilities. The USB wireless adapter is sold separately. It picks up my 300Gig external USB hard disc and reads video and picture files with ease. I am very happy with it and would recommend this brand of TV to other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

wonderful

05/08/2011
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv is just wonderful. the features, the overall appearance, the picture, sound, internet, all are
beyond my imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

The Samsung T.V. was a great buy!!

09/29/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is fabuolus. The ulta slim size makes it easy to mount, very easy set-up but remember to buy the USB adapter to get internet connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

Absolutely Wonderful

12/18/2011
By ,
Verona, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for 3 months to update my living room tv to a flat screen, I purhased this Samsung 46" Smart TV, and am very glad I did. Although I could have easily purhased a larger size tv for this price, I'm glad I didn't. Samsumg has truly made me a believer in their product. This is my 3rd Samsung flat screen and I wouldn't buy any other brand. Everything about this model is absolutely wonderful. Expecially the picture! Brilliant, crisp, clear picture. Might be a little more that you want to pay, but I promise you it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

Exceptional TV

10/06/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just exactly what I wanted. The picture quality is perfect. Samsung is the best brand around for the money. This is the second Samsung I purchased and it won't be my last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000

the best choice

11/16/2011
By ,
holdrege, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value, great tv, the best picture
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000
10/12/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first Samsung TV I have bought. Up until now I've been a Sony person, but WalMart had a great sale price on this TV, so I decided to try it. I love it! The picture is great -- it almost looks three dimensional compared to my old TV -- and the 46" size fits perfectly in my family room. I would definitely recommend this TV. It was very easy for my son-in-law to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000
08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV. Great picture and lots of good features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra-Slim Internet-Connected, UN46D6000
Based on the average of (559) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5