Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 55" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(434 Reviews) 434
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
72
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%393 out of 410reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
72
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000
12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv about 2 months ago and it is the best tv I have ever owned. I had a 50'' Samsung DLP on the pedistal , stood little over 4' high it was nice but we had problems with it and traded it in on this new samsung. This new Samsung has a great picture that you can adjust the backlighting to match the lighting in your room, awesome. I was really worried about the sound because I like to have my tv turned up and clear sounding, I thought I may have to buy a surround sound system but this TV has great sound if you tirn up more than 22 or 23 it is loud but still clear, has great sound. I think the sound is better if the tv is mounted to the wall as we did because the sound uses the wall to come back at you and makes it sound great, we bought a wall mount that mounts the tv very close to the wall. I have actually muted the tv because I thought I heard something outside or in the house and it was on the tv as some of the back sound of the sceens, awesome sound and picture. The tv looks great as well only 1 1/2'' thick amazing. The only thing is I hard wired the tv to the internet , it does not have wireless but hard wire makes it faster and some of the apps are great. I give this tv 11 out of 10 lol , I opted for not getting the 3-D, the 3-D tech. is in the early stages and who needs it with a tv as clear as this one , we have sat. with HD and the picture is very, very clear, I can't say enough about this tv, buy it if you want the best!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Whatta deal!

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sold as I did my research and picture previews, the Samsung 55" LED w/internet stood tall among the rest of the pack, I was ready to buy for $1498.... but no joy the unit was not in stock
So I go home and get on the Walmart site and see that a store about 25 mins away has " limited stock" on this unit and give a call to check stock before I get in the car .... I give the guy the UPC and he says "wow" what a price ... I say what is the price ... he says $998 .... I say ...I'm on my way ...half believing that this is the real deal ... well ...happy to report ...it was the real deal ...got the unit for $998 ... 50% of the retail price ... and while only couple of days old (I did buy the extended warranty for $99)
The headline here is the shocking price ...that is 33% off the listed price od $1498 ...not sure if this was isolated to the store I bought from or what .... or an early Black Friday deal .... but a great deal nonetheless .... call your local Walmart with the UPC and see whay you get ....
Good luck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 3 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Samsung 55" LED is Excellent

09/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Samsung 55" LED Smart TV is so clear, so crisp that some H D programming looks almost like 3D or even like a video game -- it's that good! The picture quality is consistently outstanding, even for non- H D programming. Sound quality is not great -- certainly not on the same high level as the picture quality -- but we plan to supplement with an additional sound system. We had this unit shipped directly to our home -- set up was extremely easy -- directions very simple and easy to follow. We shopped for months and compared many brands, types / sizes of televisions, princes, vendors, etc., and this Samsung LED is simply the best we could find anywhere. Walmart definitely had the best price too --- we couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 4 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Samsung Smart TV 55" 600 series

08/21/2011
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television meets and exceeds my expectation. Picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up. Doesn't sync well with our Sony stereo system, but has been workable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 5 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

A Must Buy!!

10/29/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is awesome!! Picture is crystal clear...just beautiful! I have been watching this TV for several months online and reading the reviews that have been posted. After doing my own research, talking to folks who know alot about electronics I made the decision to buy this TV and at Walmart. They had it at the best price. I do have some recommendations that some of you reading this review might find helpful. Most important...don't be afraid to play around with the settings on this TV. Many of the reviews I read complained about the sound quality not being that great. This TV has 5 different sound settings to choose from. The default setting out of the box is "standard" which I agree is not great. I changed the sound setting to "movie" and it's perfect! Awseome sound...they even have one that amplifies. Same for picture clarification or brightness...4 different settings for that depending on the lighting in your room. It can be adjusted very easily. Another complaint that I read was blurry in fast motion. Well, guess what? There is a setting to take care of that. It's the "LED Motion" which is set to "off" out of the box. Just turn it "on" and problem solved. I learned that from reading one of these reviews. Like I stated before, don't be afraid to push buttons and see what they do...have fun! That is only way to get the maximum viewing experience for you. You can always set them back to the default settings. The Smart Hub is great too and I love my Netfix on the TV! You will have to buy the Samsung linkstick...the item number is WIS09ABGN. The TV does not come with it and this SmartTV is smart and will not accept any other brand, I tried. You must buy the Samsung linkstick. That's all folks...enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 6 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Has good picture and is light weight.

10/12/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Advertising misleading as in not Internet-Connected unless you purchase the connecter that goes into an HDMI port on the back of the TV. AD makes it appear that this feature is built in when it isn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Nice color but blurry fast motion

09/10/2011
By ,
so cal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV looks great on display due to it's excellent color, brightness, & contrast. But when watching programs w fast motion, the movement is blurry. Even a fast motion as simple as a quick turn of the head will momentarily blur the persons face. After researching, and testing all of the various settings I found that turning Off the LED Motion Plus & setting the Auto Motion Plus to "Clear", minimized this problem the most for me. In fairness I am very picky about this sort of thing, and it seems to bother me a lot more than others. I will probably not go through the hassle of returning it, but I was expecting a little more from a Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Factory settings are not the best...
Posted 01/22/2012
When I got the TV up on the wall and connected, I too was impressed by the picture but I saw issues with fast action scenes. I played around with the settings and I think I have it fixed. I am watching Gladiator at the moment and it looks great. It would take some explaining to do but all the things I did were in the advanced setting section of the picture adjustment. There was even a true motion setting that was off. Look into that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Good TV, but no Web Browser application

11/12/2011
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the TV, but I discovered that only the D6300 models and up come with the Web Browser application which allows you to access websites. This was very disappointing. You can still access the internet via the Samsung applications (Facebook, Netflix, etc.), but you can't jump on any website that you want. Given that the models with the Web Browser applications are only a few hundred dollars more, I wish someone would have pointed this out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Well worth the money!

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV for World Series when our old tv just finally gave out and let me tell you, this is the best tv we've owned. Picture is true and crisp even on nonHD programs and as one reviewer noted almost 3D like on HD. The sound is very good especially compared to other brands. We also purchased a sound bar but so far haven't even hooked it up. It is pricey but we tried a Vizio and had to return it the next day due to poor sound and picture and exchanged it for this one. Had this tv for 2 months now and no issues what so ever.
In fact we bought the 40" Samsung LED for our daughter's room and she couldn't be happier. NO, we don't work for Samsung! Just finally found something worth spending our hard earned money on.
You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Needs repair after two weeks of service

01/04/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had it for only two weeks. No doubts very good features and colors somewhat better than fair.
After two weeks of service it began powering itself off every few minutes.
Repair man is still ordering parts and meanwhile we did not have TV during the Holidays.
We just called Samsung asking to replace the unit as this takes so long to replace the parts, we explained that in addition to all the inconveniencies we have to pay for the cable and find time to arrange the repair. The response from Samsung was it’s not their problem and they won’t do anything other than call the repair man and ask about the status.
Chances are your TV will have similar defects as we found several references to the similar issue on the internet. We do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Excellant Value, almost too good to be true

03/01/2012
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HDTV is almost 3D in picture quality. It is extremely user friendly, and works very well with components. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Looks like a window!

11/23/2011
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. HD broadcasts are so vividly sharp that it appears as if one could just step through, like a window. Its a little pricey, but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Samsung 55"delight

12/23/2011
By ,
Mastic, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning those big tube TV's my whole life I finally decided to by a flat screen. To me the best picture was always the Samsung. I first bought a 40" for my living room with a blue ray player and then the 55" Smart Tv for the rec room. I don't know if its the holiday season or not but I seem to have a lot of family over lately! Great TV for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000

Incredible picture. TV lives up to its reputation

04/03/2012
By ,
Columbus Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before making this purchase, I read the reviews on virtually every 55" TV out there and visited at least 5 stores to compare pictures and features. The Samsung was repeatedly mentioned as the best in quality and reliability. I was slow to accept that but in the store the picture was far superior to all the others. I was concerned over the price, but I was able to get last years model at Walmart for about 15% off and took the deal. It was still more than similar less expensive brands but now I can tell why. The picture is simply incredible. Even my discerning wife agrees that this TV is worth the extra money. Setup was quick and easy. The TV is so thin and light, my wife was able to pick it up and help hang it on the wall bracket (which I ordered from Walmart online for $25). If you elect to use the table top stand, it is top quality and weighs almost as much as the TV. The one thing I am disappointed in is that to access the wireless features you must purchase a Samsung wireless LAN adapter which cost up to $80. I am still trying to get a deal on one on ebay. This TV replaced a 37" LED which I thought was pretty good, but comparing the Pictures side by side, the Samsung wins hands down. This TV lives up to its reputation and is worth the extra cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Tilting Wall Mount for 37" to 70" Flat Panel TVs
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter
3.4 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 15 for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000
09/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Excellent value on a great tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-63points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.2" Ultra- Slim, Internet-Connected, UN55D6000
Based on the average of (419) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Features
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5