Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

For any TV viewer, it's all about picture quality - the crisp details, the stunning colors, and the realistic images. The Samsung 32" LCD 1080p HDTV brings you everything you want; with full-HD 1080p resolution on a 32" LCD screen, movies come alive and TV shows are utterly captivating. Samsung's innovative AllShare technology brings even more content to the flat screen, with the ability to bring other media files from other connected devices in your house right to your Samsung 32" LCD 1080p HDTV. Impressive function is matched by equally stunning form: Samsung's Touch of Color bezel features a bold accent at the frame's edge that complements the decor of any room. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 32" LCD 1080p HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

Best TV for the Money!

08/19/2011
By ,
North Miami Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right after removing the tv from a robust and well packed shipping box, I found out that it was well designed, good looking, thin and perfect for my bedroom. Even that this is my first LCD the instructions manual wasn't needed for attaching the base or to start up the tv.
It has plenty of connections(more than expected), the remote is easy to use as the tv in general.
The HD image quality is perfect. But what I was really impressed was with the regular definition quality. It has a light sensor that makes the screen brighter or darker depending on the light in the room.Amazing! No mo waking up my wife with the light on the tv!!Priceless!!
Another good feature is the network connection that allows me to play multimedia that is located in my computer on the tv.
It may look expensive compared to other 37" tvs, but it's definitely the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

Excellent Choice!

08/10/2011
By ,
Shickshinny, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had purchased this TV for our bedroom and it was the perfect size. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is outstanding. The TV is connected to a high definition receiver and the colors are so vivid. If you are a person that researches things, you will find this TV the number 1 rated 32" model in consumer reports and once again they were spot on with their findings. If you are in the market for a fantastic TV, this is the one for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

Outstanding TV for a large bedroom

07/11/2011
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery service. Easy set-up. Great picture and audio qualities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

would buy another one if had the extra cash

07/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave the value a 4 only because i'm cheap and wished it was a little less.it does meet expectations but gave it a 4 because mine came with some defects on the stand and the right side of tv so had to order another and return the first one (pain). Last the features are great but when walking by the tv to turn it off or on, vol up or down manually you have to look close to the tv to see where to place your fingers on what part of it because those options are not lit up on tv (gets tough in the dark). All just minor petty things per ones opinion, besides the damage, but it happens and I would say "YES" buy one. Sounds great, fine pic, and nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550
10/06/2011
By ,
york springs, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was told at the store that it would come with a HDMI cable and it didn't come in the box. I was told that the commercials would NOT be louder than the show you were watching.
I am very disappointed with the Sound Quality for what was advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

Perfect TV for a small room.

09/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV because I have good success with Samsung HDTV's. I needed to get a replacement for our bedroom that would fit in an armoire. This one made it! This was a birthday gift for my wife because she does not always enjoy the shows I watch on our 50" Samsung. (Football, action, etc.) I would recommend this TV for the above room area and definitely a Samsung! I also purchased the 2-year maintenance plan but it is much too early to review it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550

a great tv

09/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it stated connect to the internet when i did nothing there a great let down
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550
07/20/2011
By ,
Horseheads, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, easy to install & setup.
Picture perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D550
Based on the average of (34) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5