Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

The all-new thinner and lighter design makes the Apple iPad 2, 16GB with Wi-Fi even more comfortable to hold. It's even more powerful with the dual-core A5 chip, yet has the same 10 hours of battery life. With two cameras, you can make FaceTime video calls, record HD video, and put a twist on your snapshots in Photo Booth. And the iPad Smart Cover attaches magnetically and wakes up, stands up, and brightens up your Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
191
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%223 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
191
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Well worth the money and then some!

08/28/2011
By ,
Oakridge,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on the 26th. and haven't put it down since. It is absolutely amazing what this thing does. Email at the touch of a button for all accounts. Great HD video with the rear camera. Still pics are so so but we don't really get these for the camera anyway. This is my second Apple product and I must say it won't be my last. The apps are great and there is no end to what you can do with them.The battery life is extremely good. I haven't gotten the full 10 hours they claim it will do but I have gotten at least 9. If you have the first generation IPad then I wouldn't suggest running out to buy one of these. Not much is really that different other than it being smaller and lighter. But if you don't have one and have wanted one I would highly suggest you get it. You will absolutely love it!! Now that I have it I'm not sure how I lived without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Basically it's good

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me say, I'm a 30 year windows user, so the Apple operating system took some getting used to. I bought the 64G and I'm happy I did. The first thing I did was sync (aka) downloaded over 2,000 photos. Once I figured out you have to do this through iTunes, it was easy. That said, once you have synced your photos and they are on your iPad, you can't easily delete just one or two or even a whole album. You have to wipeout all the photos you just synced, remove the ones you don't want on your iPad from iTunes and resync. Apple should figure out how to do this more easily. The other thing I'm not happy about is that there is no way to view anything in Adobe Flash. I receive a lot of emails with Flash attachments and have to crank up my old laptop, open the email and view them there. The other thing is if you like to play online games, they don't work on your iPad because they are viewed with Flash. Apple and Adobe need to make peace with each other so this issue can be addressed. I haven't synced any books yet so I can't comment on that. I think the iPad will be handy when I travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Great!

10/24/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this instead of a laptop, I wanted a laptop and iPod so this is the mix. It is great for music, movies, and Netflix. I do my homework on it and write reports, and there is an automatic spell check that is very handy. It is a great product that you can use instead of a laptop and the price is very reasonable. A good laptop is any where from 500-1700 and an iPad is only from 500-880 so it is quite reasonable. The memorie so far is not a problem. It can go up to 64 but really 16 is fine, if all your doing is papers, light music and maybe a movie or two, but if your looking for many movies that it is not a good option, I would go higher. And if your planning to be on the road a lot get the wi-fi plus 3G. But this one works great and I love it! The new features really have out done themselves with ios5 it is overall great! And I wrote all of this on my iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Great product, except for

04/01/2011
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some negative bits: it's quite pricey since a PC, with tons more capability costs less. Biggest knock is that Apple charges you for just about anything and everything you may want to use on the IPAD - seems like they have to get their cut on everything. The hardware costs for add-ons is ridiculous. The magnetic screen cover should have been included with the purchase as it is definitely needed. Free games are bascially worth what you pay for them. Far too many games have no doc or instructions on how to play or what strategy to use. Biggest mistake was requiring the use of ITUNES. Be forewarned, APPLE terminology is somewhat different than a PC's and it is easy to get confused with what APPLE is expecting you to do. Password requirements are also ridiculous as they want it much too long and with caps and numbers as well as letters - makes for lengthy entry and errors anytime you need to use it. On the plus side and its big -- the product performs quickly and flawlessly. They did a great job with the software and the hardware itself is superbly designed. Battery life is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)
10/30/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello, I'm twelve years old and I think that this is a great product. It's great because it has so many options to choose from: watching netflix, reading a book, listening to music, ect. I also must note that the iPad 2 is faster than the original iPad and it has better resolution for pictures and movies. The FaceTime is okay, but it's kind of grainy at times. I haven't tried the iMovie yet, but I hear that it's awesome and just a little bit slow. This is great for traveling, even if you have wi-fi, because you can still read a book or play games when there's no internet. It's considerably lighter and looks great. Overall, I think that getting the iPad 2 is a great choice and that you will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

First apple product owner- LOVE IT!

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tablet to sync up with my Droid phone so I originally bought a Toshiba Thrive. I had it for two days before I played with my brother's first gen iPad. I was so disappointed that I had bought the thrive. I immediately returned it and ordered my iPad 2. I am so pleased. It has completely taken the place of my own laptop. I use it every night. I took it on vacation with us and used it to play games in the car and to watch Netflix once we reached our destination that had wifi. While it's not ideal as a word processor, it can be done. I'm writing this review using my iPad as we speak! Love it... I have recommended to all of my friends. I believe I will forever be an apple owner now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

One of the first to get the Ipad 2!

04/03/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the 32 gig wifi only. Didn't want to pay $20 a month for 3G service. If your house and work our wifi, you're set!
I haven't had any problems. The Ipad 2 is great! Long battery life, 33% thinner than the previous model.
Lots of FUN!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+631points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arden-Arcade, Sacramento, CA
But should I go through the trouble of buying the
Posted 11/15/2012
iPad 3, thats my only question....I know there has to be some difference, but what is it really?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Not! Idiot proof?

05/05/2012
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I am not a techie and not very well versed at using my new iPad I had to have one and see what all the hype was. I own two laptops and both are somewhat bulky to carry and as you know we all need our gadgets to travel. This iPad is all that and then some, I am simply amazed at how "blazing" fast it is and ez to use. As a child we saw in Star Trek people of the future using similar items and here we are. Just truly a joy to use and I am learning all it's features and enjoying the endles apps I can download to use with it. It is ez to handle and very lightweight and goes everywhere with me now. My laptops are things of the past now, and already have cobwebs. You'll not doubt this purchase and will enjoy for years to come. My purchase was a bargain, I shopped Amazon& EBay for prices etc, and Walmart was the better deal. Thanks again, I'm quite the techie now. Beautiful item excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Do your Homework

12/19/2011
By ,
norfolk, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything they say about it is true, very good tablet.Battery life is easy 5 hours continuos used and at least 3 days on standbye. BUT, do your homework the front camera is 0.7mp and the one facing you is 0.3mp, that is worst than a cheap10.00$ prepaid cell camera. Apple drop the ball on that detail and if you like to stream video, or go to youtube,you are out of luck, it wont suport flash, or mpeg or any microsoft based operating program. LOOK instead at any android market tablet and compare, my son has a KYROS with android 3.2 gingerbread and is 2 times better than my ipad. youtube does not freeze.and the memory can be upgrade up to 32gb with a micro flash, and it comes with HD tv cables. You can't up your memory with your ipad but the app market for the ipad is the best, and is allways nice to have the Original tablet, ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Coby Kyros with Wi-Fi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) Operating System
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Coby Kyros with Wi-Fi 10.1" Tablet PC Featuring Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) Operating System, Silver
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Can't live without my iPad 2

04/10/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apple continues to impress!!! I love this white iPad and use it everyday. I have owned it for about 3 weeks now and have not had any problems with it. I only got the WiFi version, and so far haven't had any problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+190points
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

great for "kids" of all ages

11/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ipad is a great item and can be used for email, pictures, and anything you want to do. You can play games and watch tv on it. It is a versatile product that everyone in the family can use. You will not be sorry if you get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)
11/26/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first introduction into the Steve Job's world with this purchase of the iPad. The iPad 2 is thin, lightweight and very useful. I picked up the bundle deal that Walmart online offered and was completely satisfied with the free shipping site-to-store and the price. Once again, Walmart came thru! I recommended this offer to a friend, and she too, scored on this great offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Apple iPad2

04/01/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my iPad 2 . Wrote this review on it. Fast ,dependable , easy to use. Lots of cool apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+198points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Thinking about purchasing an Apple iPad 2
Posted 01/02/2012
My question is does this device allow you to work on microsoft ware like working on a laptop?
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Best thing I ever bought

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came quickly. I love it and am typing on it right now. It's super fast. Really thin. Just great! If u have enough to buy it do it!
Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Great!

04/28/2011
By ,
Morton Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast respond! Easy and user friendly!!
My daughter is just 3 years old but she can use it easily!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+185points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
home
icloud question
Posted 06/09/2012
Can you connect with icloud on ipad2 with wi-fi 16GB?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Very awesome merchandise

03/10/2012
By ,
Bunnell, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it I bring it every where with me. It's the best thing that's ever happened to me since the laptop. Everything comes in crystal-clear and HD quality especially the games. I can't wait to get a wireless Internet access so that I can surf the web and do online gaming. It also has a really good book selection like the Kindle app and iBooks. So yeah I would definitely recommend this to a friend or non-friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Ipad 2

09/07/2011
By ,
Springfield Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy using this product...it is contagious...losing sleep actually staying up and using it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Just an oversized iPod

04/04/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this iPad because of the $100.00 price drop. I have had an iPod for the last two years. After buying this iPad I find it is just an overgrown iPod. This iPad is good for sending and receiving emails, but is restricted from opening emails with flash content. Very upsetting at times. Just like the iPod it makes you dependent to iTunes for most of the content you need or want. There are no USB or sd card ports. There is no way of adding any outboard memory. If you want to download video or photos you have to buy Apples iPad Camera Connection kit that plugs into the charging port to download into the iPad via a USB/SD card. It works okay with sd cards but will not accept any size USB flash drive. Even a 1 GB USB drive is rejected. You get a message (The connected device requires to much power) so the USB Stick is rejected.
I have three Android OS Tablets (different brands) I'm using also. Price range from $199.00 to $449.00 running Android 2.2 / 3.2 OS and they out perform this iPad on a lot of things. Why? There are so many more apps out there to use. You aren't restricted to just basically one source. Most other tablets will play about any format of video. There are all kinds of video player apps out there that will let you play most or all of the latest or older video formats. Most tablets have at least one USB/SD Card port or both of which will let you add more outboard memory, videos, photos, etc. Two of my tablets will operate a 350 GB or higher Outboard Hard Drive using the USB Ports.
All in all this iPad is a good investment if you don't mind being dependent on Apple & iTunes for it's content and their blessings. It is very good for surfing the web and email use. Other than that I recommend shopping around for an android 3.0 or above tablet with a 9.7 / 10.1 inch screen. New tablets with 4.0 Android OS is coming out soon which should be better yet.
Shop around. There are just as good if not better tablets out there that are just as good at a much better price with a lot more options.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)
11/19/2011
By ,
Amburgey, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my ipad 2!!! My husband bought it for me as a gift. I use it for work, play and school. I have a 2 year old and he loves it he knows how to find all of his apps. I also have the Kensington Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard for ipad 2, this is very useful for me when I am working on a paper, report, or presentation away from my computer. Another great tool that I have is an AV adapter for ipad 2. I have used this for presentation during class I also can show my power point presentations on the tv, show videos or whatever I need. Finally, I have recently purchased a stylus pen for my ipad 2 and so far I am enjoying this as well. I can't wait to try it out for my class notes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Service issues

09/21/2012
By ,
Tukwila, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product itself was excellent, it's use was however diminished by the fact that the item shipped to me was a refurbished or returned item, and therefore the original owners information was not allowing me administration rights, and I had to take the ipad to an apple store for them to erase the old info.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next