Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

The all-new thinner and lighter design makes the Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi and AT&T 3G even more comfortable to hold. It's even more powerful with the dual-core A5 chip, yet has the same 10 hours of battery life. With two cameras, you can make FaceTime video calls, record HD video, and put a twist on your snapshots in Photo Booth. And the iPad Smart Cover attaches magnetically and wakes up, stands up, and brightens up your Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi and AT&T 3G.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)
10/27/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second iPad 2, I bought one in April without the 3G and then realized a few months later that I really needed the 3G. I bought this one and gave the other one to my sister. This new one is everything I need, perfect to switch between wi-fi and 3G as needed. I rarely use my laptop or PC as everything I need is right here on my iPad. With the new IOS5 it makes the iPad experience even greater, love the new split keyboard feature and the Bluetooth that comes with this makes it great for use with my BT headphones and keyboard.
For sure you should buy quality back cover and screen protector, also I bought a neoprene case for mine. I dropped my first iPad and cracked the screen, now I am extra careful and keep this one as protected as possible, a new screen for my other one was $150.00 to replace.
I have thoroughly enjoyed all of my apple products including, the iTouch and my Nano, good quality, super apps and easy to learn. I highly recommend the lightweight and sleek apple iPad 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

My 1st Apple Purchase

01/04/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted one of these and I thought I'd get both of us one for Christmas...just wished I'd have got the 32 GB like I got her...because I can see I'm going to fill the 16 GB up in no time. This thing is a dream to use, I got the Wi-Fi 3G AT&T option and getting ewerything set up was super easy (after I figured out I had to set up an itunes account that is) I bought a pandigital e-reader a couple years ago and although I still have it, I was disappionted in the lack of responsiveness when turning pages and surfing, so I was weary about another tablet purchase...but don't hesitate this tablet is unlike any other anything else on the market..it has so many great features. The apps through the Apple market is impressive...a must is the "find my iphone" app that's free..use to to find your ipad, iphone or ipod in case of theft or just plain (OMG) losing it. The speaker sound is better than on any device I've ever used, the front & rear facing cameras are a real plus and I love the way it's lighter and thinner than the original ipad..might want to invest in a good sturdy case though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Saved $30 but has OLD iOS firmware version

12/11/2011
By ,
Cartersville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As an upgrade from the original iPad, the iPad 2 is lighter, thinner, and has a front and rear-facing camera along with a faster CPU. I am very happy with the product, but disappointed that walmart.com gave me one with the older 4.3.3 iOS firmware installed instead of the latest 5.0.1. The new firmware version was released over a month ago, and as many of these units Walmart is selling, you would think they could supply them with the latest iOS installed, as Apple does if you buy directly from their online store. Although the price was $30 less at walmart.com and a free 3-piece accessory kit was thrown in, I had to spend a couple of hours of my valuable time updating the firmware as soon as I received the device.
Otherwise, I am very happy with the product itself, as I have been with all the mobile Apple devices I've recently purchased. I received the iPad 2 quickly, about three days after placing my online order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Wow!!!

03/28/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally wanted just the ipad2 16gb with wifi only but ended up getting the 3G and wow! This thing is absolutely amazing! I've had it for ab 3 days now and don't know how I went without it. I kept going back and forth in buying an ipad2 but SO happy I did! I recommend this! Get it, you won't be sorry!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+176points
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

The Apple iPad is a faster system than my computer

06/17/2011
By ,
Fairfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that the ad for the iPad is way too small to read. They put too much information on the screen and it should be more open and in paragraphs that can be easily read without eye strain.
They need to be specific that Apple iPhones and iPads are not compatible with Adobe feeds.
I bought both and have since bought an Android system from Pandigital which does accept
Adobe programs.
Many messages with graphics with Adobe programs are not going to be available on the iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+83points
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

New love in my life!!!

04/24/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ipad 2 is the greatest thing ever. I can play games, read books, catch up on news feeds, watch live TV, watch netflix movies, edit documents, surf the net , and more. It is the perfect size to carry with me everywhere I go. I live on my iPad now. Definitely satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Love my iPad! Perfect for me!

03/28/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally got my hands back on an iPad. Purchase a wifi model only back in September and I returned it because I was having horrible wireless problems. No fault of the iPad. So once I learned a new one would be coming out in march 2012 said I was gonna wait to see what the new model had to offer and if it was not worth it then would just by the iPad2 at the lower cost. That's just what I did. I am very happy with my purchase. I love it! Im up on this thing aqt every chance I get. Surfing the web with restricted sites has not been a problem for me yet. If it does I'm sure there's an app I can download. I use this pad for Facebook, games, checking emails and even my almost 18 month old daughter uses this to play educational games. She can navigate this thing just fine no problems. She even knows how to get on Netflix to watch her favorite program Barney! It doesn't freezes up, force close and everything about this is awesome! I would recommend to anyone who wants a reliable tab. This is not being used to permanately replace my laptop. So this not having USB ports and other things is no problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Best tablet on the market

10/08/2011
By ,
Goldsboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried others tablets, but the IPad 2 is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Excellent Product

05/03/2012
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this iPad for my daughter for college graduation. It is still in the package; but will be delivered to her tomorrow. I bought an iPad 2 for my son previously----and he thinks it is INCREDIBLE! The battery life is great and the ease and comfort of use is as well. I have no hesitation in giving a great review for this product, as Walmart makes things easy if I should have to replace it, and I know first hand what a wonderful product this is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

A great tablet

12/27/2011
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iPad 2 with 3G is a must have! I originally purchased the one without the 3G and returned it for this one. I have access to the Internet wherever I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)
12/30/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Wife is really enjoying this Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Great I love my iPad

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best apple product ever! Great price at Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Ipad 2

01/19/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome I love it. I have the kindle fire and love it too however, the Ipad tops all. I carry it with me everywhere I go. I really don't know how i managed life without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Love my iPad.

01/19/2012
By ,
Lodi, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my iPad I t really wanted white it says u can choose but I only had one option which was black. Walmart stores should carry the 16g wifi 3G. Walmart.com takes way to long I wouldn't purchase from them again! Love my iPad tho !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Great product...love the fact it has 3G capability

01/01/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The IPAD is a great product; this review definitely does not do it justice. I have purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tablet prior to this .... it, too, is a great product....the IPAD will give me more access than does the Galaxy tab....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

Ipad 2

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ny son loves the Ipad2. it was just as ordered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

I love this IPAD 2!!

05/16/2012
By ,
Morton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had no problems with my IPAD purchase. Everything works great. I live in a rural area & it picks up quite well with my 3G connection. I could not be happier with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)
04/25/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my iPad 2. I would highly recommend it to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

This Tablet Is Good

09/11/2012
By ,
Columbia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I returned the Ipad 2, and ordered the third generation w/ 4g. I thought the up grades were worth the additional cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi + 3G AT&T (Black)

The best yet

05/01/2012
By ,
florence,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing it's awesome ,it tables the best pictures so far so good with the 3G. Get one you will love it.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next