Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

The all-new thinner and lighter design makes the Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi even more comfortable to hold. It's even more powerful with the dual-core A5 chip, yet has the same 10 hours of battery life. With two cameras, you can make FaceTime video calls, record HD video, and put a twist on your snapshots in Photo Booth. And the iPad Smart Cover attaches magnetically and wakes up, stands up, and brightens up your Apple iPad 16GB.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(367 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%341 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Love my iPad 2

03/08/2012
By ,
Plymouth, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my iPad 2, it's great how it automatically syncs with iCloud and my iPhone. I use the calendar the most. I feel like it is easy to use. The size and weight is great, I can just throw it in my purse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 42 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Love it!

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my ipad about a month ago and i really love it! I pretty muuch use it everyday. My only complain has to do with the apps, there should be more free ones and better options. Other than that I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 43 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Great price!!

01/07/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the ipad 2 for my sister christmas gift. Walmart offered the best price the only con is if you want you ipad2 engraved you are better off ordering it from Apple. Otherwise, the price was great and the site to store shipping option was super fast... Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 44 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)
01/07/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he loves it. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 45 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

It Great, top of the line. just what I needed.

09/14/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Thank my best friend for recommend me this great iPad 2. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 46 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

great product for special needs

10/28/2011
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any parent of a special needs child who has been recommended to buy an Ipad should. My 4 yr old is autistic and this product is wonderful. when searching for apps on the ipad itself all i did was type in autism and i immediatly got an app that pulls up an app for every category you could imagine. My kiddo is not quite ready for the proloquo app but thks to the above app i found one that prepares him to learn how to use his ipad. the ipad is very easy to use and as long as you get the protective gear, it should be great to have to help anybody who needs help communicating with the world. on the protective gear, if you are ordering the ipad as a bundle get the 9 in one they offer, it has chargers and the cover is perfect to fit the ipad in, it is like an ipad notebook when put together. If you are considering the colored magnet covers, i almost took that back, but every bit of protection helps and that one only covers the front and easily falls off. we have ours in the black case that came w the all in one and because it is suppose to fold up into a stand the front covers all but a couple of inches and the magnet cover protects what sticks out
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

I LOVE my i-Pad!

11/20/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy I bought this. I was debating whether to buy an i-Pad or laptop, and I am glad to have made this purchase.
The operating platform is very stable and I haven't had one app yet crash on me. The battery life is excellent and I love to be able to read i-books, watch DirecTV, and play on Facebook with this. It's very durable and can be protected with one of the cases (I recommend a gumdropcase) available on Walmart.com.
The only downside I see to the i-Pad is the price. It's still pricey for this economy, but I'm happy I bought it.
I also wish they had built into it a way that you could have multiple users. Would be nice if sharing with a family member. Some of the apps offer this, but it is not available for the settings/files on the pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 48 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Me likey !

04/21/2012
By ,
Douglasville,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best investment I ever made! Note : IPad accessories on EBay can be purchased next to nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 49 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Great for college students who use ebooks

07/18/2011
By ,
Cody, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you download the Ibook app from the app store you can load pdf files on to it and it allows you to enlarge the image so you don't miss out on the graphs and charts in textbook ebook for classes. Great time saver and acts as a second computer screen when looking at powerpoint presentations and looking at an original picture at the same time your editing it.
The apps are all important to how useful it's going to be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 50 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Smart purchase

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The iPad 2 was purchased as a gift to myself. I liked the fact that it wasn't bulky like a laptop, nor heavy. It had many of the features I needed except the Flash player, which I was a bit disappointed about. However, it has all the functions you possibly could need. The camera is a great addition to the iPad 2.
Ordering from Walmart, site-to-store was a bonus. I received it much quicker than if I ordered from Apple. The wait was weeks longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 51 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)
10/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to Apple, I treated myself as a Birthday Gift :) Well worth it, strictly for the convenience, small lightweight and it looks great!!! Also opt for Walmarts warranty I compared the 3 major retailers including Apple, they don't cover spills or broken glass which is great because you never know. I say go for it as a slurge or Christmas gift for someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 52 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Awesome!

03/19/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was never an apple products fan. It took me a while to decide to go for the ipad 2. well, I guess going down to 399 was my biggest motivation. lol.. its completely awesome. I love the size and the fact that its not heavy at all.. compared to my hp touchpad, I love , love love the Ipad 2 and would recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 53 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

The way information should be delivered

12/22/2011
By ,
Celina, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a long time computer user and retired I/T Director and technology consultant, I must say that the Apple iPad2 delivers on the promise. Extremely easy to use and with thousands of applications, I continue to discover new uses for this device. I chose the wifi only version since I assumed that most of my use would be in spots where wifi was available. I find that my use for my desk top computer has greatly reduced and my laptop sits on a shelf and is no longer of value.
I ordered this through WalMart.com and had it delivered to my local store. Easy, quick transaction and fast delivery. I'm very happy with the product and WalMart.com's service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 54 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Undelivers

04/08/2011
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially I was very excited to get my Ipad 2 but once I started using it I wasn't impressed. This one had a defect and in low lighting you could see white areas in the background where the screen was otherwise displayed in grayscale or black. The camera resolution is horrible. FYI- if you are new to techie gadgets. For the amount of money you paid you'd think a user's manual would be included. You can download it from Apple.com. There are alot of cool apps that you can purchase but straight out of the box it has very little to offer. If you decide to purchase one..it is lightweight and thin but is awkward to hold for long periods of time even with it's newer rounded edge design. I recommend you purchase a folder that doubles as a stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Apple Ipad User Manual
Posted 06/22/2011
If you would have just opened the Safari Browser and clicked the bookmark tab there is a bookmark called Apple Ipad User Guide =)
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 55 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Great product

10/01/2012
By ,
Modesto Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very excited to purchase this for my wife. She has been using this every day and loves it. It is quick and preformes exactly as promised. Walmart service and delivery has been perfect. I am buying four more for Christmas gifts from them next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 56 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Awesome!!!!!

10/29/2011
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a new laptop ,but I never turn it on. I use my ipad2 for everything. It's so easy to use. If you want a great and simple tablet that can do so much and has thousands of great apps this is it. And if you want a great case to protect it I have the otter box defender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 57 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

YOU GOTTA GET ONE OF THESE!!!!

06/26/2012
By ,
Chattanooga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on the ipads and wanted to save money so I purchased a Kindle Fire from Best Buy. BIG MISTAKE. It was so slow that dial up internet would be faster. So I returned it and ordered the apple ipad bundle online. OH MY GOSH!!! I was shocked at how fast it was after dealing with the Kindle Fire. Also, the car charger is very fast and is of good quality. I would highly recommend this iPAD over all ipads. It's worth the extra money plus I love the fact that I have an iphone and everything is tied together that I do on my iphone to the ipad. Awesome!!!
I can't imagine anyone not loving this ipad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 58 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Great

03/09/2012
By ,
Sullivan County, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great, easy to use. Of course 2 weeks after I bought it, the new Ipad came and it is just about the same price and of course, the Ipad 2 is $100.00 cheaper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 59 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)
08/29/2012
By ,
Kokomo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally buy from Best Buy, but when I can get same packaged product for $100+ less, not a big decision to make!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 60 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)
10/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apple iPad 2 with wi-fi 16gb I purchased and do not like. Can't believe there are so many on here that do. Well I have a HP Destop & HP Laptop both are terrific & fast. I found the big hype for the IPad disappointing to say the least. Only good thing about it is that the apps are great but thats it, camera poor, have to buy alot of accessories to get it functionable, doesn't come with nothing. I have it for sale and hope I will get most of my money back... just beware its not that great. People say they are getting rid of their laptops they are nuts, maybe they got a Acer that I could understand but not a HP. Thats it for me buying anything Apple!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
-12points
41-60 of 220 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next