Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

The all-new thinner and lighter design makes the Apple iPad 2 with Wi-Fi even more comfortable to hold. It's even more powerful with the dual-core A5 chip, yet has the same 10 hours of battery life. With two cameras, you can make FaceTime video calls, record HD video, and put a twist on your snapshots in Photo Booth. And the iPad Smart Cover attaches magnetically and wakes up, stands up, and brightens up your Apple iPad 16GB.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(367 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%341 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

A great device

10/30/2011
By ,
Concord, New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I got my iPad, I was immediately impressed. Just to hold, it felt comfortable and was easy to adjust to your hands. When you turn it on, it quickly responds and is ready in 45 seconds for use. The iPad is very sensitive and it responds very well. Plus, you can get easy response when you surf the internet or download a new app. My only problem is that the iPad is very breakable without protection. If you were to drop it, the screen would be cracked all over. Although the screen would still work, it kind of ruins it... The iPad is also easy to scratch. It's HIGHLY recommended that you get a protective screen case to keep the screen in best condition as possible. Overall, the iPad is definitely worth the $500 (or which model you get). You'll be happy that it can become your new best electronic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Useful for our lives

04/02/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use our iPad 2 daily. It's the perfect around-the-house laptop replacement for us. Games/books for the kid, apps for finding recipes, web surfing, control of our Plex-based Home Theater PC (not to mention the ability to stream movies via Plex, Hulu and Netflix) and of course the Kindle app for reading books loaned to us by friends/family.
The UI's super sleek and very user friendly. Everything works and there's no furrowing of the brow as your contend with poorly QA'ed apps or illogical engineering decisions. The new processor motors through everything with ease - as if nothing can currently choke it. Heck, even the boxing was elegant. The design's near flawless - although maybe a better camera would be nice but we only use the camera for goofing around.
At a touch over 1 pound and sporting a battery that easily lasts over 10 hours, this device is highly portable and always ready to do the work. The iPad 2 serves a ton of roles in our lives and I'm delighted we made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Yeah, it's that cool

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided I wanted an Ipad in Jan. and decided to wait for the Ipad 2 to come out because I knew that it would have the cameras and the dual core processor. The Ipad 2 is a remarkable product. Will it repalce a laptop? No. it won't, but it is more convenient than a laptop for many applications. The Ipad 2 was a great purchase and I would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money and walmart.com has one of the best retail websites available. The 16 gb model is actually only 14 after you sync it to Itunes which I assume is because 2 gb is dedicated to the operating system. I felt was this was a bit misleading, but still am glad I opted only for the 16gb model as it suits my needs just fine. I can store a few digital copy movies and tons of apps, photos and music on it and still have data storage capacity to add stuff via wi-fi on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1,198points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Egypt
just a question
Posted 09/29/2012
does that iPad2 is locked or unlocked with that price 400$
0points
Customer Avatar
helpful review
Posted 06/13/2011
gave me good information... and helped me decide to buy this item from walmart
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

More adicting than I thought it would be

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a Mac Pro Tower and an iPod touch. I honestly thought this device was me blowing money on something that was going to be fairly redundant in my work flow. But I gotta be honest, this device has completely killed my interest in owning a laptop.
Paired with a bluetooth keyboard, I can check and reply to my e-mails, write my word docs, check my superfluous stuff on Facebook and Twitter, and even have a traffic report road map waiting for me right before I start the morning commute. All in an interface that gets me directly to what I need faster than starting up a regular tower.
No, it won't take care of my 3D modeling and animation, and it won't hold a million songs with 16 gigs of storage, but it's so portable with a battery charge that lasts for what seems forever, and gets 90% of my tasks taken care of before I even sit down to the computer that I can't help but be impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Kind of disappointed, really

03/27/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We waited for the iPad 2, because my wife likes to skype the kids, so we wanted the built in cameras. The built in cameras are REALLY poor--the resolution from a $3 webcam is better.
The other disappointment is the screen. It's very shiny, with lots of glare, as expected, but when you look closely at the smaller fonts, you realize that they're just not sharp. And it comes as no surprise that it's unusable outside.
The last problem is an Apple/Itunes problem. There is no easily accessible file structure for the iPad. Everything has to be imported via iTunes. I wanted to transfer a folder of avi video files to watch when travelling. This would be oh so easy on any other tablet, but what a pain on the iPad! Obviously, Apple makes everything very easy IF you buy all your content directly from them. Anything you own from other sources is quite difficult to use, with either pre-conversion required, or else paid apps which convert on the fly, with a big hit on battery life and smoothness. I've research the issue at length, and the best option is probably to wait for one of the upcoming Android tablets that will let you play what YOU want, instead of what APPLE wants.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+116points
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Nice Product Some limitations

06/27/2011
By ,
SW MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Good:
The Ipod 2 is fun to use, has a very responsive touch screen, has a nice web browser and is easy to read off of or, if you are like me and like to walk around while reading, it's very easy to do that too. Overall it's a very nice and easy to use piece of electronics and my wife and I both enjoy it.
The yet to be seen:
We bought this over other tablets because we thought it would have lots of good apps for our three year old to be entertained by and to get him into basic and tactile computing. It hasn't impressed me overly much yet or blown me away with any of the apps I found, but there is still lots of potential here.
The Bad:
For what it does it's rather expensive. Surfs the web and runs some basic apps. I guess I expected more power from a 500 dollar plus device. I am a Windows user and I like Windows a good deal. I don't like paying a few bucks for every silly flash game I can get for free on the internet or for programs that are often free ware on the PC. I guess I expected it to be a bit more than an oversized ipod but more of a laptop you don't need a keyboard for. It's an oversized IPod.
The conclusion:
I would buy it again knowing how it will be useful and how fun to use it is, but I think that given the technology available it could be more in the future. You still need a pc and it won't fit in your pocket. Otherwise it's a nice addition to the electronics family if you can afford it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Love it

04/04/2011
By ,
North East PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iPad 2 is an amazing product! So many things it can do and the Apps available just keep making it better. What's best is it's so simple to use and very stable.
Comment about another poster who was complaining about content only coming from Apple. Not true. You can easily add your own content through iTunes. It's not hard and content can come from anywhere. So, don't be fooled into thinking you can upload your photo's or add music from any source. You can and it's really easy. Either the other poster never bothered to learn the product, or is just trying to confuse people into thinking you can't have non-Apple content.
If you get one, you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

One word-AWESOME!!

06/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iPad 2 16gb in black is the best thing ever. Im glad that I didn't buy the iPad, and I waited for this. I love the convenience of being able to take pictures and FaceTime. Also, I find it very easy to copy and past, unlike other people. If you get this item and need any help, go to safari, tap on bookmarks, and then tap on iPad user guide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+365points
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Things I wish I knew before I spent $700

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In hopes that some of you will not experience the same surprises, I did, here are the worst items I wish I knew before purchasing an ipad2:
-iPad will not recognize non-Apple video format (Quicktime), ditto for iMovie video editing app which was one of the reasons I bought an ipad
-Front and rear cameras take extremely poor quality photos and video. Low-light shooting is not possible. Camera function is extremely limited, no shot delay, flash, etc..
-On-screen keyboard has no arrow key making effective editing almost impossible. Apple controls this capability, so no third-party keyboard is available
-ipad2 requires a special charger that pumps out a minimum of 10 watts. This eliminates use of USB ports on your laptop and virtually every USB power port or adapter that people already own.
-Smart cover needs a companion cover to protect the rear and sides of unit. To date, I have not found such a product.
-Smart cover flops around when it is opened, no place to effectively stow it.
-Since iPads do not have a USB port (!), Apple’s camera connection kit was originally able to facilitate file transfer via standard USB stick. This is not possible on iPAD2 due to insufficient power.
-Built-in iPOD App functionality is extremely limited and playlists do not sync after 1st sync.
-iPad is very dependent on regular connection to laptop (or host) for backup, itunes sync. iTunes is slow and buggy and does not always recognize ipad is connected.
-Not as stable as I would have thought, frequent crashes & freeze ups.
-Chokes when connecting to Tmobile hotspot, need to disable popups, etc..
Things I like:
-Battery life
-Screen is beautiful but could be better
-Selection of apps is cool but certainly not limitless
-Ability to play movies
-Instant on (requires smart cover)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1,099points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Titusville, FL
Not True, the iPad can play NON-Apple videos
Posted 11/14/2012
You are able to view several video formats, you just have to use a different app. I like AcePlayer, it plays AVIs and all kinds of other formats. Good Player is another great app.
0points
Customer Avatar
Stearns, Ky.
Docgreenbranch
Posted 10/21/2012
Quicktime is an Apple application.
0points
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
4 stars??????
Posted 03/19/2012
All those complaints and you rated it 4 stars?
+6points
Customer Avatar
KY
The updates for IPDAD 2 will make a big change.
Posted 08/17/2011
I have read the comments ,as I always do, taking value in everyone's comments, I myself bough the Ipad 2 with the At&t 3g and I do intend to buy my wife one as well, there are many good things about the ipad that I love such as the size and weight ,it is so much simpler than holding a 6lb laptop, there are many of the common things I can accomplish with the Ipad and some that I can't which is a bit annoying but not a deal breaker, I have read many complaints about the camera quality and for inside photos , that are low light are pretty poor in some ways, in a well lit room or outside the quality is greatly approved,I cared about the camera more for the face-time feature than anything as it gives us a chance to speak with our children face to face as they travel the world,for those whom are not aware, there is major update coming this fall, called Cloud 5.0 which gives an additional 200 options to the use of your new ipad 2, and a part of that is camera updates, firmware and etc,currently there is a free app, that you can get from the apple site that comes from ADOBE it gives you the option to make more use of the camera on the ipad it , gives some really nice improvements that you would have expected to get in the original purchase, you might also want to know that you do not have to use safari as your only browser on the ipad, there are several free versions of browsers that give you more control in what you can do that makes your ipad more comparable to a laptop, the processors in the ipad is a dual core setup, which is a total of a 1gig processor combined and it makes the operation of the ipad very quick and surfing the net is incredibly smooth and fast ,like my high dollar laptop,, another feature for me is I use the netflix app and watch movies mostly with my WiFi connection and m the quality is very close to my high definition 1080 p big screen,another thing i noticed is I have the ipad touch 8 gig , which I use for nearly all the things already mentioned, but one big improvement is the sound quality in the ipdad 2 is much more grand and higher quality, I was really shocked by the increase in power, another thing is the speaker that they have put on the ipad 2 is very easy to hear , even with other noise going on around you , I'm really happy with that to say the least, You will also find that the Google app , gives you features to surf the net that I never expected,the only negative I can find is that apple , will not let you use, flash applications, or run executable files, but , with the applications that are updated daily there are nearly every app for the things you want to accomplish.You can print to your printer you have at home, but the application si around 5 bucks , I guess its worth that, but, normally Im just doing the routine daily emails and , and paying bills online and etc, so it certainly is worth the money to me and my wife,spent. I wish it were a lesser price but, apple sort of has us over a barrel, I did my research and the other pads similar to Apples ipad do not stack up , in features or in how the system operates in regards to handling the task load. I went to the apple store and tried it out before I made the purchase, HOPE THIS HELPS those on the fence.
+9points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/24/2011
I just purchased an iPad 2. I knew from the start that the cameras weren't nearly as good as a real digital camera. (any camera to a device such as a tablet, phone, etc.. will not be as good as regular digital camera.) I was quite astonished, however, to find the pictures I took look surprisingly great contrary to what I had thought they'd be like. I had no trouble syncing my stuff after the first time. My computer (itunes) has always recognized my iPad when it's connected. I have seen keyboards out there that are compatible with iPad although not being an Apple brand. My iPad has yet to freeze up. I too have a smart cover. I agree it's not the best cover in the world but it serves it's purpose - to protect the screen and turn the iPad on or off. When I hold it open I just hold the cover behind the iPad. It doesn't cause any problems. I really like that it is also a stand. I admit there is one out there I'd like better. It swivels but hey, I'm happy with what I have. iPad 2 is a luxury not something that is desperately needed to live. It would be foolish of me to complain about something that is considered a luxury not a necessity, especially when there are so many people out there who'd love to have the necessities of food and clothing etc.. that the money we spend on such luxury could necessitate.
+15points
Customer Avatar
A few things to update on this review...
Posted 06/02/2011
"Front and rear cameras take extremely poor quality photos and video. Low-light shooting is not possible. Camera function is extremely limited, no shot delay, flash, etc.."
- Mostly true. For still photos, it just isn't that great. However the rear facing camera with good light looks quite good. The low light performance is correct. It's lousy.
"iPad will not recognize non-Apple video format (Quicktime), ditto for iMovie video editing app which was one of the reasons I bought an ipad"
- True, but iTunes has a built in feature to re-encode videos you want to transfer to the iPad. The lack of other codec support is of course a bummer when wanting to video edit on the iPad.
"ipad2 requires a special charger that pumps out a minimum of 10 watts. This eliminates use of USB ports on your laptop and virtually every USB power port or adapter that people already own."
- Only partly true. The iPad will charge on any usb powered hub but if it's underpowered, the iPad will need to be put to sleep and the charge will take a while.
"On-screen keyboard has no arrow key making effective editing almost impossible. Apple controls this capability, so no third-party keyboard is available"
- Any bluetooth keyboard can be used with an iPad if a fully functioning keyboard is mission critical.
"iPad is very dependent on regular connection to laptop (or host) for backup, itunes sync. iTunes is slow and buggy and does not always recognize ipad is connected."
- It's only dependent as often as one wants their iPad contents backed up. I've never had an issue with syncing. In the rare even that it does occur, most people simply relaunch iTunes and it then sees the iPad. iTunes being slow and buggy sounds like other system issues are amiss.
"Instant on (requires smart cover)"
- Since this review was written, I've come across a lot of cover alternatives that address this user's concern of instant on and also protecting the back. I don't want to play favorites, but search Amazon and you'll find them.
Everything else this review talks about is true, and worth keeping in mind.
+17points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Sceptical at first but not anymore

07/25/2012
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant getting an iPad. I read many reviews saying bad things about it and how other tablets are better. I'm sure there are other excellent tablets out there but the iPad is a top of the line tablet. Thousands of apps to choose from and it does everything I could ever need it to do. I have an app for waking me up, QuickOffice pro to do my work on and type papers (this is the best app for Microsoft in my opinion because of the option to save documents on the iPad and in drop box), and take notes if I need to(Penultimant). The battery life is amazing(I get a solid 2 days out of it on one charge with signifigant use) which is one of the largest perks. In closing, do not believe anyone when they say the IPad is not an amazing tablet. Besides not having flash player(which I have not missed at all) it does almost anything you could think of. Getting this is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Instant on/off laptop with tons of applications

07/20/2011
By ,
Smithtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the iPad. Very intuitive and easy to use device. There a tons of applications for it and many are free and inexpensive. I use the book reading app and few educational games with my kids, and they really have a fun time. The stories come to life with voice, music and vivid colors. Another feature, I love about the iPad is the "instant on/off" using the Apple Smart Cover. It is so quick to check email, read news or view pictures. No need to wait for the PC to boot-up.
The photos are vibrant, and the iPad2 can be used as a digital frame. The photos are visible from a distance and at angles. One thing I cannot figure out is creating multiple albums for my photos using iTunes and then syncing it to the iPad2. I am told, I will need a software like Photo Elements or iPhoto. That is a bummer as I don't want to buy additional software. Also, the iPad2 has all the features of an iPod, just a little bigger in size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Good product, but could be better.

06/09/2012
By ,
atlanta, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love almost everything about the ipad2. Navigation is easy, setup was a breeze, and the screen resolution is excellent. I had researched this product extensively before I purchased, so I knew exactly what i was getting. My only complaint is that the quality of the 2 cameras are very poor. The camera in my phone from 5 years ago took better pictures. Every picture so far has come out extremely pixelated. I expected the ipad2 would not be as great as the new version since it's almost half the price, but with all of the phones/tablets today that take great pictures, apple should have used a camera that was atleast fair/average quality. The only other complaint I have does not concern the product itself but the walmart site-to-store process. Epic disaster does not even begin to describe the nightmare I experienced purchasing this product. 4.5 stars for the ipad 2; 0 stars for walmart's site-to-store process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Great replacement for traveling laptop

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been amazed at how addicting the iPad has been. At first I thought the screen would be too small and I would be restricted in what I could do, but I was wrong on both fronts.
First, the iPad is quite easy to type on and I find my speed comparable to a full size keyboard. The system is responsive and apps open quickly. Even iPhone apps work quite well, even though the resolution is not as good.
I find that the screen size is just right for browsing material on the Internet and matches my viewing needs. I also downloaded apples productivity apps, Numbers and Keynote and have been astounded at the functionality I get, along with the ease of use for $10 each.
The only thing I miss about my purchase is not having ubiquitous Internet because I did not get 3G, but I am finding that I can get wifi most places.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Amazing product!

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the iPad2 for several weeks now and can't hardly do anything else for fooling with it. The dual cameras are great. Screen size and display are wonderful. It's pretty fast when downloading and with apps for Nook & Kindle, it's like having all three e-readers which further expands your reading choices. So far, I love everything about it except that I do wish it had built-in card readers. That would be helpful. I would recommend the iPad2 to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Ipad2

11/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Ipad 2 was great i would suggest to anyone the cameras could be better but i suspected it being that they are only 8 Mp and without flash. when it came to the safari browser without adobe flash player it was easy i just downloaded the browser app from itunes with flash in it.
Pros:
Light Weight
Easy Use
Good Games
Fast
Plays all my music
allows me to control my computers from anywhere
Cons
Bad Cameras
Gotta Convert Movies To Avis
Gotta Convert Songs to Mp3 for good Quality
Had To Buy Head Phones
Takes Time To Type On Keyboard ( Gotta Buy Bluetooth Keyboard Dock )
Conclusion
The Ipad Is Great and does everything a person wants after you pay not only $500.00 for it but turn around and pay another $200.00 for the addons to get it working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Awesome - of course!

04/03/2011
By ,
SW Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew I would love it and I was not disappointed. It feels great in your hands and the picture quality is fantastic. Faster than the original iPad.I have an iTouch and a netbook - love them all but the iPad 2 is so cool and fun! Even if you think you dont need one - you really do. Get one - it will change your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+247points
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Save money and tether your internet!

04/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I WOULD OF GIVEN FIVE STARS BUT I FEEL LIKE FOR THE PRICE I PAID IT SHOULD HAVE CAME WITH A CASE AND SCREEN SAVER.I USED THE PLASTIC COVER IT CAME WITH FOR A SCREEN SAVER.I PUNCHED HOLES FOR THE EAR PLUG AND BATTERY CONNECTIONS. THIS IPAD DOES NOT GET HOT FROM USING AT ALL.ALSO I TETHERED THE CHEAPEST IPAD WITH WIFI ONLY FROM MY ADROID VERIZION 3G IPHONE TO GET INTERNET ANYTIME. I PAID TEN DOLLARS ONE TIME FEE TO DO IT. WHY PAY TWICE FOR INTERNET SERVICE? (USE A SEARCH ENGINE HOW TO TETHER YOUR IPAD FROM YOUR IPHONE) NO NEED TO BUY THE HIGHER PRICED IPADS FOR THIS SERVICE.I HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE.......YOUR WELCOME!
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Great Product

06/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I won the 1st IPad in December and when the Ipad 2 went on sale I sold the first one and purchased the 2nd one. I like this Ipad. I think that the only think I dont like about the product is I adobe flash is not supported. I am in hopes that someday an update will be provided to allow it to work on the ipad. I love that I can skype with my family that live in other states. So yes, this is a good product for what I need or want it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flash and the ipad
Posted 11/16/2011
Adobe just said that they will not support flash on new browsers. Apple was right! First, it uses lots of power and secondly, it has a history of malware and virus intrusion. Html 5 is the future and with this statement by adobe, it opens the way for html 5 to be the new standard.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

Extremely cool

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing so much. So many great apps, runs amazingly fast, smart cover is so simple but still cool. This thing feels so light and thin, easy to carry around but it's got some weight to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 16GB with Wi-Fi (Black)

fun and easy

07/01/2012
By ,
newark,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i see a pattern with negative reviews concerning the ipad. lack of knowledge seems to be most of the problems. i tunes is nothing more than what you might call a download manager or program as in windows.i run windows 7 along with apples operating system without any problem.running remote or vertual computers is simple and with all the apps from apple its a winner.simply put im holding two computers at once and using two operating systems apples and windows along with wifi and cellular.its true apples extra gadgets are pricey and the ipod resolution seems better{ retina } than the ipad 2 but the ipad 3 is twice the resolution than any other tablet out there period. there are lemons out there and ive bought a few in my time but for what it is and does the ipad is a good product. that is if you know how to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next