Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pet Armor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Pet Armor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

PetArmor Plus for 89-132 lb. Dog provides the same #1 veterinarian-recommended active ingredient, Fipronil, and the same flea and tick protection as Frontline Plus, but at a significant savings. Also, PetArmor Plus contains S-Methoprene, just like Frontline Plus, which prevents flea eggs from hatching and growing up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation69%27 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Works just like Frontline

05/27/2011
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this for my dog as well as the feline PetArmor for my 2 cats. This product works just as well as the Frontline I had previously used. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is saying about it being only 1/2 of the amount he previously purchased with Frontline(?). I have always purchased the 3 pack of Frontline for around $60 and I purchased a 3 pack of PetArmor for $28 (feline was $25). I guess you can buy a 6 pack (which I have never done) but would venture to say that would cost around $120 unless he had a coupon or got some sort of buy one get one free deal. Anyway the fleas were gone within 2 days of application on all of my pets (dog and cats). I highly recommend this product and will purchase PetArmor from now on especially since it's half the cost of Frontline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Front line plus cost
Posted 06/28/2012
Frontline Plus at Walmart.com is around 69.00 for 6 doses. PetArmor is 3 doses for 28.00. If you take 28.00 multiply it by 2 you spend 56.00. You save about $14.00 dollars over the brand. So it certainly is not 1/2 price. Maybe at some store that jacks up the price ..but not at Walmart.
I have not had any problem with this product and have used it on 3 dogs for 2 years. I will continue to buy this generic.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Good valued product

06/19/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two dog and had already purchased K9 Advantix for the smaller one when we saw the ad for PetArmor. We tried it last month and it has worked as well as the more expensive product. Both dogs are flea and tick free. We will switch to the much lower priced Pet Armor in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Good Product

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as other more expensive product ,advantax,front line.
recommend this ,great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Wonderful, wonderful stuff

06/06/2011
By ,
Maynard, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 rescued dogs and Frontline Plus was the only thing that worked on the ticks out here, but I never could afford it. This stuff WORKS!! And it is affordable. Thank you soooo much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Previous user of Frontline Plus

06/03/2011
By ,
Snow Camp, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Applied PetArmor Plus to my 120+ German Shepherd. So far I have not seen fleas nor ticks. I hope this works well. It's only been 2 weeks. The price is great compared to what I usually pay on other websites. The most I paid was almost $46 for 3 month supply!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/26/2011
Thanks....i also have a GSD and was looking for something to switch to. Frontline used to be our product but im tired of paying the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Good product

05/22/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is advertised about 1/2 the price. You get 1/2 the normal number of doses so that might be the only reason it is about 1/2 the price. It appears to be just as good as the brand but really only slight cheaper when you end up buying 2 boxes to obtain the normal 6 doses. These products do work and I never see ticks or fleas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lower Rio Grande Valley
Not so good as Fronline Plus
Posted 05/30/2011
Give this product a ONE star. Active ingredients don't have the same effectiveness.
I've been buying Frontline Plus from Walmart and have been very happy, even if it burns a hole in my pocketbook. After seening the PetArmor advertisement on TV a dozen times I decided to give it a try, after all, the active ingredients list is the same for both products. What a mistake I made. My dogs and cats were happy and flea free with Frontline plus. I am trying PetArmor Plus and now they are very flea bitten and miserable. Here in deep South Texas fleas are always a serious problem, and only the best products kill fleas and larve when the temperatures average 90 to 100 degrees in the summer.
Even if the active ingredients are listed the same, their actual effectiveness is not the same as Frontline Plus.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

This is NOT like Frontline Plus

04/08/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using Frontline Plus on my dog for years, I use it religiously every month, these Oklahoma fleas don't die. When I first used the PetArmour I thought it was marvelous, but a couple of months later my dog started getting fleas. The vet said the dog had enough of the Frontline in his system to keep working through the initial doses of the PetArmour, I suspect that's what has happened with many of those writing a review saying it worked just like Frontline. I'm not going to say it doesn't work at all because it does, IF you use it once every 2 1/2 to 3 weeks instead of once every 4 weeks. You will still see a flea every now and again but it does to a degree keep them off, but nothing like Frontline plus. So the value isn't good if you're having to use twice as much of the product to get almost the same result. Stick to the Frontline Plus, I know I will.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Not buying again!

07/10/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to save some money with flea treatment. I usually use Frontline Plus and I have multiple dogs so I figured this was a bargain since the ingredients were exactly like Frontline Plus. I still had one pipette left of Frontline and used that on one of my dogs and used Pet Armor Plus on the other 3. Well with this being a good comparison to see if it works or not the one I gave Frontline doesn't seem to itch as much as the others, the others are constantly digging at themselves. This has been two weeks into giving their monthly dose. I will stick with what works for my pets and no longer look at alternatives. Pet Armor Plus is nothing like Frontline Plus. I'll spend the extra $10 for it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Frontline Plus for Dogs 89-132lbs, 6 Month Supply
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

No way HALF price if ...

06/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No way is this HALF price if you compare with FrontLine Plus FROM WALMART. At Walmart FrontLine Plus is 70 for 6 doses. At other stores like PetSmart, FrontLine Plus is 110 for 6 doses. Then it is less than half off. FrontLine Plus from Walmart is a fantastic deal. Since PetArmor is sold in packs of 3 then the equivalent would be 2x28=56 which is 14 cheaper than a six pack of FrontLine Plus FROM Walmart and an amazing 54 cheaper than PetSmart. As of June 2, 2011 those were the prices listed on the respective websites. Reading comments on PetArmor vs. FrontLine Plus, I am not sure the 14 savings is worth the ineffectiveness that some pet owners are facing with PetArmor. That 14 broken down over 6 months is a savings of 2+change a month. Not worth the risk of getting fleas and ticks on my dogs and me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply
07/05/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product seems to work just as well as the namebrand that I have been using for many years. The price savings is substantial...I have several dogs and it gets to be quite expensive to buy the name brand products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Pet Armor is a Big Disappointment!

06/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was happy when I saw the ads marketing pet armor, same ingredient as frontline for 1/2 price! I bought some for ( 1 of my dogs ) my 90 lb dog & also both cats. It didn't work on any of them! They all had loads of fleas and dog had ticks, and for a month I couldn't give them their frontline which works. We have been cleaning the fleas out of our home, vacuuming, and bathing the pets. I really wish this product worked, its a shame that it didnt, becasue with 4 pets I could really appreciate affordable flea prevention.
If i could give it 0 stars i would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saginaw, MI
Don't give up
Posted 06/23/2011
it takes time to break the life cycle. You can't just put it on and expect the fleas to vanish all at once. Also if they were covered in fleas they had them first and with a lot of fleas that's a lot of life cycles to be broken.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Absolutely worthless! Does not work.

07/07/2011
By ,
IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Frontline for years and thought I would save a little money with this. It does not work at all. My dogs are now covered in fleas and miserable. Will be going back to using the real stuff and not this generic garbage. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply
06/28/2011
By ,
24333
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product expecting the same results as Frontline. I was very wrong in my thinking! It does not work, and I would reccomend that no one waste their money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

cheaper flea killer

07/12/2011
By ,
asterdot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on my 3 dogs. They quit scratching after a day or so. They are peaceful now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply
06/24/2011
By ,
vanderbilt,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far the product is up to expectation...just wish it was in a store closer to me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

it worked very well

07/21/2011
By ,
augusta ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked as well as the expensive kinds was very happy so r my dogs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply
06/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
truth is Frontline wasn't working well anymore, however pet armoa is half price, it works like frontline, I still have have flea's and I would continue using frontline, but I will continue buying Pet Aroma, hopely the fleas will one day die.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

3 weeks after 2 applications dogs still have fleas

06/18/2011
By ,
Memphis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I 1st applied this June 3rd and it made NO difference in the flea population. So I applied again on the 14th 2 days ago......Still dogs are covered with fleas..... When does this stuff start working?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply

Not working!!

06/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I treat my two dogs each summer and Frontline has always worked for them. This year I decided to try the new PetArmor to save some money and both dogs have fleas. After two applications in less than 1 month, my dogs are covered in fleas. Now I have to spend even more to go back to Frontline and also buy Capstar to get rid of the fleas we have. Disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs 88-132 Pounds, 3-month supply
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast service and plan on purchasing more Pet Armor in the future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next