Customer Reviews for Petarmor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Petarmor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Keep your furry friends in optimal health with PetArmor Plus Flea and Tick Protection. This topical formulation is comparable to Frontline Plus with the same active ingredient Fipronil. This tick protection for dogs offers a fast-acting system and lasting control. Use it to kill fleas, flea eggs, ticks and chewing lice. It also helps eliminate ticks that may transmit Lyme disease. This waterproof flea and tick treatment is suited for dogs weighing up to 22 lbs or those usually aged 8 weeks and older. NB: It is to be used on canines only. The brand has a separate product for cats. *As with all medications, please read and follow label instructions.PetArmor Plus Flea and Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 lbs, 3-month supply:
Average Customer Rating:
3.274 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation58%59 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply
06/04/2011
By ,
High Hill,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the product on TV asked my vet and wanted to product. Our store did not have any in stock so I order it on line. I got my supply in before our store had it on the self. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Review 22 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

petamor

07/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am very dissatisfied with this product, it works just as well as my shampoo, which does not work for fleas. i have used the whole 3 month supply split between two dogs, 45-88 lbs so it is all gone. my dogs are still covered with fleas not to mention what has happened in my house. i was very hopeful that the petarmor would work just as good as frontline, because it is less expensive. i am on a fixed income so every dollar i spend i must be thrifty. i purchased this product at your national city store @1200 highland ave. i can not find my reciept. i only thing i have left is the empty box with one empty tube. i can not waste my money like this. i would like a refund or store credit, how do i go about it? sincerely, a long time walmart customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 23 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Questionable

01/04/2017
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this on my lab, she was 6 yrs old. Sorry to say she was dead 1 month later. Has anyone had any bad reaction s to this collar?
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Review 24 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Pet Armor Plus

07/11/2016
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work at all. Gave my dogs a bath, dried them and applied the pet armor plus. Did nothing fleas back in two days. The bath killed more than this product did. When I try to call pet armor about the product I am put on hold and then disconnected within 5 minutes. I paid $39.99 and I want my money back.
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Review 25 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Aweful

07/04/2011
By ,
Royal Palm Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product to save money and it was supposed to be just like Frontline. Well it is not. I have used Frontline before and that works right away. Pet Armor does not work at all. I put it on my dogs and 1 week later they still had fleas. When I called the 800# I was told that I had to wait for it to work, and that it was the eggs that hatched, even though they had just told me that Pet Armor was supposed to kill the eggs before they hatched, well after 1 week, my dogs were still covered with fleas. I am returning the product. It's a waist of money. Hope to get my money back with the return......
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 26 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Great Value

05/28/2011
By ,
Piedmont, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional price for a very good product. I am completely satisfied and will continue to purchase this product from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 27 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Seems to work fine.

06/02/2011
By ,
Elkhart, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 28 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Pet Amore Every Size

07/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have five animals on Pet Armore and at first I wasn't sure if it was working. I treated the house, my yard and all five pets. It took about a week to kill everything but now it seems as though everything is dead. This is the second month using the product. I am not counting the first month because I did not treat my backyard until the second month. It is extremely important to treat all areas that your pets have access to or the flea problem will never be solved. I feel the product worked just as well as Frontline. With five pets I am always looking for ways to save money but I don't want to compromise their health in doing so. My pets did not seem bothered by the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 29 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Wonderful

11/13/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked wonderfully. My chihuahua had fleas unexpectedly( from another dog ( -_-) )and it has done its job. No more fleas!!!! Will definitely buy again and again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 30 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Poor Product

06/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only three months of product plus Did not repel fleas or ticks and was very greasy.I will pay a little more and go back to Frontline plus and you get six months!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 31 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

works

05/11/2011
By ,
south Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's about time the patten ran out on this stuff. who can afford $16.67 per dog per month when you have 5 dogs($83.35)? This stuff works just like frontline but for less money, but multiply it out, It still cost $51,936 PER GALLON!! Must have gold in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 32 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

PetArmor

10/12/2016
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this on my dog weighs 12 lbs yesterday afternoon--He kept me up all night crying & itching--I took a wash cloth with water only & washed his back -seemed to help... he is still itching but not a bad is actually napping a little today..will absolutely not recommend this or buy this product again!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 33 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Affordable

05/29/2011
By ,
Johnstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that this product carries the same as the other products. The price was too !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 34 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Garbage

09/17/2016
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 2 dogs don't have fleas but they itch constantly like the pet armour has irritated they're skin hair is on carpet and they both are non shedding breeds ! Waste of $ 30 won't buy it again !
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 35 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

GREAT PRODUCT

07/01/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have 2 dogs under 8 lbs. PETARMOR PLUS works great on them. I will continue to purchase this product. Make sure you get the right size product, for your furry friend. Also have a boxer who likes to be out side alot, PETARMOR PLUS for his size works great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 36 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Wasn't worth switching from Frontline

06/03/2011
By ,
East Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this because of the ads saying it was basically the same as Frontline. Both my dogs have fleas after only two weeks. With Fronline I don't have this problem, can't believe I wasted my money on this product that doesn't work as well. I had really high hopes in using this product but I was really let down on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 37 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

No difference in price

05/20/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product itself is going to work just as effectively as Frontline as it has the same active ingredient, fipronil, however, I dont know where the other reviewers are purchasing their Frontline because here in the Tampa Florida area, the cost of Pet Armor and the cost of Frontline are pretty much the same for a 3 pack...so I will stick to Frontline.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 38 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Best Stuff

05/13/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works - great product. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 39 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Does not work

01/04/2016
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work anything like frontline. I purchased this and applied to dogs a week ago and they still have the same amount of fleas. Even the very next day the fleas were still crawling around like nothing. Frontline starts to kill them instantly. I will be sticking with frontline from now on. I threw away the rest of the packs left from pet armor. It's trash.
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Review 40 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

So far so good, I think.......

06/26/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it has nit quite been a month but so far so good and willl know more pretty soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
21-40 of 83 total reviews