Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pet Armor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Pet Armor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

PetArmor Plus for Dogs up to 22 lbs. provides the same #1 veterinarian-recommended active ingredient, Fipronil, and the same flea and tick protection as Frontline Plus, but at a significant savings. PetArmor Plus for dogs also contains S-Methoprene, just like Frontline Plus, which prevents flea eggs from hatching and growing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.366 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation61%43 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Excellent Product!

06/03/2011
By ,
Madeira Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HIGHLY recommend this product. My poor little dogs were scratching themselves to death until this finally arrived. They have not scratched or gnawed on themselves AT ALL since I put the medication on them. I will DEFINITELY purchase this again! Every bit as good as Frontline.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Good product
Posted 07/03/2011
I used this product on two dogs. On one dog it worked very well. Shes a small (22lbs under) house dog and doesn't run around outside much. This product worked very well on her and we saw no fleas. The first dose even lasted 1 1/2 months! So I'm very impressed in that area.
The 2nd dog is another story : Shes a small Yorkshire Terrier house dog under 22lbs, this is my grandmothers dog who I help take care of. I treated her the same exact way as I did with my dog, but her dog still had fleas. I'm not sure why it didnt work. It may have to due with my Grandmother letting her dog run through the woods and to Timbuktu and back. So I waited a month and tried a 2nd dose hoping the first one was somehow faulty. The 2nd dose didn't work either.
Its very odd to me how it works on one dog and not the other. I guess if you're going to use this product don't let your dog run a round in the woods a lot. This seems to be the type of product for a house dog.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Great Product and Price

06/12/2011
By ,
Southern, New Jersy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's the deal.... this product is the EXACT same product as Frontline for 1/2 the price. Frontline's patent expired a lil while back and now sub companies can distribute the FL formula at 1/2 the cost. Think of it as a generic medicine u get at your local pharmacy that cost much less, instead of the name brand meds that cost 3-4x's more. They both contain the same exact formula.... why pay more $ when u can get the same product for a fraction of the cost? Get it.. it works and works just as well as the frontline brand does. Fact.... do yourself a favor and get it. Your pet and your bank account will "Thank You". Hope this helps you make up your mind.
Enjoy all Pet lovers : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

as good as the best

05/04/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you read the small print...
Pet Armor plus appears to be a "clone"
of the flea&tick protection I have been using on my Brittanys for years...
same ingredients, same percentages, same protection,
WAY cheaper!!!
for my money!
I see NO reason not to use Pet Armor plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Generic Frontline

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same ingredients as Frontline and less $$$. Frontline's patter expired and this is now available. I researched and found it is EXACT but less money. I found at my local store, great deal
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Exceptional product

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional product. not only did it arrive quickly, it worked quickly! Better than some of the other "brand name" products. Thank you Walmart for another affordable quality product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Pet Armor

06/08/2011
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. We had to treat the yard, the house, and the dogs, to rid us of the fleas we had already. We treated all 3 dogs, and vacuumed all the areas needed and washed all bedding. This is now almost three weeks later, and have not seen "1" flea!!! This is the worst part of the year for fleas, "for us" as our dogs want to be outside longer, and collect them.. I can afford this treatment. Our animals are so much happier and this works wonderfully. Thank you "Pet Armor" and Wal Mart... V
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Great price

06/12/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price on product. Half the price of Frontline. So far working great! As long as it keeps working, I'll never buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

First time user

06/02/2011
By ,
Fair Grove, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to work just as well as Frontline.
This is the first month I've used it but I'm
very impressed with how it's working and
the price is VERY IMPRESSIVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Works Great

06/04/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works as well as Frontline Plus. Will purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Generic pet meds - long over due

05/21/2011
By ,
Springville, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled that Pet Armor and Walmart have started down the path of providing customers better prices on medications that are off patent. Frontline Plus is a great product but very expensive - now that its patent is over it is time for customers to have a better value. Just like with human generics - in order to make a "compare to" the original claim on it's package, Pet Armor has to be identical in terms of the same active ingredients and efficacy. At 1/2 the price Pet Armor is a fantastic value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply
06/04/2011
By ,
High Hill,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the product on TV asked my vet and wanted to product. Our store did not have any in stock so I order it on line. I got my supply in before our store had it on the self. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Seems to work fine.

06/02/2011
By ,
Elkhart, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Aweful

07/04/2011
By ,
Royal Palm Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product to save money and it was supposed to be just like Frontline. Well it is not. I have used Frontline before and that works right away. Pet Armor does not work at all. I put it on my dogs and 1 week later they still had fleas. When I called the 800# I was told that I had to wait for it to work, and that it was the eggs that hatched, even though they had just told me that Pet Armor was supposed to kill the eggs before they hatched, well after 1 week, my dogs were still covered with fleas. I am returning the product. It's a waist of money. Hope to get my money back with the return......
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Great Value

05/28/2011
By ,
Piedmont, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional price for a very good product. I am completely satisfied and will continue to purchase this product from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

SERIOUSLY....USELESS

06/30/2011
By ,
kc,mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I figured I would give this a try...my dogs didnt have fleas and they never have and I wanted to keep that way! I always treat them with frontline and give them the flea baths, well I gave them the flea bath like normal and the next day picked this up. Now its 2 weeks later and guess what...yep they have fleas! it didnt do anything, waste of money and a waste of time! Im glad I am catching it in time so it doesnt get out of hand! I was really hoping this product would work....Walmart takes EVERYTHING back but I dont know if they will take this back or not and I havent had a chance to look into the company to see if its money back guarantee! The price was good, but yeah the product reminds me of a dollar store product! I feel so sorry for dogs that get fleas, watching them scratch makes me itch! Lot other people have had great results with this and lot people havent, so Im guessing its hit or miss! I will agree with another review it also made my yorkie VERY greasy hair.
All I can say is everyone has a opinion and everyone has a review i just wish mine was better!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

DO - NOT - WASTE - YOUR - MONEY

07/28/2011
By ,
Western North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So maybe me and the others who gave bad reviews got a bad batch or something, who knows, but I'm telling you it does not work.
My dogs never get fleas. I give them a dose of Frontline in the early spring, mid summer, and late fall. I saturate my back yard with bug killer granules and spray. It was time for the mid summer dose so I thought I'd give Pet Armor a try because 'it works just like Frontline for less money'. Several days after their dose they started scratching. I noticed one or two fleas on them and gave them a flea bath. Two weeks later I still noticed fleas and scratching. I bathed them again and bombed the house. I patiently waited nearly four weeks until they could handle another dose and bought Frontline from the vet. I'm so sorry dogs! I swear on the Bible that within eight hours of applying Frontline they have stopped scratching themselves.
The tubes of Pet Armor have about three times more solution than Frontline and it is more watery. It is not the same, does not work the same and for the cost, I'd rather pay 15$ a tube for the good stuff than 10$ a tube for something that might work and might not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Can't Wait To Get It!!

05/31/2011
By ,
Portland, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting on this stuff to come out!!! It has all the same ingredients as Frontline Plus. I personally know someone who has worked with the testing of it to see if it works & it definetely does work! I have too many animals to afford Frontline Plus & have to work really hard to keep our animals flea & tick free. I am so relieved & I can't wait to get my hands on this stuff. It is so popular that it's out of stock in the some of the dosage amounts I need in my area & online, but as soon as it's available, I will be a loyal customer for this stuff!! Don't wast your hard earned money on the expensive brands, I know this stuff will work! Finally...a money saver for my pet needs!!! If my dogs & cats could talk they would say "thanks". LOL :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

No difference in price

05/20/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product itself is going to work just as effectively as Frontline as it has the same active ingredient, fipronil, however, I dont know where the other reviewers are purchasing their Frontline because here in the Tampa Florida area, the cost of Pet Armor and the cost of Frontline are pretty much the same for a 3 pack...so I will stick to Frontline.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

works

05/11/2011
By ,
south Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's about time the patten ran out on this stuff. who can afford $16.67 per dog per month when you have 5 dogs($83.35)? This stuff works just like frontline but for less money, but multiply it out, It still cost $51,936 PER GALLON!! Must have gold in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Dogs Up To 22 Pounds, 3-month supply

Poor Product

06/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only three months of product plus Did not repel fleas or ticks and was very greasy.I will pay a little more and go back to Frontline plus and you get six months!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next