Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pet Armor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pet Armor PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

PetArmor Plus for Cats provides the same #1 veterinarian-recommended active ingredient, Fipronil, and the same flea and tick protection as Frontline Plus, but at a significant savings. Also, PetArmor Plus contains S-Methoprene, just like Frontline Plus, which prevents flea eggs from hatching and growing up.
Average Customer Rating:
2.559 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation41%14 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Great stuff!

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad this product is now avaliable without going to the vet's and paying the vet's price! We have two dogs and so far, no fleas..and no ticks! I have told my friends and family about this product and have heard no one complain. The price is great for the family on a budget, but who also care about their pets!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 2 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

PETARMOR

05/30/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Except for the price, which is better, this product appears to be doing what it promises. I would definitely recommend to others!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+30points
Review 3 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Worked great for me and my two cats!

05/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We noticed fleas on our one cat and decided to get some kind of flea killer for them. For the price we decided to give the Pet Armor a shot. Put it on both cats and no more fleas. I haven't seen any for weeks so for me it works great. Both my cats are indoor cats which may make some difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+40points
Review 4 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Working so far

05/30/2011
By ,
Binghamton ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I treated my 4 cats when I started finding ticks and fleas on them. I haven't seen any since so it looks like it's working 1 month after application. One cat gets terrible scabs from fleas and right now her skin is smooth and clear. I appreciate having this necessary product at reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+65points
Review 5 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Worked for my cats :)

06/04/2011
By ,
Pilot Mountain, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my cats were crawling with fleas. I didn't have much money but I knew that getting the cheaper medicines from Adams and Hartz would be no good, they never work. So I decided to give this a shot. I put it on them around noon, the next morning I checked them over and the fleas are gone. No more itching. As far as price goes, yea if you buy a 3 pack of this compared to a 3 pack of Frontline it comes out cheaper. You can probably get Frontline cheaper if you buy it in the bulk packs of 12, but it's not very convenient when you need it now and are low on money. So overall it did its job, cats are happy and flea free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Review 6 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

works as well as frontline

05/29/2011
By ,
Beggs Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a frontline user for years, but it would always be a struggle to come up with the money. I take in strays a lot so I never know how many to buy for. This has made things so nice.. This product has done excactly as stated. Thanks for a great product at a resonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Review 7 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

I was hopeful....

05/07/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to hear that this product came out. It's much cheaper than any other drops. I bought 3 boxes for my 3 cats. They have started itching now that summer is beginning. I put it on them 2 weeks ago and I've still got itchy kitties. I'm gonna try going ahead with the second month to see if anything changes but at this point I'm quite disappointed. Maybe I'm being impatient but I at least thought id see some kind of evidence they were getting better..but they are still very itchy with fleas. I also put the dog pet armour on my pom at same time after a bath and she has flea eggs on her....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+24points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
@ tlborlando2011
Posted 05/28/2011
I did wait 24hrs to apply on my pom after a bath. I didn't give my cats a bath! So whats the excuse for it not working on them?
0points
Customer Avatar
Orlando
Nikki1984oct
Posted 05/25/2011
Your suppose to wait a minimum of 24 hrs before applying even Frontline Plus after you give your pet a bath. There must be a sufficient supply of oils on the fur for the products to work properly.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Awesome Product for Even Better Price!!

05/29/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly and for the price... you definitely can't beat it. There were no side effects of any kind and I would (and will be) buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Review 9 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

great product

06/24/2011
By ,
Andes, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my sister's cat- who never used frontline. she says it immediately eliminated her siames' flea problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chino, california
Awesome Results
Posted 07/10/2011
I discovered fleas on one of my 3 cats, so I knew I needed to act fast. I quickly started researching, reading reviews, interviewing friends, finding "the best way" to battle the fleas. I decided to do pet armor because of price and its supply of 3 months. After using I haven't noticed any "flea dirt", scratching, itching, or any other flea deposits left behind. It starting working the next day and I loved that it was easy to apply. My cats are all very skiddish, they were rescues Soo this was an easy way to treat them thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

PetArmor does not work

05/19/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in a pinch as I needed something quick for ticks and fleas. After only 2 weeks all of the cats have fleas and I found a tick as well. Dont waste your money. I will go back to buying the product I have used for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bradenton, fla
pet armor does not work
Posted 07/24/2011
my cats are indoor cats and i normally use advantage on them---i had been told about pet armor and went to walmart to buy it----what a waste of money and unfortunately i can't use the advantage on them for at least 30 days and they are scratching like crazy. even though they don't go out here in florida we have the fleas all the time. I'm so angry that i wasted that money and have made my cats miserable. Stick to the best product, in the long run it's worth it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Great Product at a Low Cost

05/14/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a product that can be purchased at a lower cost than Frontline and just as effective. I applied it on my cat and so far no side effects that other reviewer mentioned. Just Love It and would recommend it to anyone that has a kitty!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 12 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

PetArmour Not Effective

05/15/2011
By ,
ft. Myers, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item may be cheaper but is not even close to Frontline Plus in effectivness ! My dog has never had fleas with Frontline, but one month with PetArmour and he picked up fleas from going outside. My vet said he would not reccommend PetArmour and for me to go back to Frontline Plus. I did so and my dog went back to being flea free.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 13 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Not worth the savings

05/22/2011
By ,
Little Rock AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item last Thursday and applied it to my cat that evening. I waited for the supposedly 12 hour kill, and was surprised to see fleas moving rapidly on my cat. It is not working for me, and I would not recommend it. Stick with the Frontline Plus. You get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West palm beach Florida
petarmor vs name brands
Posted 06/01/2011
Thanks for your honesty. I have 7 cats and cant afford to buy both so I will stick to the one I know works.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Don't waste your money

05/26/2011
By ,
Essex, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my cats about two weeks ago. The cats didn't have fleas at the time but I knew the time was coming. I have 5 cats and only one goes outside. I was so excited to find a product that I heard was the generic for Advantage/Frontline at about 1/2 the cost. Well let me say this...my poor indoor cats are loaded with fleas. I can only imagine what is on my outdoor cat. I have already ordered Frontline Plus for the cats. Don't waste your money buying this stuff because it does not work at all...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 15 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Does not work. Cats and dog still have fleas.

06/01/2011
By ,
Fenton, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was so happy to find a product I could buy locally to take home and treat all of our pets. 5 cats, 1 dog.
Nearly 3 weeks later, all of our cats and our dog still have fleas. We have vaccuumed, washed all linens, and done everything else we're supposed to do and there are still fleas in our home and on our pets.
We will be returning this product to the store and going back to Advantage II for the cats and K9 Advantix for the dog. You definitely do get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 16 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

This does NOT work!

06/14/2011
By ,
Manchester, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used this on our three cats on 3 occassions (within a few weeks of treatment) and it NEVER got rid of the fleas! In fact, the fleas got worse. We eventually had to treat them with another name-brand treatment and flea bomb the house.
Save your money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Not good on fleas!!

06/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was very disappointed by this product. Thought I would save a few dollars but ended up buying the name brand a few days later anyway. It did not kill any of the fleas on my cats!! I definately would not recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austell, GA
FOUR Months
Posted 07/10/2011
If you have an infestation in your home, it will take a continuous 4-month treatment cycle of your pet AND your home before you can expect the problem to be resolved. Read the instructions prior to purchase and/or consult your veterinary professional for confirmation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Did not work

06/27/2011
By ,
Galesburg, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this on 9 cats and 2 dogs, 1 week 6 days later, I still have just as many fleas. With the cost of everything these days, I needed a bargain that works! I chose the wrong bargain here.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

Cheaper but who cares....it doesnt work

09/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using FrontLine for years and never had a problem with it. When my cat would start getting fleas in the Spring, a dose of Frontline and the fleas were gone within a day or two and I would use as directed through the fall.
I bought Pet Armor for Cats on 9/3 after I seen the commercial on TV and it NEVER worked. I was going to give her another dose yesterday 9/23 but the box is specific about 1 dose every 30 daYS. Well, I dont have the receipt but I am taking this stuff back to Walmart and then going to her vet to get Frontline.
Stick with what you know...its worth the $$ when it comes to your loved ones :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for PetArmor Plus Flea & Tick Protection For Cats, 3-month supply

applied it two weeks ago.

05/29/2011
By ,
Warrington, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat only weighs 9 pounds so I used half since they don't sell the cat remedy by size.
He's not scratching as much as he was.
The price was right ant it shipped with health and beauty samples for me which was nice. The place I used to order the Front Line from only sent a tablespoon sample of catnip.
I've found ticks on myself after coming in from gardening but the cat hasn't had any
.
I wish they would come up with a new way to package it so it would come out in a finner stream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next