Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Attends Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Attends Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Our protective underwear features a form-fitting shape and stretchable, breathable waist panels for containment and protection along with a comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Attends XXL

01/08/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These incontinence underwear are for my mother who is a size XXL. It was so nice to be able to find them online, at Walmart - a company you can trust for good value. The size is hard to find in a store - and being able to order them in a large quantity is great since my mother is in an assisted living and I can just take a month's worth to her at a time.
I had been ordering these from Amazon, but these were a better prize for the same product.
Delivery was quick and I am definitely going to order these for her from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Great fit!

04/05/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have searched for a product that would provide a goof fit as well as protection. This product has met all of our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Does not fit the size as advetised.

12/04/2013
By ,
MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these only because after weeks of trying to buy the Assurance brand, which are the best but never in-stock, and the advertisement said fits up to 80 inch waist. They may fit a 48 or 50 inch waist but that's about it.
They do absorb adequately, that is why the higher rating.
Please bring back the 2XL Assurance for women.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

A helpful product

02/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since my bladder was injured in a car accident, I have to use adult pull ups. The elastic band is thicker than any other product that I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Excellent, discreet protection

06/22/2012
By ,
Pepperell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the protective underwear to handle overnight leaking and stress leaking. I found this product comfortable for both day and night wear. The band came up a bit high but the material allowed for a roll down without discomfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

great price

10/05/2011
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchase the attends underwear for my grandma she has to have a big size and the price is great and afordable and they are a great fit and comfortable for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Rather disappointing

05/02/2012
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are definitely large enough for a very heavy person. However, they are inadequate in a number of other ways:
1. Leg holes are cut so big that they allow leakage from the sides.
2. The glue used to attach the saddle/crotch to the panty frequently fails to hold. This often happens if the person tends to sweat heavily.
3. Because of the large leg openings and the tendancy for the crotch to come lose it is necessary to wear a pair of regular underwear over these to help keep everything in place.
All in all I was rather disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

This product is a better fit than other sizes.

11/26/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product does not fit nearly as well as the ones I have been buying made by Assurance. I could not find the 2X Assurance on website when I placed my order. I really hope they have not been discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct
03/27/2012
By ,
Sauk Rapids, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and quality. Price is right too. I have an assisted living facility and residents are pleased
with these protective underwear. Very good absorbency and very minimal leakage. Tried many other brands but overall these are the best for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct
08/13/2012
By ,
SPARTANBURG, SC.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS FOR PLUS SIZED WOMEN OR MEN, WHICH IS HARD TO FIND, EXCEPT AT WALMART. IT IS VERY GOOD QUALITY AND THE FIT IS GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct
02/09/2012
By ,
BUFFALO, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work as well as others I have used. Priced worked but quality faltered.
I'll keep searching
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

very helpful product

01/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful since I moved slowly cause I broke my hip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

exactly what I was looking for !!

01/09/2013
By ,
moscow mills mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally found the size I needed & they fit perfectly !! Thank you walmart for selling such wonderful products !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Absorbant Diaper

12/29/2013
By ,
Riverside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for my mother. Better fit and absorbant. Happy with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

attends extra absorbency-very unhappy with product

12/07/2013
By ,
Blacklick, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because my usual product assurance 2xxl was out of stock. What a big mistake I made. I paid more money for these and my underwear and pants were wet before I even got to my dr. appointment. I have not been this embarrassed since my days in high school with my period. I graduated in June 1973. I will never use this product again or recommend to any enemy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

This is longer than most long pads !!!!!!

12/03/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is also extremely productive for heavy amounts of leakage. An additional plus is that I am not allergic to the product, whereas some other brands of pads do itch.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Better than expected.

05/22/2013
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are smaller than other 2xx diapers but they fit more like underwear and are more comfortable. They do not hang down between the leggs and I love that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct
02/16/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a large woman, and i appreciate products that are about people like me, who are not a size 2, this product is a great fit, it absorbs like it should, i think better, and the price is worth it. THANK YOU ATTENDS!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Good product.

01/29/2013
By ,
Litchfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the convenience of shopping on line for this type of product. I also like getting the products shipped directly to my home with no shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Attends Extra Absorbency XX-Large Protective Underwear, 12ct

Good Product Overall

10/08/2013
By ,
Randallstown, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size is a little off, fits more like a XL rather than a 2XL. Little snug but absorbs great. I will purchase again, good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next