Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carnation Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Carnation Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

With Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz, you can have milk on hand whenever you might need it. Carnation Instant Dry Milk, 9.6 oz, enhances the flavor of muffins, breads, soups, sauces, protein shakes, as well as smoothies and a variety of other recipes. This Nestle Carnation Dry Milk comes in a resealable package for a prolonged shelf life. The instant nonfat dry milk is also pasteurized. The Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz, is rich in calcium and Vitamins A and D. This dry milk can produce three quarts of tasty fat-free milk. In order to maintain its quality, as well as its nutritional value, this milk should be stored away from moisture, light and heat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Always have some on hand

12/19/2012
By ,
near Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are a mostly lactose intolerant household, but sometimes milk is needed in small portions for recipes. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk is the perfect solution for us. It eliminates the need of buying an expensive-for-the-volume small container of milk and discarding the milk we don't need; otherwise, it gets out-of-date too quickly. I would recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, in the 9.6 oz. container like WalMart sells, as a solution for someone who only needs a small amount of milk at a time and doesn't want to make a special trip to market for an amount which is actually more than needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Quick, easy, delicious non-fat dry milk.

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent. Easy to use, dissolves quickly, tastes just like milk should. It is far
superior to the bottled non-fat milk. I like the fact that the instructions include preparing just
one glass at a time or a full quart.
I highly recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk to anyone on a low-fat diet. Even if I
were not on a low-fat diet I would still use this product because it tastes so good and I don't
have to worry about diminished quality since I mix only the amount I'll be using within the
next day or so.
The price is right, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Surprisingly good!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not normally a fan of powdered milk, but being disabled and homebound I do almost all of my shopping online, so decided to give this a try. I bought it primarily for cooking, and I thought, if nothing else, I could use it as a creamer. What a surprise! It is delicious- and if you follow the directions and refrigerate overnight, it is even better than fresh. Rich and full-bodied. There IS a very slight "powdered milk" aroma, but not enough to notice once it is properly chilled. I will be buying this on a regular basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Always Good to have on hand.

07/25/2014
By ,
Sonoma County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sometimes it's nice to not run to the store for milk and come back with a trunkload of other items.
Really good in coffee too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Great Product To Cook With

11/24/2012
By ,
San Antonio,T
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite often I eithe don't have milk or it has gone bad. Carnation Instant Milk comes in very handy It dissolves easily and tastes good. It is also good to cook with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Pretty good

05/21/2014
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it and so do the cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

A tried and true product

06/21/2013
By ,
montgoemry al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product all of my life. I remember my mother using it when I was growing up. It is still just as good as I always remember. I really like the zip top package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Best Dry milk

12/16/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this milk to mix easly and good taste
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz

Carnation

12/18/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for cooking. You always have milk on hand and just the right amount. There is no can sitting in fridge turning sour if your not a coffee drinker. I will continue to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, 9.6 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5