Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Sterilite Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

The Mainstays Stacking Bins are ideal for use in the kitchen, utility room, or garage. These bins feature a stack and nest design for convenient storage occupying only minimum space. Light in weight and with a white finish, the stack and nest bins are not only great to look at, but also are functional. Their design offers easy frontal access to the things stored in them. Set of 6 bins looks uniform and allows storing various materials and that too in a sorted manner. The Mainstays Stacking Bins have smooth surface making for effortless cleaning and maintenance. Each bin comes in dimensions of 17.25" L x 13.63" W x 9.25" H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Serves purpose well but needs something else

01/31/2013
By ,
Perkinston, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ref: MAINSTAY Large Stacking Bin, PN 1555LABO8M, White MS11-018-100-02, UPC 0-73149-55508-3. Good product that serves its and my intended purposes very well, but may I suggest that the manufacturer produce a flat cover or some type of lid that could snap onto the uppermost bin in a stack. I believe this would be most convenient for placing extra stuff on top that doesn't need to be organized into the bins. See attached photo; it could definitely use a flat top
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

These bins are great

09/30/2011
By ,
northeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy w/ the size & quality, I think the price was a little high, but they are made by "sterilite" in the USA so it's worth a little extra to get a quality product made by real Americans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Good deal for my yarn storage!

04/29/2012
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these stacking bins for storing skeins of yarn! They work great ... I can now see what colors and types of yarn I have at a glance. I used to store my yarn in sacks ... kept the yarn together but I was always searching for that skein I just knew I had. These bins hold anywhere from 9 to 18 skeins -- depending on the size and type of yarn. And they actually do stack one on top of another without collapsing or toppling over. Liked the price and liked the product!!! I'll probably be ordering more as you can never have too much yarn!!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Good value, works great

05/05/2012
By ,
Clinton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this in my kitchen to store vegetables and other food items that don't need to be refrigerated. My only problem with it was that it was difficult to put together. Each bin connects to the one on top of it, except mine were a little warped and when you would click one set together, the others would come apart. After some frustration, I was able to get them all snapped together, and other than that, I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Good for closet organization

08/29/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow, I actually organized the top shelf in my closet! I love these!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Great size for a great price

02/04/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bins are pretty large and fit our kids toys really well. they are the best price out there for this size and quantity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Product is exactly what we needed.

10/05/2011
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price.. fast shipping. Easy Peasy. We like easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Super Duper Useful

09/24/2012
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With this product, what you see is what you get. A simple, practical storage bin.
These bins are sturdier than I expected, so that's a plus.
The price online is a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White
08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for use as mailboxes in the office
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White
04/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for storage bins for our 1 year olds room. We have limited space and most of the kid storage units that would fit the space had ridiculously small small storage space. While these are not fancy, they actually look ok and have great space and easy to stack - they kind of blend in, and look much better than toys piled in the corner. Plus, we know we wont be keeping them forever. We stack 3 high and no concerns on tipping with baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Perfect solution!

02/13/2013
By ,
reston, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bins are the perfect solution for storage in my classroom. Kids use them for 'desk overflow' and like having their own bins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Good storing bins, great organizers

07/14/2012
By ,
Union County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lined these up in my closet, great for organizing pantyhose, swimsuits, bras, shorts, etc.
Made it much easier to find stuff plus my closet looks nice and neat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

stacking bins that do the job

08/21/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i stack all six together. sturdy and does the job. if the veggies sit too long and make a mess, it is an easy clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White
08/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were purchased for the closet in a dorm room; they work perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Great value, light but sturdy

07/08/2012
By ,
S TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got 2 sets of these to store extra T shirts, knit pants, and shoes that I could not fit into my chest of drawers or closet. Since they are white, they look OK against the white wall in my bedroom. You wouldn't want to stack them more than 6 bins high, because they start leaning forward at about 4. These are convenient because you can see what is in each bin without having to dig through the layers like in a drawer, and it keeps my shoes off the floor.
They arrived quickly at my home by mail, in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

stacking bins

03/15/2013
By ,
fort collins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little large for my veggies, but it worked out nicely for my knitting wool. I can get around 5 big rolls per bin. I can separate by color and it's convenient. I'm thinking of other ways to use this stacking bin right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

As expected

07/31/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these bins to help in organizing my home. I like that they are not all permanently attached together. I used 3 in the closet and 3 in the bathroom. Just what I needed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Way bigger than I expected

03/17/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to return since I need something smaller. would be great if it was the right size or if i needed something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White

Returning!

01/29/2013
By ,
98382
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not fit together properly. Returning defective product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Stacking Bins, Set of 6, White
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Features
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5