Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Sterilite Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

The Sterilite 5-Drawer Tower Set of 2, White provides you an extremely versatile additional storage space to neatly organize things. Made from translucent plastic, one of the biggest advantages of the tower drawer is that you view things that are placed inside without opening it. This tower drawer white is great even for office use. The five drawers available are spacious and can be used to store office stationery, incoming mail or even files that are needed on a daily basis.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%52 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Great Storage

04/15/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I got this product in black and posted a review already, I wanted to add a picture with this product. I think this is a great product for organization and storage. As you can see I store my yarn and accessories in this drawer tower and yes, two came together as seen in the photo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Not much to review

10/10/2011
By ,
College Park, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the drawers are a great size (for fitting in my closet) and I think that they serve their purpose. The drawers in terms of room for clothes, etc. are small, especially the first two drawers. The drawers don't get stuck when opening or closing them but they're not on rollers so they may require some finagling from time to time. Overall, I'm not overjoyed with the purchase, I think I might have preferred real drawers but for fitting in my closet and providing me more places to keep clothes, I'm satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Good Value

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's cheaper than buying from the store and free delivery with certain amount of purchase.
Just one thing that I wish it comes with the wheels, other than that it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Perfect for what I needed.

07/14/2011
By ,
Seaside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was redoing my bedroom and I needed something cheap to keep my toiletries and personal items in. It's small but very spacious for what it is. It fits perfectly in the little space I needed it for. I keep lotions and things, hair tools, hair products and other everyday items like carmex, deodorant, cotton swabs and vitamins in here. It's perfect and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

OK, for being made from just plastic

05/22/2011
By ,
Canon City, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two of these with the little casters for my workshop to put pen turning stuff in. They work great, as long as you don't over load them with too much weight! I put a little too much in one and the next thing I knew it was playing "Leaning Tower of Pizza", the bottom drawer wouldn't come out, and the casters on one side were starting to fold under it. I reinforced it by screwing some small wood lath strips (1"W x 3/16"T) on all four corners and a small square piece of plywood on the bottom. For the price, they are some nice storage drawers. Just dont over load them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Very useful, well worth the price.

02/15/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to use in my sewing room and they are working out even better than I expected. The shallow drawers are perfect for my sewing/cutting tools and the deep drawers are great for sorting scraps/fabric. They are just the right height to fit under my cutting table, and I also have one tucked under the counter in my kitchen : ) The units seem sturdy enough for everyday use - of course not for really heavy items - they ARE plastic! But for most household items they are excellent. I plan to buy another set ; )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2
06/08/2011
By ,
Thaxton MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for useage in my 5th wheeler RV> Prefect storage for both sides of the main bed.Extra stoeage plus we use as a night stand .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Plastic cabinet great

02/22/2014
By ,
Lewes, de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased pair of these cabinets to match the one I had. I placed a 2' x 4' x 1/2" piece of plywood on top of them to make a simple light weight work bench. I spaced a cabinet 1 1/2' from each end and one in the middle. These work out very well for an electronic work bench. It gave me storage space, leg room underneath and a lot of area on top to do work. This project cost me about $44 for the cabinets and about $10 for the plywood. A total of $54 for a work bench.
Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2
06/07/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these plastic containers provide an inexpensive way to keep things organized in my shop =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Great for baby stuff

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these in my son's closet to store all the random baby items - hats, bibs, socks, wash cloths, burp cloths, baby towels, etc.
Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Good purchase

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have yet to make use of the drawers but they were as described on the internet. They look very nice and will function well for my little one's clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

What I expected

04/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have other towers and this was purchased to match. The only problem has been that I wanted three towers and these only come in sets of two, so rather than purchasing an item that I don't need, I have had to rearrange my design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

What I expected

01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the drawers to house my son's legos and they are what I expected them to be. I received two towers as it says "set of 2" and picked them up at our local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Excellent product!

05/19/2012
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for an assisted living bedroom. I own one as well, and it is super easy to pick up, and move around the room/house. Very easy for all ages move to around. Great for underware, socks, mail, odd and ends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

NEED TO REMEMBER PLASTIC DOESN'T SEAL THAT WELL!!

04/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was a little disappointed with the size of the drawers. The bigger drawers were not deep enough, and the smaller drawers were too small!! I was also not satisfied with the way the drawers seal. I would have to say on the + side, they are made of good quality plastics! I don't believe these were designed to be used for clothing. One last observation is the height makes their placement awkward!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Where are the rollers???

08/05/2012
By ,
Biddeford, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used to purchase these drawer towers in my local Walmart store but I guess they take up so much room that WM decided to put them on-line to make more room in the store shelves for smaller items. Anyway, these units always came with a bag of four small plastic casters that were taped into one of the drawers. When I went to order the unit, the description did not mention whether or not casters were included, so I just assumed that past experience would prevail. Bad assumption. If the picture does not depict wheels, and the description does not list wheels, there probably are no wheels. Other than that, it's still a nice unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Not good for scrapbook paper 12X12

01/23/2012
By ,
Pearisburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it because I thought I could put my 12X12 scrapbook paper in. So it came today and I took it home and nope my paper didnt fit. :( So if you are going to buy this for 12X12 scrapbook paper dont!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Excellent Item at an Excellent Price

07/26/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been pricing these at my local warehouse store. I purchased 2 of them at Walmart.com for the same price as one. The only disadvantage is the ones from Walmart do not come with the wheels. My new apartment has alot less storage space than my last one, so these come in very handy. And it was great being able to pick them up at my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2
08/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this does not come with casters. Previous purchases of this type of thing all had caster with them. It cost $7.61 per set. So that makes this purchase more expesive than originally thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite 5-Drawer Narrow Tower, Set of 2

Wonderful storage at very reasonable prices.

07/08/2011
By ,
Clawson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This order consisted of two storage units for under $30. I was able to organize my tools but it also gave me ths storage I needed in my very small kitchen. This was a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next