Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

The Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers are ideal for a variety of storage needs. Ideal to store a variety of things, these drawers have open side panels that enable you to identify and search for the content easily. The heavy duty plastic drawers come in a set of 3 (as pictured) and are quite spacious. Made from heavy-duty plastic, these transparent clear white storage drawers offers a long lasting performance. Easy to set, these drawers require no assembly and can be used in any room. Also, these 3 drawers can be stacked together and combined with other Sterilite Modular Storage Drawers for a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation77%102 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

piece of junk!!! Was delivered broken.

03/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely upset with this product FedEx just delivered it I opened up the box and each of the three drawers is broken and cracked the whole reason I order them online was to avoid having to go to the store now I have to go to the store to return them ,not only that, to me the ad was misleading because it says a three pack so I thought I was getting 3 set meaning 9 drawers total. I would never have spent $45 for just the three drawers I thought it was a great deal spending $45 and getting 3 complete sets. so not only did I not get what I thought I was ordering but it's also broken, extremely upset by this and now I have to go deal with the in store customer service. so I will be returning this morning and going elsewhere to go get what exactly I wanted and thought that I had paid for. Extremely mad!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great for getting organized

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 4 sets to be shipped by Walmart. Unfortunately, upon opening boxes, two of the sets were broken! I had to return them to Walmart, which was no fun especially because they come in huge boxes. This is not the first time Walmart's carriers delivery broken items.
My other 2 modular drawers are great. I used them to organize my closet. They are large enough to fit my pant which used to be hung. They are wide and offer enough room to store many pairs. I sorted my pant into groups- jeans, dress pants, work out pants such as sweats and leggings, cotton dress pants, and two for my sweatshirts that are so bulky. My closet looks great and I can see where everything is because the drawers are somewhat clear! They open and close easily (but do beware not to open top drawers too much if they have as much weight as mine with heavy jeans and all- I heard and little "crack"). Overall I am pleased with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great storage unit large size

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a large storage unit to put into my closet underneath where my clothes hang on the rack. I have a double door closet, average bedroom size, and I had all these bulky clear large single containers that were filled with clothes/sweaters and getting heavy to lift. I bought 2 of these drawer sets and they are side by side. It comes 3 drawers in the one unit as shown in the picture. So now I have 6 clear drawers for storage. Love the height, 3 feet tall, so my pants and shirts can still hang without touching the top of these. And I love the fact they are clear, so I can see my shirts, pants, etc. They came in great shape. I was worried for some other reviews talked about cracked pieces in shipping, etc. I was thinking about buying a dresser to slide into the closet, but the clear drawers are so much better, more practical. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Not as Good as I thought

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been buying Serilite for years now, my sewing room now has around 110 of the drawers in now 3 different styles, I have them stacked on top of each other almost to the ceiling. BUT for this new style, I would not stack any higher then what I have, 6 high, and still I have to be careful so I am glad I only put light things in them. These are very flimsy and not sturdy AT ALL. I will not buy anymore of this kind in the future. It seems like that don't keep one style for very long, that is a shame as last years model was much better. I stacked those 8 high and they do not budge a bit, but for these new ones, to me they are just a waste of money. But I need them so I kept them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Plastic Chest of Drawers

09/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need extra drawer space and do not want a heavy, ridged wooden chest that takes up precious floor space, these Sterilite Drawers are a perfect choice. I have my set in the closet to hold underwear, socks, miscellaneous items, all convenient in one area. The top surface of these drawers are denser plastic than the drawers themselves which serves as shelves. These drawers come in several shapes and dimensions, allowing you to customize. They seem well made for plastic, opaque so you can see what is inside the drawer, have stops so you can pull the drawer out without it pulling all the way out. The motion is perfectly smooth when pulling on the drawer to open and close, no struggling to push or pull the drawer open and closed. I highly recommend these products...my only regret is not owning these years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3
07/13/2011
By ,
San Marcos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance based on a mixed review of the product's durability. I took the drawers out of the box, stacked them, and the first one I opened (gently) broke the cheap plastic frame. I put them back in the box and trudged back to the store to return them. A great idea, exactly the size I wanted for storage, but useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Plastic Case Breaks Easily

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plastic case surrounding the plastic tub both falls apart and cracks easily. I added about 2lbs in each tub and wen picking up the unit. One at a time. The top piece of plastic fell apart and cracked on several pieces. I will have to tape the outside plastic unit to be able to continue to use.
I am going to find a different container. These will not last long if they are already falling apart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

I love these drawers!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set of three online plus four medium tall and three narrow in the store. As with most things these days, these drawers are not as solid as the old ones were so I experimented with their placement until I found the right combination: two medium tall side by side on the bottom, two more medium tall on top of them, two large tall drawers topped by the three narrow drawers, then the final large tall on the top. At first, when I put the large tall on the bottom, the weight of the drawers on top prevented the drawers from opening. The frames on the medium tall drawers provide support for the large drawers and everything works perfectly! I absolutely love these drawers. I can see what's in them and they look really clean and nice. Now I have all my quilting equipment in one easy-to-use spot. I did have trouble with damage during shipping but Walmart is so easy to work with. They just refunded my money and I reordered plus I ordered another set. When they came in the Walmart employees helped me go through both boxes and told me to pick out the three I wanted. They then refunded my money for the second set and I was on my way. Yes, it took some extra effort but it was well worth it and Walmart provided me great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

WORKS FOR ME

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the drawers are separate and easy to handle. The drawers are roomy and stack nicely. I would not suggest anything too heavy as they are plastic but they seem to be more sturdy than a previous storage unit I had to replace. This purchase is working well in my closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Fabulous for clothes storage

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new home after my divorce and it didn't come with enclosed closets. Having cats this exposed too much clothing to cat fur.. and lacking money to purchase furniture for the purpose. These have proven to be an exceptional alternative. They clip together, stack very nicely, and the variety of sizes allowed me to customize for the width of space I had available.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Came broken

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very thin construction. All three arrived broken. When I returned them to the strode I WS dismays to see that they were a stocked item even though the website said they were not.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Large

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The storage units are great. The love the size and that you can see everything in them that is a big plus They stack well and they do not look bad I love love love these
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

too thin

06/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The online price was better than in store but when I received the packages, the drawers were cracked and broken. The plastic seemed too thin. Not very good looking design compare to some Sterilite modular products. I will not re-order drawers because they are not likely well packaged and tend to get damages.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Broken...

03/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got it via Ups 2 of the 3 drawers were cracked.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

The middle will start to bow in.

12/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love plastic bins, however I would not recommend the wide one like this. Even putting clothing or shoes in it like the picture above shows seems to make the middle give way and start sloping in, making it hard to close the drawers. I've never had this problem with the skinny bins like this, so I would go for those first. There's just not enough support in the middle of this for its width. If you want something more durable go for the skinny, taller bins that are half the width of this.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great drawers!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using these drawers for storing my children's toys in an under-the-stair closet. It is oddly shaped so the ability to customize the configuration allows me to maximize all of the storage space I have. I use them in combination with the medium drawers and it suites my needs. They are sturdy and I think they will last for many years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Broken on delivery

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two of the three drawers were broken when delivered. The box they were sent in was split open. No effort was made to pad or protect the drawers so the top and bottom drawers were both broken. I returned them to the local Walmart for a full refund. Went to Target and bought single drawers for the same price. And they weren't broken.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Advertiement is very misleading

02/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When purchasing this item, I believed there would be 3 3-tier drawer systems. As advertised, it said 3-pack. It also cost more than other 3-drawer systems. When I received the item, it was 3 stackable prisms to make 1 3 tier drawer system. It looks and works great, but is more expensive than most for just 1 3-drawer system.
It is good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Broken upon arrival

02/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There wasn't any padding in the boxes, so 2 of the 3 drawers were cracked & broken when I got them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great product!!!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawers are huge and open/close with the greatest of ease. I have recommended these to friends and family since purchasing several sets of these to organize my kids train sets, Lego sets and arts/crafts things.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next