Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

The Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers are ideal for a variety of storage needs. Ideal to store a variety of things, these drawers have open side panels that enable you to identify and search for the content easily. The heavy duty plastic drawers come in a set of 3 (as pictured) and are quite spacious. Made from heavy-duty plastic, these transparent clear white storage drawers offers a long lasting performance. Easy to set, these drawers require no assembly and can be used in any room. Also, these 3 drawers can be stacked together and combined with other Sterilite Modular Storage Drawers for a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation79%111 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Worth the Money

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These stackable drawers worked for me as a poor man's pantry. I stacked them 6 high and 2 abreast. They are stable even though sitting on some old shag carpet.
I loaded a substantial quantity of can goods in many of the drawers. While the drawers are not solid as steel drawers, they are holding up to the weight. Just use common sense and DO NOT pull out more than one drawer at a time. Also, keep the drawers with the most weight at or near the bottom of the stack. Put the dried beans and pasta near or at the top of the stacks.
My only idea for improvement would be if Sterilite would sell the drawers individually. I have two unused drawers and while I may use them in the future, the two drawers are currently taking up storage space that is at a premium.
So for the money, you get what you pay for. I would recommend these drawers. They would be great as a poor man's cedar chest for seasonal clothes . The front of the drawers are translucent, allowing you to see what is inside the drawer before you open it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Not as Good as I thought

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been buying Serilite for years now, my sewing room now has around 110 of the drawers in now 3 different styles, I have them stacked on top of each other almost to the ceiling. BUT for this new style, I would not stack any higher then what I have, 6 high, and still I have to be careful so I am glad I only put light things in them. These are very flimsy and not sturdy AT ALL. I will not buy anymore of this kind in the future. It seems like that don't keep one style for very long, that is a shame as last years model was much better. I stacked those 8 high and they do not budge a bit, but for these new ones, to me they are just a waste of money. But I need them so I kept them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great storage unit large size

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a large storage unit to put into my closet underneath where my clothes hang on the rack. I have a double door closet, average bedroom size, and I had all these bulky clear large single containers that were filled with clothes/sweaters and getting heavy to lift. I bought 2 of these drawer sets and they are side by side. It comes 3 drawers in the one unit as shown in the picture. So now I have 6 clear drawers for storage. Love the height, 3 feet tall, so my pants and shirts can still hang without touching the top of these. And I love the fact they are clear, so I can see my shirts, pants, etc. They came in great shape. I was worried for some other reviews talked about cracked pieces in shipping, etc. I was thinking about buying a dresser to slide into the closet, but the clear drawers are so much better, more practical. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 4 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Plastic Chest of Drawers

09/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need extra drawer space and do not want a heavy, ridged wooden chest that takes up precious floor space, these Sterilite Drawers are a perfect choice. I have my set in the closet to hold underwear, socks, miscellaneous items, all convenient in one area. The top surface of these drawers are denser plastic than the drawers themselves which serves as shelves. These drawers come in several shapes and dimensions, allowing you to customize. They seem well made for plastic, opaque so you can see what is inside the drawer, have stops so you can pull the drawer out without it pulling all the way out. The motion is perfectly smooth when pulling on the drawer to open and close, no struggling to push or pull the drawer open and closed. I highly recommend these products...my only regret is not owning these years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3
07/13/2011
By ,
San Marcos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance based on a mixed review of the product's durability. I took the drawers out of the box, stacked them, and the first one I opened (gently) broke the cheap plastic frame. I put them back in the box and trudged back to the store to return them. A great idea, exactly the size I wanted for storage, but useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+40points
Review 6 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

too thin

06/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The online price was better than in store but when I received the packages, the drawers were cracked and broken. The plastic seemed too thin. Not very good looking design compare to some Sterilite modular products. I will not re-order drawers because they are not likely well packaged and tend to get damages.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Review 7 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great extra storage item

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 9 of these. They are great for under the bed. Well-made. Very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers White

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for storage to hold all my various craft, sewing supplies. These drawers are perfect! They stack easily and the drawers are deep and open with no difficulty. The room the drawers are in is not large so being compact is a plus and since the drawers are clear you can quickly find what you need in them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Good idea

05/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt they were a little expensive initially, but I bought these for toys and assumed they'd at least be durable. After one afternoon of the kids getting in and out of them, one is already broken in the back corner and it was a snap brake so the plastic must have been brittle. Nice looking, great idea but the fact that one broke right away makes them a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+36points
Review 10 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

good storage unit

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great for clothes, handbags, boots, linens, crafts and Christmas decorations. nice and big, holds a lot. I really like this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Sterilize large tall mod drawers

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had purchases a similar item in store which consisted of 2 drawers. This was a bargain for what I needed it for. Would recommend it to any one that needs extra storage, that's portable and sturdy .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great for getting organized

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 4 sets to be shipped by Walmart. Unfortunately, upon opening boxes, two of the sets were broken! I had to return them to Walmart, which was no fun especially because they come in huge boxes. This is not the first time Walmart's carriers delivery broken items.
My other 2 modular drawers are great. I used them to organize my closet. They are large enough to fit my pant which used to be hung. They are wide and offer enough room to store many pairs. I sorted my pant into groups- jeans, dress pants, work out pants such as sweats and leggings, cotton dress pants, and two for my sweatshirts that are so bulky. My closet looks great and I can see where everything is because the drawers are somewhat clear! They open and close easily (but do beware not to open top drawers too much if they have as much weight as mine with heavy jeans and all- I heard and little "crack"). Overall I am pleased with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Good If It's Not Broken

01/06/2014
By ,
Carolina, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased product online and shipped to home. Two drawers were cornered on the corners and near the edges. The packaging is terrible. Some padding on the edges would have likely prevented these issues. Had to return to the store.
The product itself if not broken is alright. Not great. Make sure to lock the pieces together so when you open the drawers, they don't flop over. You have to weigh down the drawers too so they don't topple over.
Buy in store only as you need to check the item for cracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 14 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Product GREAT.....Arrival condition POOR

11/16/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These drawers are great and exactly what we wanted for under-bed storage.
However, I am very disappointed that WalMart has yet to take action to improve the packaging of this product so that damage does not occur during shipping. I ordered 2 setts of 3 drawers - total of 6 drawers. We had to return on set due to cracked corners on 2 of the drawers. I took a chance hoping things may have improved since several reviews mention this same problem.
Of course WalMart return is no problem - just a nuisance. It is a problem from the point of supplier, but WalMart should ensure that it doesn't happen. There is ZERO protection in the packaging to keep this from happening. The boxes showed no outside damage - but the drawers were cracked inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

The middle will start to bow in.

12/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love plastic bins, however I would not recommend the wide one like this. Even putting clothing or shoes in it like the picture above shows seems to make the middle give way and start sloping in, making it hard to close the drawers. I've never had this problem with the skinny bins like this, so I would go for those first. There's just not enough support in the middle of this for its width. If you want something more durable go for the skinny, taller bins that are half the width of this.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 16 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Ordered 9, 8/9 broke.

01/25/2014
By ,
Elwood, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read reviews on this before ordering, many said broken when arrived, and thought I would take my chances, also figured with ordering 9, only a couple may be broken. Shipping seemed very fast, took out of boxes loved the size, I was going to use them for childrens clothes. Got to looking most were broken on the white plastic, a couple were broken on the actual clear drawer part. I am now over it and just going to probably spend the money on a dresser or something....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 17 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Storage box or closet drawers

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for closet drawers. Items received as described.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Nice Storage Capacity

03/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice large storage drawers. Just don't order online. I ordered four sets and all but one were broken in the boxes. Not bad enough that the drawers don't work and not worth my hassle to exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

piece of junk!!! Was delivered broken.

03/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely upset with this product FedEx just delivered it I opened up the box and each of the three drawers is broken and cracked the whole reason I order them online was to avoid having to go to the store now I have to go to the store to return them ,not only that, to me the ad was misleading because it says a three pack so I thought I was getting 3 set meaning 9 drawers total. I would never have spent $45 for just the three drawers I thought it was a great deal spending $45 and getting 3 complete sets. so not only did I not get what I thought I was ordering but it's also broken, extremely upset by this and now I have to go deal with the in store customer service. so I will be returning this morning and going elsewhere to go get what exactly I wanted and thought that I had paid for. Extremely mad!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

good

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good for things to use or put in every day use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next