Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

The Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers are ideal for a variety of storage needs. Ideal to store a variety of things, these drawers have open side panels that enable you to identify and search for the content easily. The heavy duty plastic drawers come in a set of 3 (as pictured) and are quite spacious. Made from heavy-duty plastic, these transparent clear white storage drawers offers a long lasting performance. Easy to set, these drawers require no assembly and can be used in any room. Also, these 3 drawers can be stacked together and combined with other Sterilite Modular Storage Drawers for a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%75 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great storage unit large size

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a large storage unit to put into my closet underneath where my clothes hang on the rack. I have a double door closet, average bedroom size, and I had all these bulky clear large single containers that were filled with clothes/sweaters and getting heavy to lift. I bought 2 of these drawer sets and they are side by side. It comes 3 drawers in the one unit as shown in the picture. So now I have 6 clear drawers for storage. Love the height, 3 feet tall, so my pants and shirts can still hang without touching the top of these. And I love the fact they are clear, so I can see my shirts, pants, etc. They came in great shape. I was worried for some other reviews talked about cracked pieces in shipping, etc. I was thinking about buying a dresser to slide into the closet, but the clear drawers are so much better, more practical. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Awesome piece of (clothes) drawers!

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT: If you are looking for a simple, no-frills, (plastic) chest of drawers - this is the one. I have compared most (if not all) of the plastic drawers in the market (in my area) in terms of size, price & durability and i must say this tops my list. It has the most storage capacity relative to its price as against to the pricey wood-version chest of drawers.
SERVICE/DELIVERY (UPS): The item was delivered 1 week ahead Walmart's estimated date of delivery. However, it was 'on-time' in terms of UPS's delivery schedule;
NEGATIVE: The only negative comment i would have with regard to this purchase/item was one of the corner of one of the item was damaged when i opened it. There has been numerous comments about (this) items being delivered damaged (in part or in whole) but Walmart (or UPS) can't (or doesn't) seem to be able to do something about it. Reinforce the packaging/box, maybe?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Not as Good as I thought

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been buying Serilite for years now, my sewing room now has around 110 of the drawers in now 3 different styles, I have them stacked on top of each other almost to the ceiling. BUT for this new style, I would not stack any higher then what I have, 6 high, and still I have to be careful so I am glad I only put light things in them. These are very flimsy and not sturdy AT ALL. I will not buy anymore of this kind in the future. It seems like that don't keep one style for very long, that is a shame as last years model was much better. I stacked those 8 high and they do not budge a bit, but for these new ones, to me they are just a waste of money. But I need them so I kept them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

very useful

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product definitely overpriced. Ordered 9 and 3 came with already chipped plastic pieces on the sides of the drawer which I glued back on. Then one drawer was bent in on the side so much and I tried to bend it back but it didn't work so overall good product overpriced but good. Terrible shipping procedures on the company's part and they should make sure all products are not bent before shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Don't get online! Will be broken!

08/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product itself is OK but do not get online because 1 or more of the drawers will be broken, I had it sent to the store so that it would not undergo unnecessary shipping, but one of the drawers was broken beyond the point of being able to use it. I have similar Sterilite stacking drawers at home but these do not stack as well and are much poorer quality than my 15 year old drawers at home. When you pull the top drawer out, the drawer comes unlatched and slides off the drawer below.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3
07/13/2011
By ,
San Marcos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance based on a mixed review of the product's durability. I took the drawers out of the box, stacked them, and the first one I opened (gently) broke the cheap plastic frame. I put them back in the box and trudged back to the store to return them. A great idea, exactly the size I wanted for storage, but useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great Storage Containers

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really liked these containers exactly what I need and expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Set of three, two are broken when received.

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set of three, two are broken when received. Very disappoint. I don't know if walmart send it or sterilite send it directly from manufacturer. What ever, they looks like some kind of customer returned fail items. Other wise it won't be such high rate to be broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Not a great quality

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have a sterilite drawer set that is great and it has lasted for a long time. We bought another and this one is not as good as the older model. Plus, it came damaged through the site-to-store shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Gross

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these three-drawer sets. The drawers I received today were covered in what appeared to be rodent droppings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Nice Storage Capacity

03/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice large storage drawers. Just don't order online. I ordered four sets and all but one were broken in the boxes. Not bad enough that the drawers don't work and not worth my hassle to exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Nice Modular Drawers

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these drawers. last year we bought them individually at Walmart for my daughter in college. This year they were not available individually in stores. We had to buy a 3 pack online. They arrived quickly. Unfortunately one was damaged in shipping and I had to return all 3. The are not cheap, but I like the size and the fact that you can buy different sizes and stack them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

sterlilte large tall modular drawer set of 3

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these and then turned around and ordered another one. works great for my
extra drawers. very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great storage

08/02/2014
By ,
Angels Camp, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These drawers can be put together to fit in any space. They hold an incredible amount of stuff. Unlike dressers, the drawers are almost the size of the frames. I was able to get rid of a 14 drawer dresser that took a whole wall and replaced it with 7 modular drawers. I had originally bought sets for my grandsons closets and liked them so much I got some for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Good If It's Not Broken

01/06/2014
By ,
Carolina, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased product online and shipped to home. Two drawers were cornered on the corners and near the edges. The packaging is terrible. Some padding on the edges would have likely prevented these issues. Had to return to the store.
The product itself if not broken is alright. Not great. Make sure to lock the pieces together so when you open the drawers, they don't flop over. You have to weigh down the drawers too so they don't topple over.
Buy in store only as you need to check the item for cracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Ordered 9, 8/9 broke.

01/25/2014
By ,
Elwood, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read reviews on this before ordering, many said broken when arrived, and thought I would take my chances, also figured with ordering 9, only a couple may be broken. Shipping seemed very fast, took out of boxes loved the size, I was going to use them for childrens clothes. Got to looking most were broken on the white plastic, a couple were broken on the actual clear drawer part. I am now over it and just going to probably spend the money on a dresser or something....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

too thin

06/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The online price was better than in store but when I received the packages, the drawers were cracked and broken. The plastic seemed too thin. Not very good looking design compare to some Sterilite modular products. I will not re-order drawers because they are not likely well packaged and tend to get damages.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

As expected

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big drawers, works well for lightweight use. Stacks with other sizes. Not super sturdy, but it is plastic, after all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Light weight but not strong.

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's adequate for storing clothing. Drawers slide in and out well. Easy to move and rearrange the modules.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Good idea

05/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt they were a little expensive initially, but I bought these for toys and assumed they'd at least be durable. After one afternoon of the kids getting in and out of them, one is already broken in the back corner and it was a snap brake so the plastic must have been brittle. Nice looking, great idea but the fact that one broke right away makes them a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next