Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

The Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers are ideal for a variety of storage needs. Ideal to store a variety of things, these drawers have open side panels that enable you to identify and search for the content easily. The heavy duty plastic drawers come in a set of 3 (as pictured) and are quite spacious. Made from heavy-duty plastic, these transparent clear white storage drawers offers a long lasting performance. Easy to set, these drawers require no assembly and can be used in any room. Also, these 3 drawers can be stacked together and combined with other Sterilite Modular Storage Drawers for a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation80%82 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Plastic Chest of Drawers

09/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need extra drawer space and do not want a heavy, ridged wooden chest that takes up precious floor space, these Sterilite Drawers are a perfect choice. I have my set in the closet to hold underwear, socks, miscellaneous items, all convenient in one area. The top surface of these drawers are denser plastic than the drawers themselves which serves as shelves. These drawers come in several shapes and dimensions, allowing you to customize. They seem well made for plastic, opaque so you can see what is inside the drawer, have stops so you can pull the drawer out without it pulling all the way out. The motion is perfectly smooth when pulling on the drawer to open and close, no struggling to push or pull the drawer open and closed. I highly recommend these products...my only regret is not owning these years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great storage unit large size

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a large storage unit to put into my closet underneath where my clothes hang on the rack. I have a double door closet, average bedroom size, and I had all these bulky clear large single containers that were filled with clothes/sweaters and getting heavy to lift. I bought 2 of these drawer sets and they are side by side. It comes 3 drawers in the one unit as shown in the picture. So now I have 6 clear drawers for storage. Love the height, 3 feet tall, so my pants and shirts can still hang without touching the top of these. And I love the fact they are clear, so I can see my shirts, pants, etc. They came in great shape. I was worried for some other reviews talked about cracked pieces in shipping, etc. I was thinking about buying a dresser to slide into the closet, but the clear drawers are so much better, more practical. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Can not hold much weight

08/30/2014
By ,
Winchester, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 of the 3 in this pack came with a bent metal rod that holds the top up above the drawer. Just the hassle to repack all 3 pieces (and empty) to put back into an original box and take to a Walmart just was too much. This was a huge box and the broken/unusable item was the last to be taken out of the box. Also, dependent on where you use this item in conjunction with the other match-able pieces determines whether or not you can open the drawer due to the weight above it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Not as Good as I thought

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been buying Serilite for years now, my sewing room now has around 110 of the drawers in now 3 different styles, I have them stacked on top of each other almost to the ceiling. BUT for this new style, I would not stack any higher then what I have, 6 high, and still I have to be careful so I am glad I only put light things in them. These are very flimsy and not sturdy AT ALL. I will not buy anymore of this kind in the future. It seems like that don't keep one style for very long, that is a shame as last years model was much better. I stacked those 8 high and they do not budge a bit, but for these new ones, to me they are just a waste of money. But I need them so I kept them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Sterilite Large Modular Drawers

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love these, but one was damaged during shipping. Not to the point of not being able to use it, but I always hope for the best. The extremely cold weather may have had something to do with the damage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Broken

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We did receive the drawers in a timely fashion from Walmart, however, when we opened them, one of the drawers was broken. It's too inconvenient to return and reorder, so we are living with it, however, I won't be ordering again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Perfect size for one queen sized comforter

09/16/2014
By ,
Pasadena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will be buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3
07/13/2011
By ,
San Marcos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance based on a mixed review of the product's durability. I took the drawers out of the box, stacked them, and the first one I opened (gently) broke the cheap plastic frame. I put them back in the box and trudged back to the store to return them. A great idea, exactly the size I wanted for storage, but useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great value

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Awesome!

09/29/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this drawers. They are bigger than they looked in the picture. I am very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

too thin

06/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The online price was better than in store but when I received the packages, the drawers were cracked and broken. The plastic seemed too thin. Not very good looking design compare to some Sterilite modular products. I will not re-order drawers because they are not likely well packaged and tend to get damages.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Nice Storage Capacity

03/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice large storage drawers. Just don't order online. I ordered four sets and all but one were broken in the boxes. Not bad enough that the drawers don't work and not worth my hassle to exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Good If It's Not Broken

01/06/2014
By ,
Carolina, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased product online and shipped to home. Two drawers were cornered on the corners and near the edges. The packaging is terrible. Some padding on the edges would have likely prevented these issues. Had to return to the store.
The product itself if not broken is alright. Not great. Make sure to lock the pieces together so when you open the drawers, they don't flop over. You have to weigh down the drawers too so they don't topple over.
Buy in store only as you need to check the item for cracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Good idea

05/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt they were a little expensive initially, but I bought these for toys and assumed they'd at least be durable. After one afternoon of the kids getting in and out of them, one is already broken in the back corner and it was a snap brake so the plastic must have been brittle. Nice looking, great idea but the fact that one broke right away makes them a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Ordered 9, 8/9 broke.

01/25/2014
By ,
Elwood, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read reviews on this before ordering, many said broken when arrived, and thought I would take my chances, also figured with ordering 9, only a couple may be broken. Shipping seemed very fast, took out of boxes loved the size, I was going to use them for childrens clothes. Got to looking most were broken on the white plastic, a couple were broken on the actual clear drawer part. I am now over it and just going to probably spend the money on a dresser or something....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

great if you can received them

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order twice and both time it came broken, walmart shipping and handling is one of the worst from my online buying history back in the 2000s. I order one time ship directly to home and I told myself, maybe I can do store pick up to ensure that its NOT broken from shipping. To no surprised, it was broken again!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Great product

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy, tons of space, and versatile because of stacking feature
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Product GREAT.....Arrival condition POOR

11/16/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These drawers are great and exactly what we wanted for under-bed storage.
However, I am very disappointed that WalMart has yet to take action to improve the packaging of this product so that damage does not occur during shipping. I ordered 2 setts of 3 drawers - total of 6 drawers. We had to return on set due to cracked corners on 2 of the drawers. I took a chance hoping things may have improved since several reviews mention this same problem.
Of course WalMart return is no problem - just a nuisance. It is a problem from the point of supplier, but WalMart should ensure that it doesn't happen. There is ZERO protection in the packaging to keep this from happening. The boxes showed no outside damage - but the drawers were cracked inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Nice for small places

10/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of my drawers was broken. I received these delivered at home. Out side of the box was fine, but the corner of one drawer was broken. I didn't find it till after I had thrown away the boxes, taken the labels and tape off and began to put things away in them. Drawers a a BIT flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers- White, Set of 3

Awesome piece of (clothes) drawers!

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT: If you are looking for a simple, no-frills, (plastic) chest of drawers - this is the one. I have compared most (if not all) of the plastic drawers in the market (in my area) in terms of size, price & durability and i must say this tops my list. It has the most storage capacity relative to its price as against to the pricey wood-version chest of drawers.
SERVICE/DELIVERY (UPS): The item was delivered 1 week ahead Walmart's estimated date of delivery. However, it was 'on-time' in terms of UPS's delivery schedule;
NEGATIVE: The only negative comment i would have with regard to this purchase/item was one of the corner of one of the item was damaged when i opened it. There has been numerous comments about (this) items being delivered damaged (in part or in whole) but Walmart (or UPS) can't (or doesn't) seem to be able to do something about it. Reinforce the packaging/box, maybe?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next