Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Sterilite Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

The Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawers are ideal for a variety of storage needs. Ideal to store a variety of things, these drawers have open side panels that enable you to identify and search for the content easily. The heavy duty plastic drawers come in a set of 3 (as pictured) and are quite spacious. Made from heavy-duty plastic, these transparent clear white storage drawers offers a long lasting performance. Easy to set, these drawers require no assembly and can be used in any room. Also, these 3 drawers can be stacked together and combined with other Sterilite Modular Storage Drawers for a custom storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%70 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Great storage unit large size

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a large storage unit to put into my closet underneath where my clothes hang on the rack. I have a double door closet, average bedroom size, and I had all these bulky clear large single containers that were filled with clothes/sweaters and getting heavy to lift. I bought 2 of these drawer sets and they are side by side. It comes 3 drawers in the one unit as shown in the picture. So now I have 6 clear drawers for storage. Love the height, 3 feet tall, so my pants and shirts can still hang without touching the top of these. And I love the fact they are clear, so I can see my shirts, pants, etc. They came in great shape. I was worried for some other reviews talked about cracked pieces in shipping, etc. I was thinking about buying a dresser to slide into the closet, but the clear drawers are so much better, more practical. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Gross

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these three-drawer sets. The drawers I received today were covered in what appeared to be rodent droppings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Great storage

07/13/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Modular Drawers are so large and roomy. The drawers are the depth of the unit so there is no wasted space. You can configure them so that they will fit any space. I replaced a huge, bulky dresser with these. Two of the old drawers fit into one of these. They fit in the closet. I originally bought them for my grandsons closets to give them more floor space. The variety of shapes and sizes makes organizing breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Awesome piece of (clothes) drawers!

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT: If you are looking for a simple, no-frills, (plastic) chest of drawers - this is the one. I have compared most (if not all) of the plastic drawers in the market (in my area) in terms of size, price & durability and i must say this tops my list. It has the most storage capacity relative to its price as against to the pricey wood-version chest of drawers.
SERVICE/DELIVERY (UPS): The item was delivered 1 week ahead Walmart's estimated date of delivery. However, it was 'on-time' in terms of UPS's delivery schedule;
NEGATIVE: The only negative comment i would have with regard to this purchase/item was one of the corner of one of the item was damaged when i opened it. There has been numerous comments about (this) items being delivered damaged (in part or in whole) but Walmart (or UPS) can't (or doesn't) seem to be able to do something about it. Reinforce the packaging/box, maybe?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Nice Storage Capacity

03/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice large storage drawers. Just don't order online. I ordered four sets and all but one were broken in the boxes. Not bad enough that the drawers don't work and not worth my hassle to exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

As expected

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big drawers, works well for lightweight use. Stacks with other sizes. Not super sturdy, but it is plastic, after all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Not as Good as I thought

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been buying Serilite for years now, my sewing room now has around 110 of the drawers in now 3 different styles, I have them stacked on top of each other almost to the ceiling. BUT for this new style, I would not stack any higher then what I have, 6 high, and still I have to be careful so I am glad I only put light things in them. These are very flimsy and not sturdy AT ALL. I will not buy anymore of this kind in the future. It seems like that don't keep one style for very long, that is a shame as last years model was much better. I stacked those 8 high and they do not budge a bit, but for these new ones, to me they are just a waste of money. But I need them so I kept them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3
07/13/2011
By ,
San Marcos, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took a chance based on a mixed review of the product's durability. I took the drawers out of the box, stacked them, and the first one I opened (gently) broke the cheap plastic frame. I put them back in the box and trudged back to the store to return them. A great idea, exactly the size I wanted for storage, but useless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Light weight but not strong.

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's adequate for storing clothing. Drawers slide in and out well. Easy to move and rearrange the modules.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Good If It's Not Broken

01/06/2014
By ,
Carolina, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased product online and shipped to home. Two drawers were cornered on the corners and near the edges. The packaging is terrible. Some padding on the edges would have likely prevented these issues. Had to return to the store.
The product itself if not broken is alright. Not great. Make sure to lock the pieces together so when you open the drawers, they don't flop over. You have to weigh down the drawers too so they don't topple over.
Buy in store only as you need to check the item for cracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Ordered 9, 8/9 broke.

01/25/2014
By ,
Elwood, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read reviews on this before ordering, many said broken when arrived, and thought I would take my chances, also figured with ordering 9, only a couple may be broken. Shipping seemed very fast, took out of boxes loved the size, I was going to use them for childrens clothes. Got to looking most were broken on the white plastic, a couple were broken on the actual clear drawer part. I am now over it and just going to probably spend the money on a dresser or something....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Tightly packed in box

05/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These modular slide out drawer units are nice and clear to see what is inside. However, the large ones do not seem as sturdy as the medium ones, and since they are shipped tightly packed in a large box without padding, mine arrived damaged on one corner which made the drawer inoperable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Needed Storage Space

07/06/2014
By ,
SW Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this modular drawer set for my off-season and odd size clothing that I have accumulated and am not ready to donate yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

too thin

06/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The online price was better than in store but when I received the packages, the drawers were cracked and broken. The plastic seemed too thin. Not very good looking design compare to some Sterilite modular products. I will not re-order drawers because they are not likely well packaged and tend to get damages.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Sturdy construction gives excellent glide

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these drawers for several years because they are so well made. They are very sturdy and glide open and close easily. The stacking feature fits well so they don't slide off each other. Different sizes can be used together to make a great looking unit. Overall, the best plastic drawer I've ever used. I was so happy to find more online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Good idea

05/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt they were a little expensive initially, but I bought these for toys and assumed they'd at least be durable. After one afternoon of the kids getting in and out of them, one is already broken in the back corner and it was a snap brake so the plastic must have been brittle. Nice looking, great idea but the fact that one broke right away makes them a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Great, useful product

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These modular drawers are great. I have many that I have used to replace bulky furniture during remodeling of our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Nice drawer

03/07/2014
By ,
Pittston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawers are great, however I ordered online and one arrived damaged in corner, they should package better for shipping other than that love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Awesome for organizing your closets

06/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product in different sizes and stacked them like I needed them to organized my hall walk in closet - this is great, you can organized your school supplies, wrapping paper, writing supplies, I gave each child their own bin so they can keep their important papers in one place - wonderful solution - five stars. I will be purchasing more and continue to organize all of my closets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer, Set of 3

Product GREAT.....Arrival condition POOR

11/16/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These drawers are great and exactly what we wanted for under-bed storage.
However, I am very disappointed that WalMart has yet to take action to improve the packaging of this product so that damage does not occur during shipping. I ordered 2 setts of 3 drawers - total of 6 drawers. We had to return on set due to cracked corners on 2 of the drawers. I took a chance hoping things may have improved since several reviews mention this same problem.
Of course WalMart return is no problem - just a nuisance. It is a problem from the point of supplier, but WalMart should ensure that it doesn't happen. There is ZERO protection in the packaging to keep this from happening. The boxes showed no outside damage - but the drawers were cracked inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next