Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gillette Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Gillette Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Get a clean shave with the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor. It has five blades that glide easily over your skin while removing virtually every hair. The hair-removal razor also has a ribbon of moisture that lubricates for a comfortable shave. You'll experience fewer nicks and cuts, exceptional smoothness and a long-lasting shave when you use this razor. The Gillette Venus women's razor has individually sealed blade refills that stay clean and dry even in the shower. It features a soft grip handle with no-slip control that leaves your legs looking great.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Great Product..

02/27/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product... It leaves your skin so smooth and brilliant. I strongly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

I love it!!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this razor. Smooth legs and no razor cuts. Would recomend this razor to everyone. Once again Gillette Venus razor has done it again. Great bargin, savings and quality. Thank you Gillette
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

The Busy Woman

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a woman on the go it allows me to shave quickly, painless and effortless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Best razor I've ever owned

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had anything better than the cheapie BIC ones that come in a bag of 10. They work fine, but I didn't know what I was missing out on. This Venus razor is so much nicer- I get a closer, softer shave that lasts longer & my skin feels so much better than before. The handle is grippy & nicely contoured & I love that any Gillette replacement razor will fit the handle, so I can try other ones too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Great Razor

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved everything about this razor and no burns if ya have to shave on the go ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Good razor

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good, sharp, sturdy razor makes all the difference between nicks, cuts, or razor burn and a nice, smooth, even shave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Awesome Razor that lasts a few weeks!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gillette Venus Razor,I had purchased a few weeks ago...I loved it..It made my legs nice and smooth,and lasted for a few days...I will definetely purchase again!!TY Gillette for such an awesome razor!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Great razor.

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this razor...it's my favorite!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

excellent razor

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this razor. It gives an excellent shave. If it weren't for the fact that it is so pricey, I would buy these more often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Good value

06/16/2014
By ,
Sutherlin, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor gave a good shave while being competitively priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

wonderful razor

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom whom always cuts herself while shaving. She has used this razor several times now and has not nicked or cut herself... She loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Smooth and easy to use

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Great razor for an easy shave.

06/12/2014
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The razor glided over my skin with ease, and removed the unwanted hair on my legs very well. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

excellent

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so good, soft with the skin I love gillette venus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Love These Razors

06/10/2014
By ,
St Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love all Venus razors, the ones with the Olay stuff are the best. Just wish they weren't so darned expensive, this is why I didn't give it five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Great Product!

06/11/2014
By ,
Mishawaka, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, handle is grip friendly even with wet soapy hands.
Provides a great shave, leaves legs smooth & silky...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

easy to use

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Finally found a great razor!!

07/03/2013
By ,
Lititz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this razor because it said it was good for first time users. Although, I am not a first time user, I have tremors in my hands that make it very difficult to shave. I was cutting myself in several different places every time I shaved and was ready to switch to an electric razor when I decided to try these. I love them!! I haven't cut myself yet and the blade seems to last longer than Schick blades. They also give a nice close shave and I already purchased more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Gillette razor, embrace solo for women

06/10/2014
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I can say is absolutely amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Solo, 1ea

Great razor

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the razor. Hate the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next