Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Enjoy the convenience with the Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 3-handsets. This digital cordless answering system consists of an answering system and three handsets. It makes use of the DECT 6.0 Plus technology that increases the frequency of error correction up to 80 times. Not is the transmission quality improved, the phone range is also extended. It also includes the Intelligent Eco Mode that automatically lowers the power consumption when you are using the handset close to the base unit. Other features include four-way conference capability, talking caller ID, call block, and call waiting caller ID (with subscription).You can control the bass, mid-range or treble tones in a caller's voice for enhanced clarity with the added tone equalizer. This Panasonic cordless phone also features amber backlit LCD on handset as well as lighted handset keypad, which makes it convenient to use the phone even in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

You will LOVE this Phone

11/20/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this phone two weeks ago after ordering online and used ship to store option (free shipping). First of all, I did a lot of research on models of Panasonic, Vtech, and Uniden. Never been a fan of GE or AT&T. I normally move back and forth between vtech and uniden; however, I decided to give Panasonic a try after reading the reviews. This phone had all the options I wanted, lighted LCD display and numeric pad (and really like the amber color light), caller id, digital answering machine, rechargeable batteries (AA so you dont have to pay high prices for regular cordless phones batteries), liked the metalic gray color, recommended amount of charging batteries out of the box is 7 hours, 3 handsets including base, enter one number in address book and automatically updates to the other handsets, and has a blocking feature for unwanted calls. I love everything about this phone. I have grown use to being able to assign different ring tones to different phone numbers previously and this phone does not have that option; however, it does feature a talking caller id. I could go on, but I believe you get the idea. I spent a little more than I could have with another brand or model, but believe this is well worth the extra. I checked other stores, but you can only purchase these online. Phone appears well made and easy to program. Battery holds charge really well and talking and ringer volume are good as well. You wont be sorry if you purchase this phone. And not all Panasonic phones are created equal, make sure you get this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray
06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked right out of box, charge's quick, works better than my last panasonic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray
06/02/2011
By ,
Powell
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent phone.
Very easy to set up and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Panasonic Digital Cordless Answering System

07/28/2011
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with 3 handsets works great, was easy to set up, and is very lightweight. Has a lot of features that come in cell phones, operating pretty much the same.
We haven't tried to see how many feet away from the base that the handsets will work, but so far haven't had a problem in garage, or metal shed out back. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Clear sound

01/23/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old cordless phones had alot of static noise in the backround and the battery life wasn't what it should be, even with new batteries. Afriend had the same problem with his old cordless and recommended this phone set. I LOVE them! Sound is crystal clear and batteries last for almost two weeks before needing recharged. I was able to replace the phones in the two bedrooms and put the third in my garage. Now I don't have to run in the house to answer the phone. These phones have way too many features to list. You can't go wrong with Panasonic. I highly recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Panasonic KX-TG4133M

01/08/2012
By ,
Vallejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a great 6 year old Panasonic cordless phone system with answering system that got fried in a power outage. Loved it and hated to see it go. Browsed through user ratings on Walmart's site to find a good replacement. Decided, based on reviews, to buy this system. Wasn't sure I liked it at first (small handsets, lightweight, not the color I would prefer, etc.). But I've had it for about a month and love it as much as my old Panasonic system. What I like about this one over the old one is 3 handsets (vs 2) so I can connect in one more room in the house, the units are smaller so don't take up as much room/desktop space, it's much easier to put entries into the phone book AND the entries go to ALL handsets which my old system didn't do (had to enter each entry in each handset - headache). The volume and clarity are great. It's a fantastic system and I'm glad I got it and it's great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray
12/21/2011
By ,
Minot ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall this is so far a good phone and answering system. There are a couple things we dont care for. As far as we can tell when you have a message waiting, the light on the machine blinks but there is not beep indicating you have messages. We would also have liked the option to change the ringtone. The audio announcing who is calling is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

The Greatest!!

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best telephone system ever owned. The fact you don't have to have any of the phones connected to a standard phone jack, except the base unit, is amazing in itself. Many other features too numerous to mention. Outstanding!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Solid Telephone

11/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second telephone I bought to find one with a jack. One discussion about another phone said it had a jack when it did not (maybe a previous iteration). It performs well, has voice announcement (if you want that), and it clips to a belt and stays. It connect very easily to my voicemail provider's system. I really didn't need the answering system and wish I could get a phone without one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray
01/03/2012
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding system - worked perfect out of the box. It has great sound quality and has about a 300 ft range. Would highly recommend this cordless phone system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray
10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best phone I have ever had. It is great! Love it. It announces the incoming call. I don't have to go to the phone to see who is calling. it's fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Great Phone

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Love the call Block, To keep some one from calling all the time that gets passed the do not call list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Didnt work properly

12/31/2011
By ,
Narragansett ti
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift and the display did not work properly. I am returning it this week. But I will probably get the same or similar product. The gift recipient liked it but the display didn't work properly after less than a day.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

great value

12/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with this phone. Love the sleep & block features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray

Good Product

09/22/2012
By ,
Oneida, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have owned these phones for about a month now. So far no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic KX-TG4133M DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets, Metallic Gray
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5