Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Crosman Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Enjoy outdoor shooting with the Crosman Black Bolt Action Pellet Pump Air Pistol. The Crosman pellet gun features a single-action bolt design for easier cocking and loading. The gun is lightweight and can be reloaded easily with one hand. The rifled barrel provides accuracy and an easy-pump forearm offers variable pump power. You'll appreciate the adjustable rear peep for optimal aim in the Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%56 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Good first air gun

12/05/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have it for 1 month now, I shot over 500 pellets with no problems, good power, reliable and accurate, I installed a stock on it very good for long shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

GREAT GUN..!!! GREAT VALUE !! LOOK NO FURTHER !!!

03/09/2012
By ,
Modesto Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pistol is very accuate !! Very powerful !!!.... I use for target shooting and small critters.. a great value for the price.... 3 pumps is all i need for 25ft plinking..still goes through 3 layers of cardboard at that pressure... 10 pumps will do serious damage to just about anything you hit..... you will say...WOW !!! The .22 cal model is great also... Im very happy with this gun so far..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Superior Pellet Pistol

09/26/2012
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several air pistols. I have a Daisy Powerline 5501 CO2 power 480 fps bb pistol, I have a Ruger Mark 1 high Power Pellet Pistol, spring mechanism 500 fps, and I now have this Crossman pumpmaster 720 fps. of the 3 I have as well as the many I have used in the past, this pistol is by FAR my favorite. it is very very accurate, and the trigger breaks very smoothly for better accuracy. The power of this gun is excellent. The specs say you can pump it up to 10 times, but I find there is no need to pump more than 8 times. I usually only pump it 7 times and I get consistent accuracy from any distance up to 50 yards. Thats right, accurate at 50 yards.
It is not recommended but this WILL also shoot 4.5 mm steel bbs. As far as pumping go it is not difficult to do. Pumping this gun takes less force than the break barrel on the Ruger mark 1. The sight on this gun is also more interesting than the Ruger's sight. You get multiple options with the Crossman, you can either use the standard notch sight, or flip up for a peep hole sight. This gun is easy to maintain and very safe if handled with the proper respect due any fire arm or airgun. This pellet gun is by far the most superior pellet gun I have bought. I would put this up against rifle style air guns 4 times the price of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Great Pistol for the money...

10/11/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pistol is accurate,and solid. The pistol grip and foregrip are plastic. Wood would be more expensive. The sights are adjustable, and now (after some elevation and windage adjustments) I can hit a 2 inch circle at 30 yards (using pellets). The chipmonk population is suffering for it! Does not shoot BB's (the bolt is not magnetized and the BB's roll down the barrel). Oh well. For $54, its' great, lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

i like the 1377c

05/06/2011
By ,
chesapeake ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i grew up shooing this model ..... and i love it, and even though Crosman made some changes to the gun since then, i still like this gun in brown and black
i hate pellets ....... Crosman was to cheap to add a 5 cent magnet, so it could shoot both pellets and bb's .... like the older style of this gun could do. so i would just add a magnet and the gun would be perfect once again.
it only shoot pellets .......... Crosman was to cheap to add a magnet .... but other then that still a great gun for a single shoot, hand load, but i grew up shooting the older style of this it had a magnet so you could shoot both, you still had to hand load every round in it too, so that was not a big deal .... still a good gun love the updated bolt action, just wish Crosman had add a magnet so it would shoot bb's too... but if you like pellets ...... this is a great must have gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Power

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The highest FPS speed I can get is 554.
It is rated at 600 FPS.
Other then that the gun is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Nice gun, shoots well. Powerful for a pistol!

06/30/2012
By ,
Belleair, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first gun I got was defective, but the second one is great. 10 pumps sends a lead free pellet blistering at high 600 FPS, close to 700 fps and the Crosman Destroyer pellets in this gun are devastating at close range. I shot a soft apple and it shattered it in hundreds of peices. You will not find a pistol with this power without spending several hundred dollars. Buy the Pelgunoil when you get the gun, it is needed, they ship very dry. I am using this gun primarily as pest control for roof rats that have taken to an outdoor shed, and one shot equals a very quick and humane kill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Cool for back yard plinking.

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one years ago which also shot bb's this one doesn't, wish it did but, for fifty bucks it's a lot of fun and cheep to shoot,
Can't go wrong, trigger is a little stiff and not the smoothest but, I can fix that.
Great little quiet to shoot backyard fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Simply the BEST & a Classic!

10/09/2011
By ,
Quakeville,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They use THIS same gun (Under other model #'s) For Tranquilizer Gun. Same gun for Real Competitions all over the World actually.
It has a long , rifled barrel which is VERY accurate!
They have a Co2 Version of this and its the 2240.
Walmart sells it for same price but AFTER the Competition Mods are done- your looking at $4-$600+ a gun! They have After-market EVERYTHING for these Models. [online]
BUY IT! They both are Accurate and maintain speed!
Shoots Darts and Pellets. These Guns come in 177 and .22
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol
01/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first pellet pistol. I bought this because there are so many modifications that one can make to it. The pistol is very accurate, but the sights are pretty basic. If you want good sights, you'll have to replace the plastic receiver with a Crosman or aftermarket metal receiver that has milled dovetails. Walmart.com had the best price around.
Many might be put off by all of the plastic parts, but they can all be replaced with wood or metal parts from the Aftermarket sales. The plastic makes this pistol very light and easy to handle.
I liked this pistol so much, I bought the Crosman 2240 CO2 pistol online also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Great

05/20/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want an old school pump pistol, buy it, you will be happy.. no co2 ..yeah..can't believe they brought this one back....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Cruces Nm
Good Deal
Posted 06/03/2014
Just bought this one on sale. For the money you can't beat. Very solidly built. Good power and accurate. I'm having a lot of fun with it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

The second one I have owned...

01/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This airgun is hard to beat for the price. This is the second one I have owned (the first lasted for years). It's really quite accurate as is with the rifled barrel and the stock sights. For added fun I would recommend buying the upgraded sights (available from Crosman Arms) as well as the shoulder stock. With these additions, it becomes a realible (and very accurate) target/small game gun at a very reasonable price. .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Great value for money

10/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this pistol for about 2 weeks now and shot 250 rounds. At 17 yards I can easily hit a pop can consistently. I would say the pistol is great for plinking but might not be accurate enough if you are obsessed with hitting the bulls eye on a paper target. However, I'm not exactly a sharpshooter. The gun seems to shoot to the right a bit so I have to pull left to compensate. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sights are the only real disappointment. The pistol feels very sturdy. The barrel, bolt and trigger are all metal. The rest is a heavy duty plastic. Not hollow "toy" plastic -- but more like what you would find on any synthetic gunstock or pistol grip. Overall, I'm VERY happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

great gun

02/22/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shot well over 2000 pellets. Very accurate. I can hit soda cans at 60 feet 95% of the time without using expensive pellets. I'm glad I did my research before I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Awesome Power Airgun

01/06/2012
By ,
Highland park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew I had to have this Airgun right away, the gun came well packaged and what I most liked about the gun was that it was all black which made it even better!! This American Classic 1377 is great with hollow tip pellets because it makes a fast killing process on birds and sqirrels with the right ten pumps and a great aim sight!! Great gun and would diffenatly buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Super Value!

05/03/2012
By ,
MArion Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pistol was purchased some time ago on a whim because when I was a child, a friend had one and I thought it was awesome! Yeah, it still is. this and teh 1322 are nearly identical except for the caliber. I have one of each and love them both. They are super accurate and a great value! The basic gun is well made, but the grips and pump lever handle are rather cheesy plastic. BUT! those parts don't matter! The basic gun is very sturdy. and inexpensive. it out performs guns that are more expensive! Once you have mastered the limits of this pistol, you will want to make it perform better, which is also possible. With most other inexpensive BB or Pellet guns, once you have gone as far as the gun can take you, you put it away. This can be modified! A Stock to replace the grips (Wal MArt has these too!# Steel breech kits to improve the stability of the barrel are available from the manufacturer. making this a high performance pistol or Carbine. Modifications can make this and the 1322 far superior to any other air gun in the Wal Mart catalot and the equal of guns costing hundreds of dollars more.
This is a superb value and is a great buy! If you have any interest in air arms, this or the .22 versioin # 1322) is the perfect starter! for casual shooting and close range, pump it 2 or 3 times! it is quiet and accurate! but if you want to reach out farther you can give it up to 10 pumps to invcrease the pellet velocity to 600 fps or so. You get not just a 177 cal pellet gun, but a very accurate BB gun, and it can be modified to be a rifle, or a carbine or a nearly sporting target ppistol or rifle with simple changes! I really love mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol
12/22/2011
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic pellet pistol that should be owned by anyone who enjoys shooting and likes the convenience that the gun can be used almost anywhere in a safe manner. People who have been shooting all their lives and new shooters should enjoy onwing this pistol. It is accurate and well made. The price paid was equal to and in sometimes better than other major outlets who sell this brand of pistol.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol
02/19/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a replacement air gun for my Daisy 880 which is over 31 years old! The Crosman Pumpmaster Classic Air Pistol is the end to my search! :) I have been shooting it with a variety of pellets and all are performing excellently! Shooting sitting both freehand and with one elbow on a knee, I have been getting excellent groups, even as shaky as I am! Next I will be purchasing the optional shoulder stock and make the most of this excellent air gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

simple air-gun, and accurate

01/04/2012
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this crosman is very good and simple. no co2 cartridges to mess with, yet strong enough to hunt small game.
one disadvantage is that it is noisy to pump-up and (for a lady or a youth) it requires a bit of effort. the first one i bought for my wife for target-shooting and i had to tell her that the work to pump it up was good for her chest. i use it myself mostly to shoot varmints - 10 or 14 pumps is deadly enough for a squirrel.
the second one i bought was for the grandson - he is athletic so he shouldn't mind the pump-action, and the adjustable rear sight is basic enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Pumpmaster Classic .177 Caliber Air Pistol

Great Air Gun!!

12/31/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well what can I say! This gun was cheaper than other web sites. I purchased the Daisy red dot and Crosman mounts and this little pistol is accurate for what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next