Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

Remington Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

The Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun offers the single shot "Slam Fire" action (shoot as fast as you can pump) and the Hop-up propulsion system for greater accuracy and distance. This Tac 1 rifle has a pistol grip and a six-position, adjustable stock to custom fit you or your game scenario. The spring-powered Tac 1 has a high-capacity clip with a feed dial that holds up to 240 BB's and shoots up to 350 feet per second. Don't forget to use eye protection!
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

Beginner- Primary{}Intermediate- Secondary

12/14/2011
By ,
Newark, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alright, this is a really good gun if you know how to use it. It has a great fps for CQB (Close Quarter Battles) but has a quick drop from distance (60-70yrds). The gun has an easy pump to use and it makes for good slam fire action. From distance, however, the iron sights are quite hard to aim with so i suggest optics (there are four railings which is good). The life of this gun is based on your common sence, i let my child sister play with it, and she shook it and dropped it and it eventually broke after 8months. I hope you people who may consider purchasing this weapon will think twice on that. The gun is good, i like it, i hope you do too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

awsome gun for intermediats and begginers

07/25/2011
By ,
garland, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the does not break very easaly. It is a great gun, it shoots 350 fps, it shoots best with .20 gram bb's has a hop up. mag holds 240 rounds. very reliable. awsome for airsoft wars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

awsome gun

10/28/2011
By ,
shippensburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this gun a took it out of the package right away.it shoots to the right a little on hop-up but other than that its the best value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

exelent gun

08/13/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i realy love this mag. it is very helpful during combat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black
01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard to operate as far as loading the amo but other than that a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black
12/30/2011
By ,
Kc mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

bad buy

07/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this gun and within two days in snapped in half. The plastic inside was really thin and weak. But when the gun worked it was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

better deal availible

11/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great gun it feeds smoothly ,has a nice weight , and is pretty accurate BUT i would recommend getting the marine corps version. it is also avalible on walmart.com for the same price it is the same gun only in a different color (tan and brown)and it has the USMC logo on it. it would be a more unique gun and a portion of profit goes to wounded warrior project
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

Cheap version of a good gun

12/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gun is an all plastic version of the same gun found elsewhere for only a few more dollars. My son owns the better version of this gun and it works great. However this one is considerably lighter and does not operate as easily or smoothly. I fear this will not hold up very long where the better model has already lasted 2 years. To differnetiate the 2 models, pay close attention to the tip under the barrel and the lack of sling strap hooks on this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

It breaks very easy.

03/20/2013
By ,
LONE STAR TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought remington as we own multiple crossman and was looking for a higher quality. Stick with the Crossman at this price point. The plastic is fragile at stress points, cracks easily and then your kids are disappointed. It lasted a short while before critical parts broke. Overall we have 10-11 purchases in the last 12 months for airsoft guns. My son usually outgrows his cloths, toys, etc. He is very careful with his things. However the Crossman's have broken as well but they were the cheaper ones. At this price point ($40-50) they were a better quality. Very sad that the Remington which was an AWESOME gun was so poorly constructed :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black

"Trigger Problems

02/04/2012
By ,
St. Amant, Lousiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a good product, until about a month. I am a really responsible 13 year old who takes care of his stuff. I found that eventually the trigger has problems shooting, it locks up. but overall it is a good gun.
PROS
-accurate
-intermediate FPS
-Rail System
-LE retractable stock
-Ajustable hop-up
-Slam fire capable
CONS
-Wiggly clip release button
-Wiggly Pump
-Wiggly Trigger
-Cheap ABS plastic
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black
11/19/2012
By ,
lancaster, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what my son thought, returning
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington Tac 1 Airsoft Shotgun, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5