Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Crosman Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Experience the ultimate thrill of shooting with the Crosman Recruit Multi Pump .177 Caliber Pellet. Featuring adjustable stock and rear sight, this BB air rifle is excellent for backyard bench shooting with both BBs and Pellets. The adjustable stock allows for a customizable length of pull for the individual shooter. With a BB velocity of 680fps and pellet velocity of 645 fps, it gives you the ultimate shooting experience. With an easy to use pump mechanism you can expect hours of fun using the carbine air rifle as you shoot papers targets, shatter blasts and breakable targets
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%34 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Don't bother!

05/17/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gun was a bad joke! It did not even propel the bb's out, rather they feel out of the barrel to the ground. Pumping was hard and LOUD, very difficult to pull trigger. Spare yourself the hassel!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Good beginner gun

05/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great gun for someone just starting out. It shoots accurately up to 40 or 50 yards. good for target practice and clinking cans around the backyard. The scope that comes with it is very simple and easy to zero out. I dont really have too much negative to say about the product except that the 1-10 pump action may get annoying after awhile, (thats why im upgrading). Other than that, this is a perfect starter gun to get acclimated to shooting. Would also make a great birthday gift for your teenage son ;) Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+399points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WYOMING
scope
Posted 06/01/2012
how do u use the scope on it
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
11/06/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good (begginer / lite use) pellet rifle for teenagers and up, younger kids will have a problem with the pump.
Mine is reletively solid considering it's mostly plastic. Just one note on it's durablility, the bolsters that hold the pump rail in place tend to slide out and may need to be tapped back in. This was an easy fix for me, I just drilled them out and replaced the bolsters the nuts and bolts. Problem solved! It's $45 pellet rifle... I expected to have some amount of shoring up to do.
It was accurate at 25 yds right out of the box with iron sites. The scope on the other hand is useless, I couldn't even dial it and make it accurate. So, I replaces it with a $25 Barska 3x9x40mm scope and $6 set of rings. Much better! In total, I've got less than $100 in to this pellet rifle with the mods, pellets and shipping. Not too bad in book!
As well with the Barska scope I added it looks like a little sniper rifle. LOL!!
I would recommend this for lite to moderate use, but not beyond that it's a workout pumping this thing up repeatedly. If you are looking for a pellet rifel that you're going to shoot alot or are looking to purchase this for a child 10 and under get one with CO2.
If you plan to use a scope with this pellet rifle buy it and the rings right away and save yourself the trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great Deal!

05/21/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for pesky critters! Very good durability, reliance, and useful in its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+212points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great for a pre-teen boy to play around with.

01/21/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas and I didn't think he would like it because it's not the one he wanted. It turns out that he loves this BB Gun and takes it out almost everyday that he can. It came with a scope on it and that's what he wanted the most. I would recommend this gun for any pre-teen boy that wants a BB Gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
12/27/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought for my father for christmas. He is a country boy who raised city kids...I thought this might be something he would enjoy. I asked him how he likes it and he replied "it works good...I like the sight".... there you go ...another satisfied customer. Mery Christmas dad! Mark...it feels good to give back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
05/17/2011
By ,
auburn, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes with a scope!! Little tough to pump...for my 12 yr old but hopefully she gets stronger from it! Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Rifle works great but telescopic site is lacking

10/18/2014
By ,
Rock Hill SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good rifle for the money but if you are looking for a decent telescopic site, you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Good rifle for the price

10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than a BB gun. Scope is OK.. Feels solid. I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

great gun. great price

04/14/2012
By ,
buffalo center, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this gun for my 11year old. it is perfect size for him and not too much power yet enough to do business! good price and comes with scope! awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
04/22/2012
By ,
buyer1234
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gun is great. Not pretty or a toy. Just great gun. Except the scope. It's useless. Inaccurate and won't adjust far enough. Crosman did send another, but not sure I'll use because the fiber optic sight is very good, and scope blocks the view of beebees in the holding area. Still, again, great gun for money, arrived quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Good buy

06/23/2012
By ,
DUNCANSVILLE, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bb gun for the $$.
Didn't even put scope on. Looks pretty cheap. Iron sights are nice and work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Bad on all counts!

05/12/2014
By ,
N.W. Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad on all counts! Got this to replace a Crosman 2100 with a defective cocking chamber and too big for my 8 year old son. Too Hard for him to pump. Jams with pellets. Scope stinks & cannot be sited in (I'm a former marine corps expert rifle qualified). So... It's going back. All plastic chamber. Can't shoot pellets without the proprietary speed loader (cannot single load by hand). Guess we'll get a daisy as Crosman struck out twice. Was hoping for more as I had a Crosman as a kid 30 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Excellent gun for a kids first gun

01/10/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gun is lightweight, easy for a young kid to handle, and very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Great for target practice

07/23/2012
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Pumpmaster 760. Gun is very accurate, once you get it sighted in. Like many others said, the scope is worthless, so took it off. My son is 5, so it is still a little too large for him to shoot, but we do shoot together with his Daisy Buck. I am surprised how accurate gun is with BB's. If you want a inexpensive air gun to target practice or to kill snakes, this is your gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
05/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the specifications are right on the money. very sturdy adjustabe stock. scope is adequite. the gun is a great buy for the price. the only draw backs are the 1-10 pump action. and loading bbs into the resvoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Piece of JUNK

11/29/2011
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all as expected !!! I thought it may be OK for just small pest and cat control....what was I thinking ??? The gun would not keep a pattern less than 8 inches, and the scope was a disaster. This would be a good gun if you want to make noise and try to scare something off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
03/20/2012
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not the power I expected but overall good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Air Rifle, you can tell it is a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle

Very good for the price.

02/15/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a simular bb/pellet gun 30 years . This one is very simular. both work the same, very good. The power is controlled by the number of pumps. Pellets are loaded either singular or in a 5-6 pellet clip. The bb's are loaded in a larger chamber and allowed to load into aupper chamber for more rapid firing. All in all, it functions as descibed. I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next