Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Crosman Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

With its shots of steel BB or powerful lead pellets, the Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine counts amongst some of the leading names in air gun. Well equipped with 200 measures of BB in its reservoir, the air gun rifle ensures continuous shooting over a prolonged period without involving the hassle of reloading. Enclosing a rifled barrel, the gun exhibits pellet velocity of 725fps and BB velocity of 755 fps. It just needs one loading to suffice a prolonged phase. Gearing to the mechanism of variable pump the pneumatic pellet gun of synthetic make is known for its adaptability. Prior to using the rifle, is important to go through the users manual for necessary acquaintance with safety and other precautionary measures.
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation78%62 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

This is my second one because the first was useful

12/04/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for getting rid of unwanted pests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Good gun if the pump handle hadn't bent

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had a problem, after maybe 100 shots the pump handle (metal part inside the handle) bent outward and made trying to pump it impossible.Hopefully I can return it for another one cause this is a nice gun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Still a Classic!

02/18/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2100 was one of the best '10-pumps' when I was a kid and I'm happy to report that it still is today. This gun shoots nicely, has good weight and balance, and is nice and accurate. It's made in the USA too which is nice to see in today's day and age.
It's a little difficult cocking for smaller folks but my 11 year-old can manage it. Also, loading pellets seems difficult at first but once you get the trick, no problem. You have to point the gun down, rest the pellet on the magnetized breach and then push the pellet in and it will fall right where it needs to go.
The sights are ok but I'd recommend a scope to get the most out of the gun. I went with the 3-9x X 20mm -- the extra width compared to the default 4X15mm these things are typically paired with makes a lot of difference when shooting and it is a lot easier for my kids to see the targets.
Gun ships quickly but it just comes in the Crosman box so beware if you are buying this as a present. I'm very happy with this gun for the price paid and for what I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine
08/19/2013
By ,
El Paso Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $60 you get more than you pay for, at least when it comes to using pellets. Mounted a $25 Barska scope (not a very good short range scope) and was able to hit .25" groups at 17 yds with Crosman Premiers. Two things I didn't like, loading a pellet nose first, on purpose, was impossible. But a little practice of dropping it in, if it doesn't land right, tilt the gun to get the pellet out and then back in made it accectable. Also, cocking the gun when it is new should have a large print explanation with pictures. The back of the cocking lever plate must travel into the gun body before the bolt will slide back. If you put your finger in the lever groove and try to pull straight back, it won't. You need to leverage it at the tip of the lever to get the back of the plate moving inward and then shift your finger as you pull it. After a couple of dozen times you do it instintively tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Remember when fun things actually were fun to do?

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recall the times when simple pastimes were actually fun and affordable to do. Shooting was one of those things. With the advent of 2nd amendment issues all around us and the high cost or even scarcity of the ammo itself. Plain and simple accurate target shooting need not be out of anyone's reach.
The Crosman 2100 Classic combines simple economy. Accuracy beyond comparison. And, trouble free operation. With one of these there is little reason to get out of practice just because it's the wrong season. (indoor range maybe?) or you just can't afford the rounds. I mean how expensive is a few thousand BB's? Let alone a few pellets and a few extra pumps. A real small game getter is you as me.
Light in weight, picks up easily, and has a superb front fiber optic sight. Nice piece of work there Crosman. Way to surprise and old cynic like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Good pellet rifle for young shooters

03/13/2013
By ,
Defuniak Springs, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this pellet rifle for my 13 year old grandson. He is having a blast with it shooting cans and toys he has out grown. However, it doesn't strike me as anything too special as the pellet rifles that I own are of much better quality than the current off the shelf pellet rifles that are sold at department stores. Dont take me wrong, this pellet rifle is perfect for beginers and younger shooters that are just satisfied with punching holes in soda cans and popping the occasional tweety that wanders near. Overall quality is not as good as it use to be, but this pellet rifle has been manufactured for several years and still cost less than 60 bucks so some quality had to be sacrificed to keep the price low so younger shooters can afford it. I really cant complain, when I was 13 I was shooting the 760 and thought I was John Wayne...... if you like plinking, you cant go wrong with the Crosman 2100 with rifled barrel. (760 is smooth bore)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
New Air Rifle.
Posted 06/30/2014
When I was 13, my brother and I got Crosman 788 BB Scouts, and my best friend who was 2 years older than me had the old Crosman 760 Pumpmaster, as a kid I wanted that gun, but never got it. then two years ago squirrels got on my roof and tried to get in my attick, so I went to Walmart and purchased the 760 pumpmaster and a scope, loved that gun, then saw this one and was like woa, I got to have that it came on last friday 6/27/14 and I have been shooting it every day since, its a wonderful air rifle accurate and strong and I love the way that it feels in your hands and with the scope that I purchased for it! I would recommend it to anyone who wants a powerful air rifle for the price that it is you cant beat it anywhere!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Best Bang for your Buck!

06/30/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Air Rifle on Friday to go along with my Crosman 760 Pumpmaster, and my 10 yr Old's Daisy Buck BB. Gun. This gun feels nice and is very Accurate when you shoot it. I added the Tasco 3x7x20mm Scope, which gives it a great look and better shot potential from father locations. its has more power than my 760, you can feel the power even with 3 pumps. I plan to give my 10 year old my 760 when he turns 13 so I will need something to plink the cans and shot the squirrels with, and the occasional pesky birds! this is a very nice gun for the price, you can't beat the quality or accuracy of the 2100 classic anywhere. it says BB, but I wouldn't ruin the Rifling of the barrel with them, just get the pellets they are far more accurate than those BB's. so get one and have some safe back yard fun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Best pump air rifle on the market for its price.

07/17/2012
By ,
McKinney, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good beginner rifle to orient youngster in gun-handling techniques. Our nine-year old found pump action difficult to master, a 12-year old's strength would be sufficient. Most of the gun itself is metal (stock and pump handle are wood-simulated heavy plastic), but surprisingly the lever cocking-mechanism is partly plastic too, I've had one for 25 years, and the front sight mount appears to be plastic as well (earlier versions of this model used all-metal sights and cocking mechanism). However, ability to use either BBs from the reservoir, or .177 pellets from the breech is definitely an advantage over break-action air rifles, and this air-pump type is a lot more economical than gas cartridges. Eight pumps gives this Crosman 2100 varmint-killing power. Rifled barrel makes pellets accurate to at least 100 feet. To get optimum accuracy, have to sight in with targets. Didn't get that far yet. Note, steel BBs will fall out of the barrel unless fed in through reservoir and cocking mechanism, which has a magnet to hold the BB in the breech as it is closed, until gun is fired. In general, the Crosman 2100 is good value for the money and should hold up for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Fantastic Rifle

10/11/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 2100 Classic because it came without a scope. The scope on the 2104X isn't quite up to my standards. The bolt and pump action were quite stiff at first, but after about 25 shots they started to break in and get much easier. Anyway, that aside, the 2100 series are great air rifles, accurate right out of the box, have a metal receiver and barrel, and best of all, most of its parts are made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Would be a nice gun but quality is not there.

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks much like the air rifle I had as a teen but the quality is not what it used to be. I bought two of these guns for my sons. One gun has a slight twist in the barrel so the rear sight has to be adjust out of line with the body of the gun. The second gun would not pump due to missing the plunger. Crosman is sending a new one but I am disappointed in the craftsmanship. My old gun lasted 30 years. Where is the old Crosman Quality?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Crosman classic

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were so excited to quickly receive the BB gun that was ordered on line. Took it out of the box and it would not shoot. We had 2 expert shooters on hand to try and figure out what was wrong with the gun and they couldn't get it to shoot. Brought it back to my local Walmart where it was returned with ease. Very disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Works Great

07/13/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old 760C that had lost a bit of its umff. This year is a bad one for varmits especially rabbits so I got a little more punch. This rifle sighted in quickly and the fiber optic front sight is great for a guy that wears thick glasses. It is great for a large surburban back yard and will knock down a full grown rabbit at 30 feet. I shot only pellets and loading them takes a bit of care which ones gets used to quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Very accurate

01/27/2014
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this BB gun to chase off wild varmints from garden. Exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. Much more accurate than my old pellet gun. Easy to load & shoot. Doesn't need gas cartridges that leak down. Very pleased & would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Reminds me of the good old days

07/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the few pellet guns that are still made from metal. Shoots straight and is very accurate.
Plenty of fire power. Will shoot a BB through 1/4" wood with 10 pumps from 20' away!
The only downside I can find with this gun is that it is very hard to pump, and sometimes the BB's will roll out the barrel before you can shoot it. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Still worth every penny I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Superb rifle, unbeatable value for the price.

09/30/2012
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience with the Crosman 2100 dates back to 1994, when my father purchased one for me as a Christmas gift. The Crosman 2100 is an extremely accurate, user-friendly air rifle. Since it has a rifled barrel I have never bothered to shoot BBs out of it, but with pellets I can shoot a 1" group at 20 yards. This rifle has more than enough power to take down small game with accurate shots to vital areas. My only complaint is that the barrel doesn't fit tightly enough into the breech block, so a small amount of air does leak through the transfer port when firing. This problem can be solved by wrapping both ends of the barrel with p.t.f.e. tape, though disassembling the rifle WILL void the warranty. Overall, I feel as though this rifle is a superb value for the price and would recommend it both to beginners, and to seasoned airgun enthusiasts. Easy to pump, extremely accurate, and it packs a solid punch. I would not recommend shooting BBs with this rifle though, as the barrel is rifled and the steel BBs could ruin the rifling over time. BBs are pretty useless anyhow, and I would consider hunting with them to be both inhumane and irresponsible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Crosman 2100b

09/11/2012
By ,
Grayson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made in the U.S.A. Metal Receiver, unlike the Daisy 880 which is ALL plastic. Shoots pellets accurately. Use the Daisy zinc coated bb's, if you are going to use bb's, not the Crosman copper coated ones. Daisy bb's are less pitted for better accuracy.
Cons, if you consider it so, is that it is hard to pump at first. But after shooting it about 50 times I oiled it with the crosman pellgun oil. It made it easier to pump. The bolt action is a bit tricky..just pull it back fast with firm pressure and it is easy and you will get the hang of it.
This 2100 feels good and sturdy in your hands. The Daisy 880 feels lite and cheap. The Daisy 880 states 800 fps on the box but the manual states 750 fps. The crosman 2100 states 755 fps. I am quite sure it shoots around 670 fps for both guns. With pellets both will shoot around 625 fps. Now the 2100 is about 15 bucks more but well worth it. I just hate that the Daisy 880 is all plastic and it is made in China. The Crosman 2100 is made in the USA. That is a huge plus for me.
I purchased the Tasco 3.7x20 scope. And I was able to get the grouping of shots to a 50 cent piece at 30 yards. You can opt to get the 4x15 scope but it does not zoom. For a price difference of 10 dollars the 3.7x20 is a much better deal. But if you do opt to get the 4x15 get the one made by Tasco instead of the crosman brand. Both are priced the same but the hardware on the Tasco is better made and easier to install. The I state this is that I purchased the 880 that came with the scope. The scope is identical to the Crosman Scope. I returned the 880 because I did not realize that the entire piece of the 880 was plastic.
Hope this helps...and you will not regret getting the 2100b by Crosman
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Adult sized, highly accurate, and pure fun!

11/30/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rifle along with a Tasco 3-7 X 20 scope last May and finally got around to sighting it in today. WOW! This gun really shoots! From a distance of about 12.5 yards, I was able to obtain a 1/4" group, from a bag rest, using Crosman 7.4 gr. Competion wadcutters with 5 pumps and the same group size using Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum 10.5 gr pellets with 10 pumps, with my scope zoom set at 4 power. I did not expect that kind of accuracy out of this gun. I was amazed! I also own the 760 Pumpmaster and the M4 177, this is by far my favorite of the three. I had to force my self to put it down. If you are considering buying this gun, I'd advise watching some of the You Tube videos on it, there are some really good ones. BUY IT! YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Sleek and beautiful--and very accurate

09/06/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 50. The first time I owned this rifle I was 11. At the time people very often thought I was carrying a .22 rifle rather than a BB gun. That thrilled me and I thought owning the rifle was the best thing that ever happened to me. I soon discovered the Crosman was as accurate as it was good looking. This model was once called the Crosman 766 and was an early favorite for the reasons mentioned above. For the money it seems one of the best air rifles in the history of air rifles. You can spend a lot more on other models and brands but few air rifles look and perform as well as this one. In its class it is my #1 choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Value, Power, Rugged build, Quiet, and Smooth

06/07/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own several pellet guns including (but not limited to) Crosman's c02 1077, Pumpmaster Classic (1377), Tactical .177, Sheridan blue streak .22, and the Daisy 880 among others. The Daisy 880 (though a few dollars cheaper) and the Tactical .177 (a few dollars more) are direct competition for the Crosman 2100--but the 2100 outshines them all.
How? The 2100 feels tougher and more durable than either the 880 or Tactical. As well, it outshoots all of the guns I listed above. If not always harder hitting (the Blue Streak tops it), it is more accurate than any of the guns I have named. It will put 10 shots under a dime at 10 yards WITHOUT a scope. And it shoots relatively hard. That's a winning combination of toughness, accuracy, and power that equals the very definition of value. I couldn't recommend the 2100 more strongly.
And did I mention its quiet, has a good trigger, and a smooth firing cycle? Don't be put off by the cheap price (I paid $53), buy one.
Final word. Everything I said above comes from the experience of shooting pellets. BBs are a waste of time, dangerous, and may harms your gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman 2100 Classic .177 Caliber Carbine

Terrible

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very hard to pump and would not fire. Item was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next