Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Crosman Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

The Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater is a shooting machine and an ideal hunting gear. It features a vertical BB loading chamber that loads 500 plastic BBs at a time. The R71 features an adjustable/removable stock for your urban or outdoor games. With this rechargeable Airsoft rifle you can shoot 500 plastic BBs in just 50 seconds. The rechargeable NiCad batteries and an adapter are included with this black Airsoft gun. It is advisable to use eye protection while you are using the Crosman Airsoft gun.
Average Customer Rating:
2.849 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation40%34 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 237 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Eh.

12/06/2012
By ,
paradise, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first airsoft gun i have purchased. and i am sorry that i have to report it broke after about a month of use. before it broke... lets just say i bought it from walmart it shot fairly accurately i notticed some reviews stating it couldnt hit the blind side of a barn at 40-50 ft we have a barn and can shoot at it quite accurately. it is better at short range though unless your a good shot. we think the trigger broke and were going to try to get refunded. thank you for reading this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Terrible gun

12/11/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a gun good for far range at all! When you shoot the bb at about 5 yards out goes straight up and then falls straight down. The battery is a cheap plastic thing that wont get any voltage to it half the time. Do not get this gun for your kid or yourself!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

It could be better

05/05/2014
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gun is great for backyard mini wars. This gun is not powerful enough for pro level playing. Lets start start with the pros
PROS:
1. If you play in your backyard the low muzzle velocity is perfect.
2. I find that if you take good care of the gun, it will not break. I've had mine for 1 1/2 years.
3. You can apply and remove the "silencer" and butt of the gun to better fit your play style
CONS:
1. The scope is not real it is what you call a mock scope.
2. You can not take the scope of because you load the BB's through the top of the mock scope
3. If you fire on automatic it will jam for a couple of seconds since it is gravity fed.
4 It is inaccurate beyond 30 ft.
5. If you switch to semi-auto the switch will not stay and it will change to saftey.
In the end this gun is ok but for $10.00 more dollars you can get a much better gun. I would highly recommend this CYMA M4. Here is a link
http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/10104-300-fps-cyma-m4-ris-cm206-airsoft-aeg-rifle-black-cyma-cm206-blk.aspx
It has a higher muzzle velocity and is loaded with a clip not through the scope.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black
09/25/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gun and holds up well. One thing, MAKE SURE YOU READ THE DIRECTIONS AND CHARGE THE CLIP CORRECTLY THE FIRST COUPLE OF TIMES. If you do not, the rapid fire will lose power quickly every time because it won't hold a charge and the child will be discouraged with the gun. We have three 11 year olds who each has one of these guns, uses them all of the time, and they have not broken or malfunctioned in any way (and they are tough boys an all of their toys). The only time one of them malfunctioned was when one boy did not read the directions and didn't charge the clip correctly to begin with. We had to get another gun for him. For the price, this is a great air soft gun! The boys really like how easy they are to load and how quickly you can load lots of air soft bullets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Not a bad starter

11/11/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as my first automatic airsoft gun. It doesn't have a super high fps rating, which means it wont shoot very far. Also accuracy isn't too good, mainly because there is no way to use the sights, but that really isn't a problem because its an automatic. Make sure you properly charge it the first 5 times, and you shouldn't have any problems with the battery losing charge too quickly.
Some Pros of the gun: its select fire, so you can shoot semi auto or full auto. It can go through 2-3 hoppers full of BBs before needing a recharge. You can also remove the "silencer" and stock, which is nice for CQB situations.
Cons: Takes 3 hours to charge. Using the "silencer" actually slows the fps and makes it less accurate. The sights that are built in are useless due to the hopper for the BBs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

a good secondary if you have a long range primary

11/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I puchased this gun from my local walmart store, expecting more. everything about it is great except for a couple of things. for one thing the range on it is 200 fps, but they curve down about 25 feet from the barrel.the other thing is that it takes so long to charge maybe 2-3 hours for a full charge. i gets jammed rarely. now on to the good things. it looks very cool and holds a lot of bullets. good thing because it shoots very fast. i like the way you can take the silecer, scope and stock off and i love that it comes with a battery and charger(although it takes so long to charge) it is an average primary gun but a great secondary i do recomend this gun as a starter machine gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Looooooooooved it!!!!!!!!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
Sandpoint, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The removable stock, the automatic firing, and best of all, the sheer awesomeness! They were all mixed together to create this magnificent beauty that has never let me down. This sharp-shooting machine has never jammed and is the best quality airsoft gun money can buy. I've had no problems with this gun, and by the looks of it, I never will. Get this gun!!!! You won't be sorry!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+823points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/01/2011
does this gun come with a grip
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Great gun!

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun holds 500 bullets (a lot) and you can see through the scope! the battery last long and the gun is sturdy! great accracy until about 25-30 feet. if haddled with care last very long and the gun had a stock (removable) and a suppreser (removable)! has always done great in wars and for its price is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+236points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

amazing gun!!!!!!

07/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this gun for my 13th birthday and its awsome. it feels a little flimsy but it works really well. its great for close querters and works alot better without the silencer. the rate of fire was a lot faster than i thought it would be. so altogether not a sniper but a great gun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+394points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Not for the avid airsoft player.

10/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me start by saying I am an experienced airsoft player, and I have dealt with higher end guns. Therefor I have very high standards. Moving on. This gun is... not that good. It chronographs at around 200 FPS (For those of you who are new to airsoft, chronographs read how fast the BB comes out of the muzzle, and FPS stands for feet per second, which is how fast the BB is traveling. VERY important!) 200 FPS is not ideal for anything other than a very close quarters area. If you are playing in a field, this gun is certainly not for you. The BBs also fly up soon after they leave the barrel. Too soon for you to hit anyone from far away. However, this gun does not feel bad. And it does look pretty cool when you take that tacky scope off. But, the scope servers as the source of ammo, not the actual mag. So you have to keep in on in battles. But, with my high standards it is a real surprise that I would find such a cheap gun to feel and look nice. It is not metal by any means, but still. So, if you are just getting into airsoft and you would like to have a good game for, maybe, backyard games...? Then this gun is a pretty good buy for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

An OK Gun

12/02/2013
By ,
Newark NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I got the gun, I was struggling to find where to load it. I found out you had to load it in the scope. The scope was very poor and annoying, I wasn't able to shot it without the scope. It also jammed a lot! And the magazine was a battery! I was looking for a realistic gun so me and my friends would have an epic airsoft war. But other then that, it is a good gun. It has an switch option from Semi-Auto to Full-Auto! MAKE SURE TO CHARGE FOR 3 HOURS FIRST FEW TIMES!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Good close gun!!!

07/29/2011
By ,
Springfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Gun for close quarters, it has a detachable stock, and silencer. Also it has a scope that holds the BB's, but has a bar in the scope, so it you could see through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+300points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

AMAZING

12/18/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this gun for a week now, and it is pure awesomness! i played a few battles around my friends house and woods with really tall grass and it works amazingly. Best walmart gun there is. Now here is my pros and cons
PROS:
Aoutomatic firing
semi automatic firing
Ammo capacity
CONS:
None!!!!!
Great gun i suggest you buy it if you like airsoft and are on a budget, then buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Great for a beginner

11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old son and he loves it. It works well, we've had it for a month and so far didn't have any problems with it. I like it because it isn't so powerfull, it shoots pretty far but it won't break the skin or hurt anyone, it's pretty safe for a beginner kid. In the future I'm sure I'll have to buy something better, but for a first gun to an 11 year old this is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black
10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a good nice gun for 6mm 12 gram bbs. i would recomend this gun to anyone. the downside is NOTHING. i love this gun good for cqb so grab it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

Good gun, a little flimsy

12/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall this is a Great gun for beginners! It is a little flimsy though so try not to bump the silencer on the end because it could break off, of become very wobbly! The detaching stock, and silencer are nice for if you want to use it in close quarters! If you get the black version of this gun the silencer is clear! What I did was went to wal-mart and bought some pixel camo duck tape and covered the silencer in it, and I think it looks great! This gun is great, and recomended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

My Son LOVES IT...

01/16/2012
By ,
Greer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it... He painted the clear silencer to match black and other than the mass amount of small plastic pellets in the yard, it is a great toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black
09/22/2012
By ,
Starkville, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am used to buying Airsoft weapons as a fair replica of how most real versions work. This is an MP5 style weapon that uses the scope as a BB hopper, and the magazine is a battery. I own several other Automatic Airsoft rifles, and this was the only case of such anti-realism. That is why it did not meet my expectations.
On the other hand, the adaptability of the weapon is a bit on the extreme side. It can be reduced to a small profile for CQB gameplay, or extended for more of an assault feeling. The accuracy is good for the price, and the weight is comparable to a real MP. The Fire rate is kind of slow. Also, if the battery goes below 25%, there is a chance that the full auto function will not work at all, and jam the system. The scope is non functional on any level as far as being a scope is concerned. The safe, semi, auto switch will occaisionally get stuck between settings for no reason, and you may have to pull the trigger some while turning it. Other than those points, it is still a decent airsoft weapon for the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

sweetness!

04/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great gun! on auto this thing is a beast. i went airsoftin with this guy and i wasted everyone....this is a reeeaaallllyyyyy good gun! not very accurate...but u dont need to be when uve gotta machine gun! the battery takes 4 hours to charge and goes fer bout 4 also. i luv how ya have 500 shots b4 reloading! its great...for the price this is a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Repeater, Black

excellent buy

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand all the negative reviews, but I found this gun to be much better than expected. Although the overall construction feels a bit flimsy with the suppressor on, the gun fired perfectly without a jam, and exceptional accuracy. In fact, I returned the gun to the store because I bought it for my 10-year-old, and it was firing WAY beyond the 205 fps it was rated for, and I was afraid it was a bit much for him. I did not measure it, but I'd estimate it was firing at least 250-270 fps. Delicate construction, but if you're careful with it, it's a lot of fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next