Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Crosman Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

The Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater provides up to 375 feet per second shooting. The heavyweight-design of the Airsoft Pulse R76 features a rapid-feed dial magazine that holds up to 350 rounds and the adjustable hop-up propulsion system increases or decreases the spin of the BB to improve your accuracy when winning is the objective. The package of this Airsoft pulse rifle also comes with a rechargeable NiMH battery and adapter. Don't forget to use eye protection when using this Airsoft pulse rifle!
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%34 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Horrible Gun!!!!!

06/12/2012
By ,
Chester S.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this gun and used it in a battle. It was OK at first because I used Golden Ball Pro Slick ammo, But when I refilled it with .20 Gram Crosman BB's. It jammed as soon I pulled the trigger and when I finally unjammed it, it jammed again, and again, and again. When it finally stopped jamming, the BB's just rolled out, then started blowing out plastic shaving's from the gear box. Now it just squeling, So I took it back. DO NOT GET THIS GUN!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Works well for the price.

11/17/2012
By ,
Front Royal, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Comfortable stock/grip.
Body looks and feels great.
Packs a punch.
Hasn't jammed once in over a year of almost constant use.
Can take quite a bit of physical damage.
Good weight, may not be as much as the real thing, but it's just what I want.
Cons:
Battery doesn't last as long as I would have hoped for.
Battery compartment has a tendency to not close correctly, or at all.
Some pieces feel cheap, such as the clip release and selector switch. The selector switch also has a tendency to scratch the body, so if you're concerned about looks, be careful.
Far sights tend to move when you're moving the weapon too much.
Overall:
Good for all skill levels, and I thoroughly enjoy every minute with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Outstanding for the price!

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
here's the skinny, if you want an entry level airsoft gun and you want something that will give you great performance this is a definate contender. The thing you need to remember as like with anything new you buy READ THE MANUAL. I seen a review about this rifle saying something that it didnt work twice in a row, well the problem was talked about in the manual. The accuracy was very impressive, fps vs range was nice, and the functionality of the rifle is great, having a four rails make this very versitile with regards to modification. The downside to the tri-rail on the rear bolt cover is that you have to peak through the small square tunnel to view your sight picture, i perfer clean open sights on my airsoft over any optics so i removed my tri-trail ( three screws on the underside of the rear cover ). Overall i say this is a must have for any beginner of airsoft, or anyone that cant see themselves pay more for what can be considered a toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+266points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

An awesome gun for a great price!

07/01/2013
By ,
Island Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun a few weeks ago. I set up a milk carton as a target in my backyard. It totally dented it where all the BB's hit it! Next, I set up a piece of cardboard and the BB's ripped right through the cardboard! After I did that I said to myself, "I'm glad I bought this gun!" Now enough with the stories. Let's talk about the features of this gun. 1.The FPS is 375 2.The clip holds 500 rounds 3.It has Full auto & Semi auto 4. You can take of the stock 5.Has ajustable hop-up 6.Fires about 8 per second on Full auto. Thats about it! Oh and one more thing, the sight on the gun only works if you have the hop-up all the way up. Also there is a few cons. I don't know if this is on every gun or not, but on my gun, if you take out the clip while there is still BB's in the second chamber (there are 2 chambers, the first on for putting all 500 rounds in, and the second for winding BB's into to shot) about 4 or 5 BB's fall out. The only way to fix this problem (this is if your gun has this issue) is to fire all the BB's out of the second chamber. Well, I think that's it! I hope this review was helpful! I would recommend the Crosman Pulse R76 to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gun. I just had some friends over and was doing great with this. I just got it yesterday, Christmas and I already love it. The settings are only fully automatice and semi, but it is still great. I had hours of fun. I adjusted the hop up just right so it goes very straight with .20 grams. I would recommend this gun to anyone from nubes to experts. Even if you have a problem with Aks you will love this gun.
Pros:
Good fps
Good distance
Has good accuracey
mostly metal
great buy
good battery life
Cons:
hard to put on battery cover
big battery
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Great Gun

08/28/2011
By ,
Howell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun just to have neighborhood battles and shoot at cans and all that. It worked out great, the price is unbeatable and the accuracy and FPS is really good. I would definetly recommend this gun to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

It Falls Apart Very Easliy

02/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when i first got this gun i absolutly loved this gun it was the best it has a good rpm it best suits beginner to intermediate players not suited for pros or tournament players. It has a good battery life you have to charge it every 2 to 3 days if you dont have backyard wars ans scrimigiss. Its made out of ABS plastic and it has a plastic gearbox there are two different models. clear with a full stock and with a FOLDING stock, and there it a black one with a full stock which i used to have and there is a black one with a folding stock as well i would recommend the one with a folding stock because it you want to take it off you have to hold a very small button and turn it. but wen i got this gun a couple weeks later it started to break and fall apart. all around its a pretty good gun i would not recommend this to a friend. Sorry crosman but this wasnt a very good model in my opinion make one with a full metal gearbox and a full metal body
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Best gun for the price

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so i got this gun friday,and i got home charged the battery yadda yadda but when i shot it i couldnt belive it. it was so accurate. its indestructable. and with a little care for it it wont break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

All around good gun

07/27/2011
By ,
Starkville MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is definitely worth the money. Sometime the battery cover can be hard to put on, but for 375 fps, I think it's worth a little effort. I got this gun rite before an airsoft fight and I completely dominated the entire match. The only other place you could find this good of a gun is on airsplat, but with them, you pay $30 for the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Crosman Air Mag C11 Soft Air Pistol Powered by CO2
4.3 out of 5(104)
 
 
 
 
 
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, Kansas
I agree, mostly.
Posted 02/05/2012
This is a great beginning gun, but if you want to pay more, I would not reccommend airsplat. Try either evike, airsoftmegastore, or my favorite, airsoftgi. Right now they have free shipping over $80, but it is normally over $99. They also almost always have a coupon code to get you at least 10% off
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

worth every penny

02/08/2012
By ,
Liberty, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is worth every little bit you pay, it feels like metal not plastic, has a stock that can be removed and the grip in nice and soft. The battry is a little diffucult at first to get out because you have to take the top of the gun off but otherwise it is an extremly good buy,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

amazing gun jk its best

07/24/2011
By ,
towndsend ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a gun it works
pros fully auto 375 to 400 fps fully meteal and acurate
cons battery it might die in the middle of a war
best uses airsoft war target practice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black
08/16/2011
By ,
freedom,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a relieble gun. its accurate and painful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

BEST GUN FOR BEST PRICE MY FOVORIT I LOVE IT!!!!!!

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is defunitly the best deal gun for the best price in walmart. i dont have it yet but i plan on getting one real soon its the best! The cool desight, the 375 fps, the autimatic feeding 350 round clip, that all metal totaly durable design all makes one beuty with power and acracy this perfact pulse r76 for just 100 bucks. Its like a sniper but shoots like a macheen gun. This is for the pros and would kill in nieghborhood battles. if you want an airsoft gun get this one. One just like this was about 350-450 dallers at airsplat.com amazing deal here people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Great Gun For Great Price

03/11/2012
By ,
Hampton,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this gun now for 2 days, and I have to say it is one of the best investments I have ever made, this gun packs a punch and was only $98.00 that is great i have had a few shotguns in my past because I am more of a shotgun man I think im now an AEG person now this gun shoots 375 fps that is good for a walmart gun, for $98.00 forget what everybody says this gun is great best investment ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

BEST ALL-AROUND GUN!!! bad reviews=wrong gun

03/13/2013
By ,
Palmetto, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The R76 is hands down THE BEST CQB (Close Quarter Battle) Gun in the market. (it does have an effective range of 200ft accurate) Most of the bad reviews I read seem to be due to mistaken identity.
I own 2 DP80s and 1 R76 and planning to purchase another R76 (I own more different models, but thats beside the point)
The DP80 and R76 and very similar in appearance, especially if you don't own one. (reading the reviews, its seems people who DON'T own one feel they publish their "opinions")
And the first batch of R76s are almost identical to the DP80 until they changed little things like tri-rails and a different muzzle for the newer R76s.
Both units are replicas of the famous AK74u (the smg version of the AK47).
The R76 has a metal gearbox and will never have its gears stripped... the DP80 does have plastic gears and do wear down in time. (the DP80 is a good gun in its own right... I own 2)
So if anyone "CLAIMS" the R76 has stripped gears and fps goes below 200... that's a DP80 they are referring to. (DP80 fps is 275 with plastic gears. And ANY airsoft gun with stripped gears WILL NOT fire... again... don't believe opinions please)
Now back to the product... lets pick it apart. (figuratively of course)
Pulse R76
PROs, CONs, and Neutral
PROs
*375fps - the perfect ALL AROUND FPS. Some people might say... well it doesn't go over 400fps. Which makes this gun the most versatile gun. In certain airsoft parks/games/scenarios... you are NOT allowed to use guns that go 400fps.
375fps is powerful enough for range/penetration, but legal to use in all scenarios.
*High Capacity - 500rds up to 600rds (600rd clip sold seperately) - this gun holds a lot of ammo, guaranteed to last at least an entire skirmish
*Retractable/Removable Stock - The retractable rear stock is a godsend, comfortable and versatile.
It is also removable for tight places or thick brush. (retractable for the Tactical version)
*Accurate - Yes, the gun is accurate provided you use 0.20 gram ammo. And has an effective range of 200ft (NEVER use 0.12gram, they cause dry fire and catastrophic jams... the firing piston will literally pulverize a 0.12g bb in the firing mechanism and seize up the gun... another reason for bad reviews... misuse)
*High Rate of Fire - it has a high rate of fire 600 rpm
*Tri-rail Picattiny - multiple options for scopes, mounts, etc..
*underbarrel Picattiny - I recommend installing a hand grip for the front rail to help support the weight and increase accuracy
*Price - best price for the best CQB gun in the market
CONS
*none really
NEUTRAL
*Metal/Plastic construction - The unit is metal where it counts, and uses heavy ABS plastic for the rest. The unit itself is heavy. I classify this as neutral simply because its a matter of opinion. (Some people like it heavy some don't). I use mine with a sling to help carry the weight. (sling sold seperately)
Buy this versatile and powerful SMG, and you will not regret it!
And when you do buy it... get an empty soda can and shoot at it on rapid fire. (its amazing... the soda can will disintergrate right before your eyes!)
(and to add to the confusion... there is an EXACT copy of the R76 NOT manufactured by crossman... this model have a plastic gearbox... I DO NOT RECOMMEND this "knock-off" as the plastic gearbox may fail you)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

Great, but hard to find. D:

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since day one of airsoft, I've been looking to "up" my game. Since I'm too lazy to order something from a website, and undergo a lot of complicated order forms, I decided to just drive over to Wal*Mart and buy something. I bought the most expensive airsoft gun they had there in hopes that I would be getting something great out of it. Being pretty skeptic of Crosman (Due to the fact that great airsoft can't be bought at a store with food at the same place, haha) I wasn't expecting much. After about ten minutes of cutting away at that plastic, I finally got it out. It was heavy, symmetrical, and shiny. Three of my favorite things. I loaded some ammo into it, and went outside to test it. However, it was really loud, and my neighbors don't like that. A few weeks later, I played my first game with it. I put .20 ammo into it (I use heavier ammo in it, because 350 FPS is the max for playing in C.Q.B, which I'm specialized in, and it shoots just above that. Heavy ammo adds accuracy but looses power. Got me the perfect power.) I was now able to get people out easier than ever before. Only one complaint. This gun was HARD to find! I waited a long time for them to get a black one in (Black ones are metal, clear are plastic. Black ones are great for authenticity, but clear ones help you see internal problems.) This is what I did to my gun. I took the stock off (Maneuverability), added a vertical grip (Comfort), red dot sight (accuracy), lazer (better accuracy if I need to aim quickly but don't have time to use the sights), and a halogen flashlight (illumination). Perfect set up for a C.Q.B player like myself. Get this gun, it's amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

DOMINATION

03/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is the best gun to get for the price. the battery is excellent and though it says the battery lasts five minutes of shooting,that actually is very long lasting compared to most other guns of this price. I had an airsoft party one time with about 16 people and i never got out! dont waste your time withother places or websites. get this gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

great gun

05/26/2012
By ,
tacoma WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gun for the price!!! The gun is only 100.00 dollars and great for wars.
pros:
Good fps
Sturdy
good battery life
realistic
cons:
has plastic parts
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black

You get what you pay for!!!

12/30/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Crossman ak-47 variance is not worth your time or money. Purchased this item for my son as he started to get into airsoft. All the other neighborhood kids had them. Agter buying all of the protective gear, we charged this up and were ready to go. Unfortunaley the product was not. We purchased the more expensive ammo (.25 gram) that was made in taiwan. I have been told by many sources, get the chinese made ammo as the other are less spherical and have seams that cause jams. The first magazine went off fine. The next one jammed and the next one and teh next one...well you get the picture. the 6 mm ammo started falling out of the gun when teh magazine was released, it poured out of the magazine and several were jammed in the barrell. I returned immediately to local walmart where a male associate advised me that literally they had 3 returned today all with the same complaint. I went out to a airsoft store and bought a more expensive one (G&G), but he has put 30 magazines through it with the same ammo without a single jam and the battery did not get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater, Black
10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gun, great firing rate, great fps and most of all for only 100!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next