Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

Hard Candy Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

Thicker. Fuller. Longer. Now you can have the thickest, fullest, and longest lashes. Ginormous Volumizing Mascara is infused with growth serum to promote long-term lash growth, strength, and vitality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

doesent apply well brush is too seperated and fat

06/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have to use two different kind of mascara so my lashes could look thick and i dont like that and the tube feels empty!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Linden,TN
Unique comb style wand that worx on my fine lashes
Posted 07/08/2011
Thick & fast drying, this Black mascara has become a FAV of mine! Itz not ez 2 smudge, I even use the tip of the wand 2 line my eyes; ) My sensitive eyes tend 2 water, & this stuff stays on better than any other mascara that isn't Waterproof^.^
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

Love this stuff!

04/22/2012
By ,
Lancaster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical at first as to whether or not it would make my lashes longer but yup it did and rather quickly I'd say. It's a bit thin in the bottle and smears readily at the least bit of water or tears but it did make my lashes grow longer within the first week of wearing the product. I just wish they had a waterproof version!!! So grab your cotton swabs for those occasional "mess moments", reapply as needed, and enjoy your lashes growing. Once on it looks fabulous just so you know, no primer needed but a couple of coats will make them look thicker (always a plus). I'll be purchasing this product again in a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

This is one of the best mascaras I've used.

07/26/2011
By ,
Warfield, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a make-up queen I've use tons of mascaras and Hard Candy is one of the best. The color is a very rich black, not the soft black that most companies try to pass off as black. To use this mascara you have to layer it or it will clump, but well worth the extra effort.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

Took me 47 years to find the PERFECT mascara!!!!

08/31/2011
By ,
Rehoboth Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely ADORE this mascara. In fact, I love the entire Hard Candy line. I have tried to find a thick full lash mascara forever...and this is the ONLY one that works like it says it will!! I am so scared it will go off the market, I want to buy it in bulk. Trust me. This stuff is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

Great Product

07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The brush seems hard to use at first but u just have to get used to hard candy mascara brushes then its easy. I am addicted to this brand and i just love everything they make! The mascara won't clump up and the color is really black. I suggest you have some makeup remover to take it off easily. But over all I LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

Thumbs up

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Mascara ! Goes on without clumps, even after multiple coats and stays looking great, all day. My lashes look thick and full. I will definitely keep buying this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

Very Good Mascara for The Price

01/27/2013
By ,
Deltona, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this mascara with the purchase of a Hard Candy makeup kit. I liked it, it's good, especially for the price. I feel it's very easy to use, great color, lengthens well, does not clump, separates lashes. I don't think it volumizes good enough though, but for a fresh, natural look, it's definitely a good mascara.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Ginormous Volumizing Mascara

What a waste.

10/29/2012
By ,
Navarre, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because of somewhat good reviews and i wanted my lashes to look thick, long and dramatic. I hated it from the first time i used it. I got some length but it def didnt look thick, or "ginormous" i even used a eye lash curler and still, the results were depressing. And dont bother trying to mix this with another kind of mascara because then it will look like a glob of mess. It was just horrible for me. Not sure if i will ever buy another mascara from this line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.