Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Freedom Alert LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Freedom Alert LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Call up to four custom contacts and then the 911 emergency operator with the touch of one button on the pendant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Wrist Strap doesn't hold well

10/22/2013
By ,
Leesburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the comment this unit is excellent.
Purchased for 80-yo Father-in-Law who lives in the basement apartment.
He has used it numerous times - almost more like a speed-dial phone than as an emergency unit.
However, he uses the wrist-strap to keep the unit on him.
He fell last week backwards and hit the sharp corner of a table. He broke 3 ribs and punctured a lung.. The Freedom Alert? .. It popped out of the wrist strap holder and landed 7 feet away.
He was fortunate that my wife passed by the stairwell and heard him moaning downstairs. She found him on the floor with the unit so far out of reach. EMT was called and, while he remains in the hospital still - he is much improved.
The purpose of this review is to note that while the wrist strap method is extremely convenient .. it is easily dislodged. I am looking to see how it might be modified to keep it from popping out in such instances and it looks like simply using a thin Velcro band to hold it in place will do the job.
I am also writing to the company to have them review the design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Good product for elderly mother

08/25/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping I wasn't just cheap purchasing this alert system instead of getting a monthly payment product. But I think it works just as well. One problem I had with it was finding a phone line in her house available. Finally I found a DLS filter phone plug (ok, I have 5 or 6 of them from internet modems), that had 2 phone plugs which will go into the one phone line we had that worked. Then I put the phone numbers in like it said on the instructions, tho it says to call each of the contacts and let them know you are going to call them. But I started with my cell phone number -put in the # sign, then dialed the next number till I had all 4 phone numbers in. Well it took 2 of the numbers but the 3 & 4th number didn't go..sometimes the machine double repeats numbers so you will need to try again. Then I practiced, it rang my number, (I didn't put in the 5, then went to my brothers number, he hung up, then the last 2 numbers were "no longer avail.". So then it went to 911 before I could find out how to cancel the test!! (PS You Can't cancel it, it will continue all the way thru 911 if no one puts in 5.) 911 comes on the speaker asking can they help my emergency, I had to tell them it was a trial, he laughed and verified my mom's name and address. So yes! It works. Just make sure she (the voice on the alert system) repeats the numbers correctly or you will have to put them in again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Works great. No monthly fee !

12/02/2013
By ,
Claypool, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 84 year old mother in case she would fall. It works great. It dials up to 4 numbers the last being 911. So it dials my sister and if no answer or it get her answering machine it knows to call the next number. And so on until it calls 911 last. You can setup to call 911 first if you wish. She likes it because she doesn't need 911 most of the time. She can talk through the little hand set also. You can also answer the phone through it if she is in a place she can here the phone ring. Again NO MONTHLY FEE. If you follow the directions it easy to setup. Had it setup for two sisters and myself then 911 in about 20-30 minutes. Gives her piece of mind if she cant get to the phone. She clips it on her waist. You can also wear it on the wrist or around neck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Very cost effective alternative to LifeAlert

12/14/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit for my elderly dad.
We programmed in 2 phone numbers for family in the area. He has used the unit 2-3 times now.
It dialed family. One time my sister responded to the dialer and talked directly to my dad to determine what happened. Another time, the 2 calls could not be answered, the unit then continued and dialed 911. The 911 operator was able to communicate with my dad and sent help when he fell.
I gave the 911 center information about how this unit works and that he cannot communicate very well. We also told them where a key to house can be found.
I did this right after getting the unit setup and tested.
The battery in the pendant lasts a really long time!
It functions exactly as designed.
With a single purchase of the Freedom Alert, we are able to provide peace of mind and avoid the potential of mistakes from 'popular' monitoring systems offered on TV.
Our family determined that $25-$30 month is excessive when my dad just might need some help getting up from falling...and not an ambulance.
The unit can also be 'set' to call up to 4 custom numbers without dialing 911 in the end.
So, it can be a phone-a-friend dial-er.
2 thumbs up !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Great Product!

01/24/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this system for my Grandma and it is perfect! There is no monthly fee and you can choose who you want the unit to call. If it doesn't get a hold of any of your contacts you set up then you can choose for it to call 911 or just start over with your contacts. It was easy to set up for me, might have been a little more difficult for my Grandma though. Really like that you can talk right through the pager and my grandma who is hard of hearing can hear it too. There is no monthly fees so you can justify the cost. Overall very happy with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct
10/14/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just set up the freedom alert for my 81 year old mother this past weekend, and we are both very pleased with how well the system works. Very thoughtfully designed with the built-in spare battery charger, extra phone jack, and a pendant that was surprisingly small and lightweight considering that it has mic and speaker built in. Also the sound quality using the pendant was quite good.
This is way, way better than one of those services, where you have to pay a monthly fee and the pendant is only a panic button without 2-way communication. Also discovered that she can answer a regular phone call with the pendant. This is a great feature - I was always afraid she might hurt herself rushing to answer the phone. That won't be a problem now. Also that feature gives her a great reason to always wear the pendant, aleviating my other concern that she might not wear it all the time.
I was also impressed by how well written and understandable the manual is, and by the good self-test features. My only complaint is the manual should warn that if you want to do a real-world test (that a skeptic like me just had to do once to be sure it really worked), you should call the non-emergency number for your local 911 system first, and tell them that you want to arrange a test. That would save others from the polite scolding that I took for tying up the emergency line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

HAS ALL THE BEST FEATURES & NO MONTHLY BILL

11/21/2013
By ,
BUFFALO,NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT, MY CELL PHONE NUMBER IS PROGRAMMED TO BE CALLED 3 TIMES BEFORE 911 IS CALLED.... THIS WORKS OUT GREAT AS SOMETIMES MY MOM NEEDS ME TO COME IN FROM THE YARD TO HELP HER INSIDE THE HOUSE... SHE CAN CALL MY CELL IF I'M OUT WITH FRIENDS JUST TO SAY HELLO FOR A CASUAL CONVERSATION WITHOUT USING THE CORDLESS HOUSE PHONE.... IT'S LIKE HER PERSONAL PHONE DIRECT TO MY CELL WITHOUT USING THE HOME PHONE.... ALSO IF I DON'T ANSWER BY THE 3RD ATTEMPT TO CONTACT MY CELL, MY SISTER'S CELL NUMBER IS PROGRAMMED AS THE 4TH NUMBER CALLED BEFORE 911 WOULD BE AUTOMATICALLY DIALED AND THIS ALL HAPPENS BY PUSHING THE BUTTON ON THE FRONT OF THE PENDANT JUST ONE TIME,,,NOT EVERYTIME TO GET THE NEXT PREPROGRAMMED PHONE NUMBER..... NO OPERATOR IN THE MIDDLE,,,,, SIMPLE TO HOOK UP ...TOOK ME ABOUT 1 MINUTE TO HOOK UP TO EXISTING PHONE....BATTERY BACK UP IF POWER GOES OUT DUE TO WEATHER,,,,,NO MONTHLY BILL... CAN BE USED OUTSIDE IN THE YARD..... WORKS LIKE A PERSONAL COMMUNICATOR WORN AROUND THE NECK..... CAN TEST BATTERY AND SYSTEM FROM THE PENDANT WHICHS ACTUALLY TELLS YOU WITH A VOICE THAT "BATTERY OK " AND "SYSTEM FUNCTIONING PROPERLY"....RECHARGABLE EXTRA BATTERY FOR PENDANT IS ALWAYS CHARGING IN THE BASE UNIT..
WAS THINKING INTIALLY OF THE MEDIC ALERT PENDANT, BUT THE CON'S ABOUT THAT IS YOU HAVE TO BE WITHIN VOICE RANGE OF THE BASE UNIT, AN OPERATOR IS THE ONLY PERSON CALLED SO YOU REALLY CAN ONLY US IT IF YOU HAVE AN EMERGENGY, THERE IS A MONTHLY $30 FEE,,,,, THE FREEDOM ALERT COSTS $240 AND YOU OWN IT AND YOU CAN TAKE IT WITH YOU IF YOU GO ON VACTION,,,,,, OH THAT REMINDS ME, IF I'M ON VACATION OR AT WORK AND MY MOM PUSHES THE BUTTON ON THE PENDANT IN HER HOME IN BUFFALO,NEW YORK,MY PHONE WILL RING EVEN IF I'M IN THE BACKYARD OR ON THE BEACH IN CALIFORNIA !! AND I CAN CALL 911 IF I WISH TO FOR HER WITHOUT GETTING HER CONFUSED WHEN SPEAKING TO A 911 OPERATOR......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Terrific for vulnerable seniors!

09/12/2012
By ,
Weatherford, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit was exceptionally easy to set up and is wonderfully designed with an extra phone plug for the existing phone. The phone company wanted an outrageous sum to add an extra phone plug so that feature alone saved me money. Further, it can be used to ANSWER a house phone. All the user/wearer has to do is press the button. Works great. Seems to have very good battery life. Very convenient recharging. I can't think of a single downside to this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Glad I got this!

01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THis works just like the monitoring companies without having to pay monthly fees
It was a bit difficult to program numbers in but once you figure it out, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alabama
battery back for logicmark system
Posted 06/11/2012
does the logicmark system work when the power is out and do the phone numbers have to be re-programmed if the power fails?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct
06/08/2013
By ,
balsam lake wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I was able to convince my father that he should really have it with him when he is alone it has gone smoothly. One problem is it doesn't seem to ring the emergency friend long enough for them to get to the phone before going on to the next number.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

So glad I found this alert system.

10/23/2012
By ,
Shippensburg,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I bought this for my Mom. She is 82 & lives by herself. She does her own laundry, washer & dryer are in the basement. I live an hour away. We feel so much better now that she has this alert system. There is no monthly fee, was very easy to hook up. I know my Mom feels better, that if she needs to use it she just pushes one button. We know it works, by mistake she leaned against the sink & rang 911. they called her right away. Thank goodness it was not needed but so glad we know it works. Sooooo Happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Returned Promptly for Refund

03/14/2014
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The package had no shrink wrap when it arrived at store. I was suspicious but everything was in the package including batteries with shrink wrap. Upon setting up the pendant batteries were completely drained (understandable). However, when inserting the battery for charging in the base unit the charging light did not come on except when first inserting the battery. As soon as I released the battery the light went off indicating the battery was not charging per the manual. I spent several minutes attempting to get the battery to charge. Since the cost is expensive and the piece of equipment is for emergency use. This is completely unacceptable. I would not under any circumstance recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct
01/13/2013
By ,
Pasadena, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with the "LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System". Easy to program, operate (my mother is almost 87 and needed something easy to operate) and very clear to understand each other when talking. We haven't had the opportunity to test the distance away from the main unit yet, but in the house it works perfectly. It's GREAT to have a system like this where we can program up to four numbers to call before it calls "911" and NO MONTHLY FEE!!!!!
I would definitely recommend this system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Great unit!

08/23/2011
By ,
Berwick, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can tell you this has worked very well, because my 95 year old mother in law fell and pushed the button. The unit called my wife and they talked to each orher about what happened. And we dashed to her rescue within minutes. You have to have one cuz it really works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Works Great

10/08/2013
By ,
Frederick, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted something that would work in a multilevel home and having the microphone in the pendant was the answer. I also am glad not to pay the monthly monitoring fees year after year. One time outlay and my Dad is set whether he is in the basement, up in bed or out on the front porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

EXCELLENT!!!!

06/27/2013
By ,
Western New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a WONDERFUL alert system. For the past year, I was paying $30.00/month for my elderly Mother's alert system, not now....I purchased this and I'm VERY happy with it. There are several options which are very helpful & so easy to use. I HIGHLY recommend this alert system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Good quality, decent range

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives us peace of mind for a elderly family member
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

easy to use, set up very simple

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up in just 15 min easy to understand operating guide
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Has exactly what we need!

06/22/2014
By ,
Wayland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a personal alert for my elderly mother that ran off landlines, because the cell signal is terrible where she lives. AND it calls 4 numbers you program in (ie. #1 mine, #2 my brother, etc), then if no one of the 4 numbers answers, it calls 911. The base unit has battery back up and keeps an extra device battery in it so there's always a charged battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System, 1ct

Just what we were looking for

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something for my 84 year old mother. Very easy to set up and very easy for her to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next