Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Dove Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Dove recognizes that the main reason for our hair problems is damage. That's why Dove puts damage care and repair at the heart of everything it does. Did you know? Even normal hair goes through daily wear and tear, and needs to be cared for. Dove Nutritive Solutions Revival Shampoo's formula with MicroMoisture Serum cares for your hair and invigorates it with the intoxicating scent of pomegranate and lemon verbena. It leaves hair feeling fresh and looking lively without weighing it down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation69%22 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Incredible Smoothness

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product in a set last year and I have continued to use it because it is just incredible. It smells amazing and the best part is that it leaves your hair really soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Back to Life

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only shampoo that makes my hair shiny, bouncy, and full- bodied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

The Dove Cucumber Green Tea is so much better

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would try another Dove shampoo, but this one made my hair dry and tangled. Will not buy again. I would, however, recommend the Dove Cucumber and Green Tea shampoo. I will go back to that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

My hair is fixed!

05/27/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had dry looking hair with lots of tangles. It never looked good and I was constantly itching on my scalp. I was using the cheap Suave shampoo and conditioner then switched to this particular shampoo of Dove. I'm very happy with my choice! My hair has never looked and felt so moisturized and healthy. It smells great too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Loved the product but couldn't find it anywhere

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the product but couldn't find it in stores. Found it online. They shipped it promptly and sent me sample products..... YAY!! Thank you. Would definitely recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Dove Shampoo/Conditioner

06/13/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dove is all that I use on my hair. i love their products.
the bottle is huge. do not drop it on your toes in the shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Works GREAT the first time and continues to do so.

07/05/2011
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before i tried many things and when i straightened my hair it always seemed dull and frizzy like it couldnt take the heat anymore. Then just one use and my hair went amazingness, it makes tameing hair supe easy. If it can help mens hair im sure itll have ease with female.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo

10/14/2012
By ,
Newkirk, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not going to kid around...this does not smell the best, but, it performs better than most salon brands. I love it! Hard to find in store though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz

Good!

09/05/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I just started using this and I'm going to update again soon but I love the smell and it really does make my hair feel so light and voluminous and just flowy (I have wavy hair). So when your hair is wet it feels like it won't work or feel soft but seriously it does just wait until it dries!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo, 25.4 fl oz
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5