Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

$5.00 Rebate Available. Rebate valid through 6/28/2015. View and print rebate form here . Exclusively designed to be used with all models of the Bodygroom, the Philips Norelco Male Bodygroom Replacement Foil Model # BG2000/40 is ideal to use for up to six months from the day of replacement. Simply pull out the old shaver piece and snap in the new one.
Average Customer Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%34 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

works very well

03/05/2012
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my BG2020 razor. It fit perfectly and worked like a charm!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

It fit

07/21/2013
By ,
NB, CAN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fit my 2030 fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Great shaver!

01/18/2013
By ,
Spokane WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contrary to other reviews....I found this shaver to be great. I am as "furry" as they get. Don't push the shaver..let it do the work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Easy to install, use and clean.

07/22/2013
By ,
Los Angenes, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was what I wanted to be able to continue to use my razor. I like it very much an tought I would have to find another razor, since I had worn out the head. Being able to get replacements is really great !!.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Good

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

it doesn't fit!

09/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is for my exact model, but it doesn't fit and thus doesn't work. I have to go return it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Needed a replacement head.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace the head on my AXE body groomer. Being made by Phillips, I chose the closest model to mine and the head fit like a glove. Works beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Best Body Groomer ever!

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this one for several years and only have to replace the heads onces every 6 to 8 months! Awesome product! Best on the market!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Close and quick

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The groomer is much easier and less costly than waxing or laser methods to stay clean shaved
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Excellent way to remove body hair.

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an excellent way to remove body hair. It is very economical and easy to use. The only thing is I wish the battery life was a little longer on each charge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Works Great!

05/06/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact I can use it in the shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Great Product/Great Value

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for my old blade. It fits perfectly and works just like the one that came on the original.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Easy transaction!

01/27/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was exactly as described. Site-to-store pickup was extremely easy and convenient... will definitely do again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Good Stuff

02/07/2012
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this replacement foil after my original foil with my BG2030 broke off after 3 yrs of use. Ship to store was my only option as it was out of stock at all stores I checked into in my area. Fitted right into my BG2030.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

poor poor quality

03/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy ! I should have listened to the reviews about it falling out of the shaver because it won't stay in for nothing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)

Doesn't fit

01/22/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for my Bodygroom model I use and the foil falls out every time I turn it on. What gives?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Norelco Male Body Groom replacement foil (Model# BG2000/40)
Based on the average of (38) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5