Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

$5.00 Rebate Available. Rebate valid through 6/28/2015. View and print rebate form here .
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%91 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Works well under normal use

04/14/2012
By ,
Central Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using this for about a month now and it works exactly as you would want it to. No complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Good as new

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After replacing the old blades, the raxor performed as good as new. I did not have to go over the same area again and again like before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52
08/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the trick; it's been a long time since I've had a close shave. I just wish it was easier to discover what shaver head I needed, since the shaver is old but still very functional, but had to do online research in blogs to find out. The price seems a bit high for 3 heads, small by comparison to the shaver size, yet about half the cost of a new one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

No more 5 o clock shadow

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to replace and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Now that's a close shave

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my shaver work like new.....I'm back to getting a close shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Don't pick the cheap replacement blades.

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blades are like the ones that come in new Norelco razors. The cheap replacement blades at less than half price are not quality controlled. The ones that appear to be a bargain are the blades that did not pass inspection. Good blades are quiet, run smooth, and cut excellent. Walmart checks out their products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Replacement Norelco shaver heads

10/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These replacement heads are for HQ56 but fit precise for HQ55. They are factory replacement and arrived in a few days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Good deal on a way overpriced item!

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure Walmart does its best with these heads. They rightfully should sell for less than $10. But, as with printers and printer ink, the manufacturer has to make its profit somewhere. They work as well as the original heads. JR
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Review

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 86 year old day. I still have them. I hope it works cause they were very expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Straight or round blades.

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave up the razor cause my skin hated it. Like the corded Norelco w/o worry on battery charge. The popup is great for moustache trimming and getting rid of my wolf hair on my neck back area.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Replacement heads

01/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these replacements because the type I needed HQ55 were out of stock. These will work until the right ones are available.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

The BEST

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband tried a cheaper generic, that fit his shaver, and it shaved WORSE than the one he was replacing! So I told him, just buy the right one....said it is the best shave ever!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Shaver heads

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heads are fine and the price was right;HOWEVER, I had to do the legwork and research to find the proper ones for my razor !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

cutting edge

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older model Razor left to me by my late father and law, I had never had an electric razor but I thought what the heck cleaned it up an ordered a new set of heads. Pretty impressive if I do say so, the blades really do cut smooth. Will continue to use and replace as needed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Great price

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price on line. It's more expensive at store
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Good Shave

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing like a new set of replacement blades. Work great. I should change them more often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Old razor keeps on buzzin!

01/04/2013
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has an older model razor that never quits. He rarely needs replacement blades for it, so I was shocked to see the price was very reasonable!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

Works great -replaces 1915XL, 1915XR, & HQ4 heads.

12/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with my older Norelco shaver. These heads work in place of the now discontinued 1915XL, 1915XR, and HQ4 heads.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

smooth

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money-smooth, close shaves. A real bargain !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ56/52

wrong cutters

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
purchased wrong cutters so their is nothing more to say except I have used the shaver for many years with great satisfaction
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next