Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

I'm cutting like a pro on first use

12/13/2012
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first haircut turned out very well, as good as any I have paid for at the barber. Time will tell about the durability of this product, but appears to be well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

No more trips to barber.

10/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this clipper to cut my own hair. I used it right out of the box to give myself my first "self haircut". It paid for itself with only that one cut. Rotating head made it a breeze to cut all around, even in the back. Adjustable guard makes setting for hair length easy. I am very happy with this product and happy that I never have to deal with barber shops again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

Great Quality Product

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been cutting my husbands hair for years now and this product is by far my favorite. The blades really stay sharp for a long time. The head is adjustable so he can actually do it all on his own now and I don't have to do it for him (BIG PLUS). I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

Surprisingly Very Good

09/22/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was by far, the best price, and best clippers. I am even going to try this on my dogs that are terry-poodles. This is very light, it does an excellent job cutting, shaving, etc. The only complaint: the cord is a little short - have to use an extension cord. They also provide a really dinky brush for cleaning your clippers - no big deal. I was going to buy an Andis for using on my dogs, but I think this product would be much better (I've gone through at least 8 different dog clippers: Andis, Oster, and forgot the other brand).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

I have years cuting my own hair

09/02/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never use something so easy, fast, effortless and good tool.
The machine don't get stock whit the hair, don't make so much noise like others I use in the past, is super light and easy to use, rotate easy, is constant and the ergonomic design is perfect.
The price look ridiculous against all the good facts. I used tow times and the second time was better and easy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65
03/03/2012
By ,
SAN TAN VALLEY AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked well, it did just what I wanted it to do, did a great job too! Well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65
04/11/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice. does what it claims, does it well and is easy to use. just don't expect a fancy haircut unless you're good at cutting hair with clippers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65

Philips norelco do it yourself hair clipper

09/10/2012
By ,
spring city pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent hair clipper, would recommend this hair clipper to everyone. It clips by good and blade does not get dull and cuts hair very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Norelco Do-it Yourself Hair Clipper Corded, QC5510/65
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5