Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

Good Clipper

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few things that I like about them...
1. These clippers cut really well on hair that is less than 1 inch long.
2. The clippers are rechargeable and the charge will last long enough for at least a couple haircuts. It is very nice not having to fight with a cord while cutting. If your run out of charge then you can plug in the cord and keep on cutting.
3. It has a built-in and adjustable comb attachment. It can be adjusted to ten different sizes. It is nice not having to search for the correct size attachment. You can adjust it within seconds and begin cutting. Once you set the length it stays in place and doesn't move around while cutting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

Great Product

10/17/2011
By ,
Homosassa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has cut my hair for several years. One of the things that always created a problem was the short cord on our old clippers which required an extension cord. They also required messy lubrication after each use. These Norelco hair clippers eliminate both of those problems. One unexpected benefit is that it cut the time it takes to cut my hair by half. They do an excellent job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40
12/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first time clipper and i loved these. i've used them once to cut rather thick hair and it worked seamlessly. compact, i especially like the clip-on adjustable comb. no oil needed. so far it's held its charge for an entire clipping (about 30-40 minutes). although the comb can be a little hard to adjust sometimes and i fear of breaking it. otherwise, great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

Almost a five star product

12/25/2013
By ,
Shawnee, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Iv'e known how to trim my own head for years. In the past my favorite tool was the Panasonic ER224 (also with one adjustable guard) until I broke the guard on it. That thing would hold a charge like nothing iv'e seen. Don't know yet how the philips clipper charge will do. This thing seems like a great hair trimmer so far (having one adjusting guard instead of a bunch to keep track of is the only way to go for me). Only one thing I would change on it to make it perfect. I would put the Panasonic dial adjustment on it. When the power switch is on it locks the guard to where it can't move even if you tried. With the Philips I can see it possible for me to bump the setting and change it while cutting. That hasn't happened yet but when you cut your own head hair you change your grip on the clipper quite often to maneuver it around your scalp. Just have to be real careful about that. More an issue if cutting own hair like I can and do. The Philips is a little better than the Panasonic for cutting head hair because that's what it is intended for. Not a crossover beard and head trimmer as the Panasonic is. Wish I could implement the best features from both trimmers into one. That would make the perfect head trimmer for the do it urselfer. Are you listening Panasonic and Philips? Come together on this and knock it outta the park! Please! ;->
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

good for emergencies

06/11/2014
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comb slide back very hard. Intended to return
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40
10/05/2012
By ,
Winter Garden Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and extremely light, it gave a very good cut
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

It appears to be a good serviceable product

05/22/2013
By ,
Middletown, NLY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just had my first hair-cut with this product, so I don't have a long range opinion. However, the hair clipper performed very well. Its easy to handle. Having just one attachment for cutting various lengths of hair offers convenience. The attachment is ultra-flexible an only time will tell how it will hold up. The initial charging was as implied; approximately 10 hours. Again, time will tell how long subsequent charges will take. Overall, I am pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

Great

09/12/2013
By ,
Lillian, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
His item works very well and is easy to use
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40

its ok ok

10/25/2012
By ,
queens NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well i bought this clipper recently used it once, no problems but the only thing i dont like about it is that the adjustable part cant cut low hair...this clipper is for people who wana keep their hair high like me cuz i got a mohawk...to keep the sides low i gotta get another clipper
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Norelco Hair Clipper, QC5130/40
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5