Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation91%103 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

GREAT PRODUCT FROM NORELCO AS EXPECTED

03/26/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver head set for my NORLECO rotary shaver. It should cost less, though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

good product

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
found cheaper on amazon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

real thing

11/29/2013
By ,
woburn ,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased blade replacement on line from another vendor and they ere not that good. The blades from Walmart made my razor like new. They were from the mfr of razor. I think the non- Walmart blades were a knockoff. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

replacement heads

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
take out the old heads drop in the new ones, easy, shaver seems sharper, closer shave, yes, about once a year to change out, price is to high.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Easy to install.

11/15/2013
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had let my heads go for almost 3 years, so it was taking 20-30 minutes to shave! The new heads installed in about 5 minutes, and they brought shaving time back down to about 10 minutes. So although the replacement heads are pricey, they can actually pay for themselves if you value your time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Ordered two shaving heads for two electric razors.

09/11/2013
By ,
Florence, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was as advertized and were delivered on time. Have installed only one at present but I am well satisfied with how my old razor works with the new head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52
08/31/2013
By ,
Missoula MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came quickly and it works great. Save alot by getting it at WM online
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Replacement Parts

08/30/2013
By ,
Brentwood, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replacement part being in stock at Walmart was a great help to me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Should have done this years ago.

08/17/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My shaver feels new again. Close. Comfotable and Easy. Norelco recommends change every year. I dodn't know if that's not overkill, but I'll let you know.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

I'm shaving again.

08/12/2013
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three Phillips Norelco shavers. An old one I keep in the bathroom, one I keep for traveling, and I had one for backup. My oldest one for daily use, became so dull I could not get a shave any more, so I called Norelco and they gave me the HQ9 replacement number. I went on line at WalMart, and ordered the part, which was a little pricy, but I received it, replaced the blades and heads, and it is working perfectly. I am now clean shaven. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Worst Shaver I have ever Owned

08/12/2013
By ,
Delray Beach FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not shave close. My 10 year old shaver still works better that this one.
Big mistake at a big price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Great replacement heads.

07/23/2013
By ,
N orth Little Rock Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these replacement heads for several years. I usually purchase them directly from Phillips but they were out of stock. I found them at Wal-Mart & ordered them. Would purchase again from Wal-Mart in the future.They are excellent for not only facial hair but I use them every day on my head also. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Far too expensive for the product.

07/23/2013
By ,
Sanford, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the performance when compared to the original that came with the shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

I didn't think that I needed replacement blades

06/24/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think that I needed replacement blades for my Norelco until Father's day.
Wow what a nice .easy. close shave I get with the new shaver heads HQ9.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52
04/28/2013
By ,
Indialantic, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was not available at my Indian Harbour Beach location and had been shown as available at that store by walmart.com. I chose to order this item at the store in Sebastian as I planned on being there in a few days.
The order was there when I arrived!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52
04/22/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to be able to get replacement blades for razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Not what I needed.

04/15/2013
By ,
Valencia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is 3 individual cutter head assemblies that go individually into the "triple head" which, in turn, clips into the top of the shaver body, just above the side-burn cutter. They are very sharp and cut well. However, what I needed was the entire "triple head" assembly. This was not listed and not available either on Walmart's site or on Phillips-Norelco's site. I couldn't tell for sure which it would be from the description. I'll get the "triple head" from my shaver shop (16 miles away), and keep these heads for later use.
Yes, I would recommend it IF THAT IS WHAT HE ACTUALLY NEEDS.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52

Great price on quality product

02/25/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, quick delivery to local store, easy pickup. New shaver heads made razor as good as new. Saved a bunch of money on not replacing my old razor. New models of my razor are way over priced with less features and less quality than the original.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52
12/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
with the new heads it shaves like a new razor
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco HQ9 Replacement Shaving Heads, HQ9/52
11/13/2012
By ,
Brownwood,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy replacement, works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next