Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
69
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation87%206 out of 238reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
69
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Product!!

06/01/2011
By ,
Carolina, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the previous models of Philips Bodygroom but this razor is very solid, powerful and convenient. Is very easy to use like the older models but this one got a firm touch but also gentle enough to use every 3 to 4 days. I definitively recommends this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Perfect

09/13/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect quality, works excellent, best price, easy to use and my battery worked for more than 50 minutes.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good for cutting longer hair but falls short down.

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed that this groomer pulls and cuts sensitive places - actually made me bleed. Looking for a good down there trimmer. Gave me a good haircut on my head, though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

NOrelco razor

05/24/2011
By ,
BlairsvilleGAFA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, enough of the lady razor stuff. This Norelco razor is for guys and gals. It may seems a little "bulky", but with a few attempts it works great. I would highly recommend this to anyone...male or female.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great product.

06/26/2011
By ,
Hanover, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leery when I first used this, but my fears were quickly erased as I cleaned things up in my private area. It works better than expected. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied
01/17/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TRIMMER!
Exectly what I was looking for. I would recommend this to either gender looking for a personalized hair trimmer.
As advertised it works very well with lather either trimming or saving in the shower and cleans up very well.
You can't miss wth this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
helpful
Posted 06/13/2012
Thanks for your review -- Wanted to find out if there was some legitimate reason why this product is marketed as "exclusively for men." I'm a woman, but I need a wet/dry shaver that leaves my legs smooth and bump-free, whether I'm shaving in the shower or not. And I'm sick of all the cheaply made products marketed to women.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Another great product from Philips

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, There is not much to say, the brand of this product says it for itself, this product is great, it really does what it says, it you are looking for a close shave for any part of your body below your neck, then you are at the right place, very powerful, and stylish body groomer. No complain at all, Thank's Philips, another great product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Shaver for grooming between shaving

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great razor. It still has the same limitations as most electric razors and can't shave quite as close but it is a great way to trim up and maintain in between shaving with a manual razor. Works well in the shower and is easy to clean and operate. If you like electric razors for your body grooming then this one should work well for you and not break the bank!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco BG2040/34 Bodygroomer

05/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece of Philips Bodygroomer makes you fall deeper in love with your skin after using it! It DOESN'T irritate your skin at all! Easy to clean up through following the attached instrcutions!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Was skeptical, now I am a believer!

04/21/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The groomer is awesome and way better than the BG2030/41. This has everything a guy needs which is a close shave with minimal irritation. The charge lasts a long time - hours and hours. I use it all the time, satisfactory all the way.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Awesome groomer

06/23/2012
By ,
Muscle Shoals, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome body groomer. It only takes one hour to charge and its ready. Its not heavy and does an absolute awesome job. I was amazed at how close it shaved. I would highly recommend this body groomer and it is well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Excellent product! Does exactly what I needed!

07/24/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is the absolute perfect combination of all the features you need in a all-in-one body groomer. There are no attachments to keep track of, yet it allows you to shave and trim anything in any way you want. The battery charges quick and lasts a long time. It's easy to clean and convenient to store. Both my wife and I use it and we even use it to cut our son's hair. The best part is that it's completely waterproof so you can use it and keep it in the shower for ultra convenience!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Works great and high quality

10/26/2012
By ,
Manhattan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Higher quality construction than the mangroomer line of products which are made of cheap plastic and don't work well. Easy to use. It's very convenient being able to flip the groomer over to shave or groom without having to change or remove parts. Battery lasts a long time for me but I'd prefer it wasn't nickel metal hydride since you need to wait until it completely discharges before recharging it.
Overall it exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good Trimmer

10/28/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trimmer feels substantial and quality made when handling it. It charged up quickly, and the cradle that comes with it is practical. The trimmer does last as long as advertised. For a trimmer that is purposely made to be a "personal trimmer" you still have to be careful in sensitive areas!
Overall, I am happy with the trimmer. The design is both functional and aesthetically pleasing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied
11/28/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it! No complaints here.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

Exceptional product for the price.

10/14/2012
By ,
Plant City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thi shaver is so much more than what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

General grooming

12/21/2012
By ,
Toledo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for general body grooming and taking care of the five o'clock shadow but if you want the best for your face, this is not the product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

This is it!

07/15/2012
By ,
35111 in AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a lot of body groomers which are largely useless and damage skin. This one is great and just what I needed. Recommend it for anyone in need of such -- below the neck use only.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied
11/03/2012
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything Philips says it will do!!!! I have used mine several times and still haven't had to recharge it. No irritation, very close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Bodygroom Pro 7100 (Model # BG2040/34) - Instant Coupon Applied

excellent trimmer for the price.

03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this razor so I didn't look like a hairy sasquach down on the Florida beach, or by the pool. It won't get as close as a traditional blade, but it gets the job done. It doesn't work as well wet as I had hoped. The inital charge didn't take as long as they projected it would and it will last about an hour using the close shaving head, or about a half-hour using the trimmer head.
Overall Its a great product for the price and I would definately recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next