Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

Just OK

10/28/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The kit is cheap, but you get what you pay for...The trimmer does a poor job with nose hair, but does a decent job when using the attachment for eyebrows. The scissors are not high quality, and do not work as one would imagine for something supposedly used for detail trimming.
Overall I think this kit is just barely a good value (only b/c it's $15), but it is definitely not a quality kit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

Close trimming

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trimmer is different than others I have used in the past but it did not take long to get the hang of it. It trims very close with no burning or cuts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

good

10/28/2014
By ,
lake forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

This is the best out there, buy it and enjoy!

08/02/2012
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best personal trimmer I have ever used, and as a man in my fifties I have tried them all. This set includes everything you need to keep yourself neat and trim at home or on the go. The trimmer is strong and very effective at providing a close trim for your nose and ears. Far and away the best I've used or seen. Maybe they will offer a rechargeable version too! Thanks for a great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

Works good

06/17/2014
By ,
Kansas City MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very good doesnt pull hear and feels good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

GREAT GIFT IDEA!

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Great gift idea
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70
09/26/2012
By ,
Joplin, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Philips norelco precision Ear & Nose Trimmer is very easy to use.
Trimmer is very easy to use.
Does a good job.
Head is angled just right.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

Somewhat useful, mediocre quality

05/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This nose/eyebrow/ear hair trimmer was bundled with the electric razor I originally wanted to purchase. I decided to get it, thinking that the trimmer was "thrown in" and I was paying a normal price for the razor. Not so. The razor can be purchased alone, elsewhere for approximately $20 less. But, I had never tried an electric nose hair trimmer, so I ordered the razor with the trimmer. The quality is FAR lower than the electric razor. It might do the job, but using it is nowhere near as comfortable as I thought it would be. I get a distinct "made as cheaply as possible" feeling when I use it, and it's nowhere near worth the $18-20 I paid.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70

Broken product

01/17/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordering this product was a waste of time. Was purchased as a gift for my husband. It would not turn on even when different/new batteries were tried. Hard to find a product like this in any store, so was hoping that ordering it online would prove successful. Had to return the product to my local Walmart store to get my money back. Will not be ordering from Walmart.com again in future.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70
09/28/2013
By ,
Bridgewater, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a hairy man is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Norelco Precision Ear & Nose Trimmer Set, NT9110/70
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5