Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Get stunning full HD resolution and the unlimited possibilities of entertainment access, with the LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-Ray Player. Watch thousands of movies, applications, shows and online videos straight to your TV from your wireless internet connection at home with LG Smart TV Access and integrated Wi-Fi connectivity. View your favorite DVD movies at 1080p resolution on this Full HD Blu-Ray Player. The USB Blu-Ray Player delivers the best in HD, and includes Vudu Streaming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation84%100 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Good value and a fine performer.

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LG BD670 has worked well. The installation, including the WiFi, was straight-forward. I have used it sucessfully streaming from both Vudu and Netflix. The upscalling of a DVD is excellent. It works well displaying digital photographs that are stored on my computer's hard drive, a USB memory stick, and an external hard drive with a USB interface. It does not work with the AVI files generated by my High-Definition Sony camcorder. I will have to transcode those into a format that the BD670 supports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 2 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

LG BD 670 Exceptional purchase

06/13/2011
By ,
Charleson SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have reviewed several new Blue Ray wireless players hoping to find the optimal configuration that is a balance between price and options. In my opinion, this BD 670 hit the mark. It is a very slim, lightweight unit. The other critera that swayed me this and my LED TV and this unit are both LG. This allows me to eliminate use of my TV remote in lieu of the BD remote. I found it very easy to set up and engage my home network. I found the icons in the menu self- explanitory and very responsive. Blue Ray loading could be a little faster, but overall it is more than acceptable. For my money this Blue Ray exceeded my expections and is an exceptional buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 3 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Easiest wireless setup

08/06/2011
By ,
Phoeniz, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit. Once I read the instructions I was able to navigate the menu better. I have not seen a wireless device connect so quickly and easily. It took a while to find where to connect to Netflix. I really didnt want to pay for more services, so I avoided the Premium menu, which is where you go to connect to Netflix, etc. Overall, great unit, I chose well, only negative so far is a bit slow when you insert a disk until you get a picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player
06/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a few hiccups setting it up because we didn't realize our wireless password was case sensitive and LG customer service was very unhelpful. Once we got it working though it was great. We had to do one update the day after we hooked it up and since then, it's worked each time we tried to connect to the internet, even though it's a few rooms away from our router.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 5 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Great player. Well done LG!

11/11/2011
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace gaming machine manufactured by another company that was also a Blu-ray player and was supposed to steam video. The streaming performance was terrible so I decided to find another device.
I purchased the model "below" (BD640) this at Walmart and then this one went on sale within the 15 day period I could make the exchange. The BD640 worked well but the 670 has more streaming options built in. The BD670 is a great Blu-ray player and solid performer for streaming movies. LG has done a great job of providing options for the top video streaming services. The best of which is Vudu which just happens to be owned by Walmart. I would recommend this player to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

My first blu ray

11/17/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching for a long time in different stores, i decided to go with this LG blu ray, this is my first BP player, so, for me meets and exceds all my expectations about on quality, response and features. The loading time is "normal" i don't know why this aspect is for others is "slow" , but as said before, i don't know to much about blu rays out there, so for me is fine. The picture is awesome, I have and LG 42 1080p lcd tv and I have also HD channels from my cable provider, but the movies in blu ray format are beyond hd channels... I didn't have problems with the wi-fi setup, i done it very easy. I have tried Netflix and youtube, and they work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player
06/29/2011
By ,
Sterling VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture. I cannot get wireless to work. Called LG but was on hold forever. Will call again.
The player is super-sensitive to any smudge marks on DVDs/BluRays, much more than my last SONY Player.Interface/Menu is super easy. BluRay startup time is about 11 seconds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Bought a lemon!

09/01/2011
By ,
SF Bay Area, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After scouring Consumer Reports, CNET, and other electronics review sites, I settled on the BD670 as a feature-packed economical Blu-ray player (thus the decent Value rating). Out of the box, it was simple and easy to set up, including the Wi-Fi connection to my network. Everything was wonderful about this unit until the optical drive (the actual Blu-ray disc player) started making horrible sounds and would give me "Disc Error" messages. This is not good for a player that was minimally played (1 - 2 times/week) over the couple of months that I have owned it. So, despite my research, this player is a dud. I have now learned to steer clear of LG's cheap products.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

LG 3d Blu-ray player

12/11/2011
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mates up perfectly with my LG 47" 3d Smart tv. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player
06/30/2011
By ,
Chanute, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I did not purchase this player for the 3D effect, I will use this feature in the future. I did purchase for the streaming video and Blu Ray player features. The Blu Ray player performs well and did not have any problems. The streaming video also performs well and is easy tio use once familiar with the menus (which are very simple). The only con I can see is that the unit did perform software upgrades several times within two weeks. However all upgrades were automatically installed (you can choose not to install) and keeps the unit up to date. I did not experience any problems with the updates and they each took about 4-5 minutes to complete on power up of the unit. Overall I can recommend this unit for great streaming video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Defective Out of the Box

06/01/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit had sound and video problems out of the box. LG support was called and couldn't help. They advised us to return it. Walmart was great about taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 12 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Good Value

06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this a few weeks. So far so good. Only watched one blue-ray so far. Watched several regular DVD's, and a lot of Netflix. I think the blue-ray may have had a little better picture, and I wasn't able to crank up the surround system to see if the blue-ray sound was much better because it was too late at night. I have all higher end equipment, and my sound, and picture have always been good before blue-ray, but I would like to do a more exacting comparison in the future when I have time.
But the main things I wanted to say here, is that I have had no problems with the wireless network connection to get Netflix as I have read about with many of these new players. Connection and download time is very quick, No pausing, or flickering, or sync problems, and sound, and picture is great. I see no pixeling, or blurring from any format I have played on my 51 inch CRT rear projection 720p/1080i Ultravision Hitachi.
Untill you are up into the 70-80 inch monitor sizes, you 'will not' be able to notice any benefits with 1080p technology over 720p, and then it will still be so marginal, you will not likely notice a difference without doing a simultanious side by side comparison. The greatest benefit will likely be in better sound quality with a blue-ray.
I am not interested in the 3D functionality, and cannot comment on that upgrade option on this player.
If this thing lasts a few years, I will be very pleased with this purchase. It does everything I wanted well, and at a very reasonable price. I suspect the blue-ray audio will rock the house when I am able to crank it up some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player
11/19/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent LG Blueray player at a very nice price. Easy to operate and delivers excellent video. Flawless network set up is a nice touch. Wal-Mart's on-line to the store works great and I actually got this item a few days ahead of the estimated date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player
07/24/2011
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this from Walmart.com as a special buy. The price I paid was well worth all the features. I connected it and connecting it to the internet was a breeze. I didn't use the wireless, I prefer to hardwire it when I can for a better consistent connection. Setting up Netflix took just s few seconds and I was ready to go. Bluray discs play & look great as well as standard dvds. The remote is big & user friendly. I am very happy with my purchase & service from Walmart.com. I would recommend this to anyone. I haven't tried the 3D yet, I need to upgrade my TV next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

First Blu-ray Player

06/08/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prices for BD players finally came down to our budget range. This is my 2nd LG electronics product and I really like the brand. The built in Wifi is great and streaming Netflix and Amazon is a breeze. The only problem specific to our setup is the IR window for the remote control is located on the extreme right, front, corner of the unit and the wooden frame of the glass door in the cabinet blocks it. So I leave the cabinet door open when using it - no biggie. Walmart had the best price at the time of purchase - ship to store was free so we're totally happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Very Nice But Short Of Perfect

11/10/2011
By ,
Charlotte
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything looks and functions great - firmware update was quick & easy, all is good EXCEPT:
> seems to have a little trouble [minor pauses/hesitations/skips] with Optical Quantum/VinPower BD-R 50GB Dual Layer discs, especially on the 2nd layer despite the burn verifications always coming back successful - perhaps the player's laser is a bit weak?
>Network audio/video/picture feature works, but occasionally has trouble with large libraries, where scanning through files sometimes freezes the player
Otherwise, very pleased! Love the Pandora app especially!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Good internet machine

11/30/2011
By ,
Canton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are only looking for a machine that does good on internet and half the time plays this one is for you. I bought this machine ober a month ago and ever since then most if not all movies I played in it skipped or wouldnt play at all. The thing makes load noises and then tries to play the disk but unsecessful. I believe that LG is focused to muchs on the looks and fetures of there machines. Im going back to SAMSUNG just cause u got an LG tv u don't need the DVD as well. I hate LG DVDS but there TVS are 4 star and work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 18 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Great player for the price

07/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Excellent for playing Blu-ray and DVDs - the "upscaling" looks terrific and it played my older, scratched DVDs very well compared to my old DVD changer
Plays AVIs and shows JPGs from networked storage (computers, etc.)
Has a variety of streaming services available, including Netflix and YouTube
Cons:
Does NOT playback QuickTime movies
The interface for networked features including getting back to the disk menu is clumsy and a bit slow-loading
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player
12/25/2011
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup and connect to my wifi. Love that I can listen to Pandora through my TV speakers. Only detractors would be that you have to go through a couple extra clicks to get to Pandora, rather then being able to save it to the "my apps" section of the home screen. As well as I've had a couple instances where it couldn't play a DVD that I took over to my computer and it played just fine. Other than that, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for LG BD670 3D-Ready Blu-ray Player

Excellent Blue-Ray Player

07/22/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old DVD player was not playing most DVD's so we researched the Blue-ray players and the LG BD670 had the highest ratings on line and in the stores. We found it at Walmart on line for $46.00 less than anywhere else and got free shipping to the local store.
It works great on a $2.00 HDMI cable.
The delivery took 10 days but that was ok.
Works great, good picture and very easy to set up and stream Netflix movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next