Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BEAR GRYLLS Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

BEAR GRYLLS Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

The Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool is the only compact tool that features two full-size Gerber Legendary Blades. The Gerber Multi-Tool features 10 components, each of which are designed to help you with chores, both indoor and outdoor. It is a heavy-duty tool that features needle nose pliers, wire cutters, a fine edge, a serrated knife and various screwdrivers, as well as a bottle opener and tweezers. Nail nicks are featured on the tools in this Bear Compact Multi-Tool to allow for easy access. In addition, the tool comes with Bear Grylls' pocket survival guide titled "Priorities of Survival." The Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool is small enough for a keychain or pocket yet packs a big punch when you need it most.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Good but not great

05/24/2011
By ,
Vancouver, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's slightly bigger and heavier than a leatherman squirt, but also has slightly larger tools and blades. If it had small scissors instead of the tweezers I think I would love it, but for $20 I can't complain!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

made of high quality steel.

08/25/2012
By ,
Grafton,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
high quality construction. compact in size. but packed full of features. High carbon steel knife blade keeps a good edge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Overall great tool to have

03/25/2013
By ,
San Antonio,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as tool for my family camping trip, with the kids aroun I can't be carrieng big tools ,this one is great, feels heavy duty and great quality , sharp knifes and overall great tool to have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Great light duty Multi-Tool

03/15/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping in mind that this is not a tool for heavy duty jobs, I am completely pleased with this compact Multi-Tool. We have always heard that we should use the right tool for the right job. I have used every tool on this Multi-Tool with complete success. The knives are sharp, the screwdrivers do their thing, pliers and wire cutters have been used for light duty jobs with no problem and the other tools have served their intended purpose very well. I have other Multi-Tools for use with heavier jobs, but I carry this comfortably in my pocket and it is ready to use for appropriately smaller jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

A OK little multitool

10/17/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this multitool online in August and recieved it in September. Its a lot like the Gerber Suspention Multitools and the Gerber Clutch. Only a little bit more expensive. But otherwise it is a well built multitool and I would recomend it, or one of the above mentioned multitools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool
02/25/2013
By ,
New York City, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy little tool, difficult to open each item in the Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool.
other than that its a handy little tool to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

BG Gerber Compact multi tool

04/16/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller than I expected, never the less a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

cool little multi-tool

01/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty good product. its solidly made, compact but still with some weight to it so you dont feel like you are gona drop it. the blade was pretty sharp on it and it didnt cost alot of money. plus it just looks cool. if you want a little multi tool i highly suggest this one
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

I was warned . . .Buy better quality

08/15/2013
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this multi-tool because it was on sale ($10) and had pliers. I used it less than 3 months and only occasionally.
-One of the retaining pins popped out and now the pliers are unusable.
-All the features (knife, saw, tweezers) are too small to be useful.
-Overall, I wish I had saved that $10 to buy something that's better quality.
I've got a few Leatherman Micras I picked up years ago that still function.I just wanted pliers. I was warned not to bother with Gerber.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

NOT FAA APPROVED

12/12/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I believe this product was represented to be "FAA approved" or some such. I don't see those representations anymore. Anyway, don't believe it; mine was confiscated at the airport.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Small little perfect tool

11/18/2013
By ,
Lima, Peru
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes,,, it is very sturdy and heavy, it is nice and it is perfect for small duties around the house. It is hard to get the screw drivers out,,, while trying I almost break a nail but the product is great and the quality as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Hard to open

11/16/2012
By ,
Monrovia, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found it impossible to open any of the tools without hurting my fingers. I even sprayed a lubricant into all the joints, but it didn't help. I wouldn't be able to use it effectively on the trail or in an emergency, so I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Had to go get a tool to use this tool!

06/23/2013
By ,
sacramento, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The indents you use to pull out the individual tools was either not deep enough or the hinge was so tight I could not oen the screwdriver etc. I had to go get a screwdriver to pry out the tools. Therefore useless to me, I returned.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Good tools, to heavy for key chain of pocket.

05/06/2013
By ,
Boonville Mo.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tools on this are good for it's size. Spring opening pliers make it easy for one handed use. Very hard to open, could break a finger nail. To heavy for me in pocket carry or key chains. Perhaps to others is OK. Is great as a small car or other needed area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool

Awesome compact tool

04/18/2013
By ,
BF, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome! It's very compact, about 2.5" long when folded up and has a bunch of cool useful tools. It does have some weight to it so I wouldn't put it on ur key chain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5