Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

If you're going out on the town, then let the world know it by capturing your lifes best moments with the Kodak EasyShare 14 Megapixel Digital Camera. With the 14 Megapixel resolution and 8x zoom lens, capture your entire entourage, zoom in on your favorite detail or switch over seamlessly to video and record your dance moves in stunning HD quality. Then, press Kodak's Share button to share those photos or videos with your friends by uploading them to Kodak Gallery, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr, Orkut, Yandex and KAIXIN001 sites. Featuring face detection technology, it easily locates the people who smile and focuses on them. The 3.0 wide LCD display allows for easy focus selection and photo viewing. You can also record your favorite movies in this 8x optical zoom camera and watch it in superior HD quality. This LCD display camera is compatible with most of the micro SD or micro SDHC cards for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%104 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Excellent Camera & Video

01/06/2012
By ,
OC, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv this camera. Because of the reviews I wasn't sure I wanted this one. So I tried others before this one and with out a doubt returned them all within a week. I then decided to buy this one and see for myself. So very glad I did. It works excellent!! It is user friendly and if you previously had a Kodak then its even easier. Pictures come out wonderful and even in dark settings. I used it for my daughter's ballet recital in which I wasn't able to get good seats and was in the back...but my pictures came out GREAT and very close up AND my video on this camera for the recital came out awesome too! Yes indeed so glad I got this camera and I use it often!! The only thing I would change is the metal casing as it is very shinny and can be easily noticed if scratched, so make sure you use the case at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Disappointed

07/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this camera a few weeks ago and quickly returned it before my 15 day return policy was up. If you only intend to use this camera outdoors and in very good lighting then it would be a really great camera. It takes really great pictures outdoors. I was very pleased with how my pictures came out the first time I used it. But after having it for about a week I used it to "try" and take pictures of my sisters indoor graduation ceremony and was very disappointed. It was the first time I used the camera indoors and I wish I would have tested it out sooner because it took absolutely horrible indoor pictures. I tried just about every setting on the camera multiple times with and without a flash and ended up not even having 1 picture of the whole event that wasn't either completely blurry or almost completely black. I was not pleased at all and am still looking for a camera that takes decent outdoor and indoor pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+35points
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Camera, many features

05/01/2013
By ,
St. Augustine, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased a Kodak Easy Share Camera in January 2007 at an office supply store and was very pleased with the camera. Back then it cost me $219.00. I was pleased to find the same camera at Wal-Mart in March 2013 when my old one died. The new version has 14MP compared to the 8MP of the old one. The new camera has a bigger viewing screen than the old one. The new camera comes with a re-chargeable battery compared to the expensive Energizer Lithum batteries I had to usein the old one. The profile is smalller than the old camera and all of the features were the same with some additional options. Last but not least, the $78.00 total price was much cheaper than the original price I paid. The ordering process through Wal-Mart.com with delivery and pick-up at my local store made the process a breeze. I have used this same ordering process through Wal-Mart before but never wrote a review and I was just as pleased this time and will order the same way again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Good for the price

10/09/2011
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The response time after shoot is a little bit long. Other than that, everything works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
11/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good zoom. Picture quality is not as good as a previous Kodak camera I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Excellent Product

02/09/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grear value for the money. This camera has features of cameras 2 - 3 Xs it's cost. Just leave it on Smart Capture and don't worry about the lighting. The camera will adjust and produce excellent prints. I bought one 9 months ago and took it on seveal trips (Grand Canyon, Vegas) and it took excellent shots. Unfortunately the camera was stolen in January 2013 in NJ. I liked the camera so much that I purchased this one to replace the stolen camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
01/03/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The camera would not turn on after just one use. It does not come with a memory card so I ordered one. I used it one time while waiting for the card to arrive. The camera was fully charged but would not turn on. So I returned it and got a Nikon instead. It did take great pictures but if you can't turn it on to use it, what good is it. Walmart was great about returning the money on the camera so I could get a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Love this camera!

02/22/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera has a very short flash time, which is GREAT! Click and instant pic, no waiting for the flash, no more blurry pics. It takes really good pictures and the one thing I really like is that it has sound playback ON the camera! When you review your videos, you can hear the sound, a lot of easyshares don't have that. It was very simple and I didn't even need to read the instruction manual. I bought a Sony Cybershot a week before this and hated it. I gave the Cybershot away and bought this one instead. Kodak Easyshares are the absolute best cameras around. Easy for a child to operate too, I gave my old Easyshare to my 7 year old and she caught right on. Super easy uploading too, no software needed. This camera is thin and lightweight and fits easily in a coat pocket or purse (and I have a small purse). The battery is rechargeable, doesn't take backup batteries. The only thing you need to know is that it takes a micro sd card, not regular size, a little bit of a burden to use the micro but still love this camera. I heard that Kodak has stopped making cameras. Must be why the cheaper Easyshares were all sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great camera for having around all the time!

12/14/2011
By ,
Nacogdoches, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a lot of cameras through the years and this one is one of the easiest to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great all-around camera!

03/11/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Kodak camera a while back and unfortunately lost it on a vacation...since then I have wasted time & money on a couple of other brands trying to find a good replacement to no avail...I stumbled upon this one & I love it! It's easy to use, compact, & develops beautiful pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Haven't used it much, but so far a great camera.

12/28/2012
By ,
Palm Beach County, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real value for the $$. Very happy with purchase. If Kodak has gotten out of the camera market (and supposedly filed for bankruptcy in early January 2012), and IF we need service, that will be an issue down the road if needed.
Otherwise, so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Kodak M583

01/17/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Kodak M583 because of the vintage film effects that it has in it.It is also very well made.Real metal chrome and what looks and feels like a real metal case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great little camera

02/06/2013
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Present to my wife. Upgraded from an older model easy-share. Slimmer, bigger screen, better features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

A true positive example of clearance truth in ads

01/15/2013
By ,
lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a superb camera. High quality photos, the ability to take quality videos with ease and the design and intuitive use of the many valuable and unique functions make it an excellent camera even at the list price of $150.00. However, buying it at the WalMart clearance price of less then $70.00 is a significant benefit. It is far superior to the "popular name brand" digital camera that it replaced which had shoddy workmanship fell into disrepair in a relatively short period of time.
Kodak built a sturdy, highly functional camera with 8X zoom color choices producing popular Kodak films such as Ektachrome and Kodachrome and a superb close up lense to name just a few.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

i love it

01/05/2014
By ,
hartford KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very much happy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
01/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got a good price by ordering from the website and having it sent to the store. About half of the store price. I've had a kodak in the past and this one is just as good. I dropped and broke the old one. The camera is very user friendly and takes good pictures. It's not an expensive camera and doesn't take professional quality pictures but they are good quality and is about as good as can be expected of a camera at this level. It also has a good zoom for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

A great camera for anyone.

04/11/2013
By ,
Eastern TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality camera at a fantastic price. Delivery was prompt and everything was in perfect condition. Everything works well and I am very pleased. It is an ideal camera for snap shots. I will still rely on my 35mm "film" camera with fast film (400 ASA) and a telephoto lens for longer range indoor shots where the flash is worthless, However for close ups this little digital is A OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

will sadly miss kodak cameras

02/04/2013
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first digital camera was a kodak...loved it...tried others out...many lighting and focus issues...snagged a last minute kodak...its great...point and shoot...does well in different lighting...nice crisp images...will have both my kodaks for years to come...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Product!

01/14/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new camer! It's easy to use, the pictures are much clearer then my old camera produced and the discount was great! The instructions are very easy to understand and the shipping was super fast.
A great experience overall!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Kodak EasyShare M583 Black 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

awesome deal, exactly what i was looking for.

03/24/2013
By ,
yadkinville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is exactly the camera i was looking for and wasnt able to find anywhere else. its awesome that they have the ship to store.. feature. wonderful deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next