Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Light up your social life with this sleek Kodak EasyShare digital camera. Capture all the juicy details when you're out on the town. Then switch seamlessly to video to bring the excitement to life in stunning HD. Just press Kodak's Share button to get your favorites ready to e-mail to friends and Kodak Pulse Digital Frame or upload to Kodak Gallery, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr, Orkut, Yandex and KAIXIN001 sites.
Average Customer Rating:
3.907 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation77%58 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Yes

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to make videos with and the quality is beautiful. I can hear everything so the audio is not lacking. it was a great deal and worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great buy

05/04/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It's battery life lasts long enough for me to take pictures for at least 2 days.. It feels good in your hands and you can use the Share button to automatically post your pictures to various sites (ex. Facebook, Flickr, YouTube, etc.) For it's price it's worth it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Not worth the money

04/25/2011
By ,
south carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this camera to replace a Nikon coolpix s6000 that I had been having electronic troubles with since I got it. The nikon coolpix had many of the same advertised features as this camera (HD video, 14 mp, etc), but when I took the Nikon back the store I got it from was out of stock due to the problems in japan from the earthquake. So I opted to try this kodak in the same price range which wal mart had in stock.
This camera takes much slower pictures then the Nikon I had, the HD video on this camera is worse and blurry when you move the camera. I have been trying to take some pictures of some puppies, which my Nikon was able to do fine, but with this camera its so slow that by the time the camera takes the picture, the puppy has already moved or is just a blur. Also the low light pictures (and video) on this camera are pretty bad. I took a video the other day when it was just kind of cloudy outside and the video looks worse then video from my old 4 megapixel pentax camera from 2005! Heres a video of a snake I took with it yesterday with supposed HD video mode, it looks like video from the 90s:
http://img703.imageshack.us/i/ov3.mp4/
But on the plus side, the pictures from this one are pretty good when the lighting is good, but they are still not as good as the Nikon s6000 I had. Also the battery lasts a long time, and seems to hold up well, even when I am taking lots of pictures and videos. I do plan on returning this camera because of the bad video and just waiting to get another camera until someone has the Nikon's back in stock.
I am uploading a picture I took the other day of a water snake, using its smart capture mode. This was set to highest picture setting and it gave the green light that focus was done before I snapped the picture. This was on a cloudy day so you can see what kind of pictures it does then.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Not a good camera.

08/21/2011
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved it the first week and then it started deleting all my stuff. When you record a video then try and view it...it freezes. I had it for about 2 weeks and hated after a week. I used it everyday and i just didn't like it. The one touch easyshare? Lie. It isn't easy at all. Not at ALL what was expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Excellent features for an affordable price

01/02/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera has some excellent features and more than meets the needs that we purchased them for. The picture quality is good, it is user friendly, and was very affordable. We purchased 3 of these for our teenage children keeping in mind they have each already broken one camera each and the price on this item for the features was excellent. The next one they purchase for themselves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

yellow pics, horrible video

12/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kodak cameras take yellow skin and terrible pics( I have had few kodaks and they all are like this)
this camera does not come with a av cable so I cant watch videos on tv and play back on windows media player is so grainy and unclear and terrible, the only reason I am not going to return it is cause I threw away its box and packaging
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

It works!!

01/20/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon arrival to the pick up department, I was met with 4 other people in line all waiting for some one to come to the desk. I rang bell several times before some one showed up. 2 guys they had working back there were about as incompetent as you can imagine. I had to type in the pick up numbers, or what ever they're called, for everyone in front of me and including myself. Guys couldn't get numbers to take, I had no problem.
When I finally got my camera, I grabbed it and ran before those morons wanted to try to look up something else!!
Camera works exactly as it should and is a very decent camera. I have had several Kodaks and I just like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

very grainy video

01/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
photos come out good( with the right setting and good lighting and with still holding the camera)
but video quality is very bad, even outdoor in sunny condition, it is very grainy and unclear and the distante video is even worse
but I would still buy it for taking couple of good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great camera but not as easy as it seems

01/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my teenage daughter, because of the share button. But there is not a share button for facebook, and it still needs to be plugged into a pc to transfer pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
11/17/2011
By ,
Davie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, takes good pictures. Always had a Kodak camera and always will. This is my 3rd Kodak Easyshare camera and I am pleased as always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Nice!

12/29/2012
By ,
Smyrna, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun to use. If you are always on the social network, this is the camera for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kodak EasyShare M532 Silver 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
Based on the average of (64) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5