Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Light up your social life with the sleek Kodak EasyShare camera. Capture all the juicy details when you're out on the town. Then switch seamlessly to video to bring the excitement to life in stunning HD. Just press Kodak's Share button on this Kodak camera to get your favorites ready to e-mail to friends and Kodak Pulse Digital Frame or upload to Kodak Gallery, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr, Orkut, Yandex and KAIXIN001 sites. Note: Memory card not included with this green Kodak camera. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation80%70 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Perfect for my grandson.

12/24/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson is a Boy Scout and this camara will be perfect for him. Small and powerful with download capabilities for storage. Very happy with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
11/15/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Kodak camera 2 weeks ago and it's AMAZING!!! You honestly don't have to read the instructions because it's so simple and sends my pics to facebook with a click of a button. An amazing camera for a low price too!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
9 Mile, WA
always read instructions
Posted 12/08/2011
If you don't read the instructions, you could miss something like, "Charge the battery before first use to maximize battery capacity," or directions for what each program setting does.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great pics! Easy to handle

08/14/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had 3 kodaks now, and I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the last. I selected kodak because I love the kodak gallery and all the reasonable purchases I've been able to make. It takes absolute perfect pics, a little hard to understand all the settings, but over time I will get the hang of it again. It's light and will go into backpocket easily but beware it will also slip out if you sit down(that's how I lost my second one) The videos are great,too. Have ordered 8x10 pics and they are crystal clear just as gorgeous as 4x6. I take alot of scenery pics, close ups, flowers,oceans.....just have a little problem still with the lighting settings but other than that, I'm happy. Caught a great action (sport selection/moving object) and I was so happy to see I actually caught the pic without any blurring!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great Pictures, But No Bonus Prints

09/08/2011
By ,
Billings, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this camera. It's easy to use and takes great pictures. It also fits in a pocket easily. I do wish the battery held a charge a little longer. My main complaint it that I didn't receive the bonus prints as promised even after contacting customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Awesome little camera!

08/15/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to pick up a cheap camera and have been looking for a few weeks. I've had a kodak easyshare in the past, so I figured I'd give this one a try. What an awesome camera! It takes great, clear pictures and is so easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Exceeds expectations

12/08/2011
By ,
9 Mile, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only played with it for about an hour, and it exceeded all my expectations except how crisp the photos were when zoomed in. I guess I forgot to check if it had image stabilization. I'm shakey, so I need that, but otherwise I would be extremely satisfied with this little camera. I'm especially impressed with the Panorama, low light, and close-up functionality. If I try really really hard in close-up mode, I can capture my fingerprints. If I go into high-ISO mode, I can take great low-light pictures with no flash. If I go into a pitch-black room, I can take a crisp picture of something with the flash. Very impressive camera.
I'm going to trade it in for an Olympus Stylus 5010 'cause it's the same price and seems to have more (and more detailed) reviews, and yet still keep a rating of 81% good. That's a winner in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
09/06/2011
By ,
Albany, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this camera for about an hour before it started freezing. I took it back and exchanged it for a new one thinking that maybe it was just a lemon. The next one I got had the same exact problem. I'm disappointed because I really liked the looks and all the features of the camera.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

not what we expected

10/08/2011
By ,
Green Bay, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main reason my daughter wanted this particular camera was the share function. A few days after purchase the share function no longer functioned! So now we have to deal with sending it in etc. Not happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great Little Camera

01/04/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for our 9 year old granddaughter for Christmas, and she loves it! She had most of the camera's functions figured out within an hour. It's easy to use, with good photo quality. Now her older sister wants one too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great Camera for a beginner

12/29/2012
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Camera for our nine year old Grand Doughter. She Loves it. Her parents want to get one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

love it

10/26/2011
By ,
cumberland ,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it it takes the best pics and they only thing i dont like is how loud it is when i turn it on and off it a grinding sound over all best cam i ever had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
12/26/2012
By ,
Porterville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good camera !!!! Loves how it takes great pictures !!!! I just bought a new one only because I want a new one mine the green one works great but I have been looking for a new camera and I was surprised I bought two in the last month and I am returning the second one these were not kodak cameras thought I would try two different brands due to hard to find new kodaks and the quality was nothing in comparison and these were more expensive but like I said kodak is for me has been for the last 25 years sad to hear no more cameras !!!! I am going to miss kodak cameras but hopefully i will find them on E bay !!!! I cannot not wait for my new kodak camera to arrive YEEEEEAAAA !!!! Very Happy !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Unhappy Kodak customer

12/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a Kodak Share camera thinking it would be easy to upload clear pictures to my computer and Facebook. This camer does not take clear pictures and no matter what I have tried to do to take pictures in focus, it is very difficult with this camera. I bought this camera rather than replace a battery on my Sony camera which was a big mistake. The Kodak program competes with my existing download program, Adobe and makes downloading and sharing pictures on Facebook difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Eh..

11/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the pictures this camera takes but I am so frustrated with how complicated it to connect to my computer!. I have installed-unistalled and installed the program countless times and it says that its installed on my computer then doesn't read my camera. I have done everything under the sun to try && get this camera to just connect to my computer. If anyone can help i'd appreciate it because I'd hate to take the camera back when I'm doing something wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
9 Mile, WA
connection
Posted 12/08/2011
In the instructions, it says to turn the camera off, plug it in, then turn it back on. This worked for me.
The first time, it didn't, then I pressed the power button again, and the light started blinking. The computer then said "installing device driver software" in the lower right corner.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

excellent value

09/30/2011
By ,
arcadia,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was morethan expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 16 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
01/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was NOT NEW!!! All the accessories (cords, adapter, etc) were but the camera was OBVIOUSLY NOT. It was either a demo or someone somewhere along the way switched their very USED camera for the new one in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

junk

01/08/2013
By ,
Spring Valley, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it does have very cool features, however besides for the clarity being prety bad. it's a piece of junk stoped working with battery after 2 weeks only works when plugged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is a good and easy one for my granddaughter (age 11) to use.
i do wish it would come with a memory card. it did not take long for her to have it full.
she loved it and the color it came in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

GREAT LITTLE CAMERA

10/06/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera, Ive had it over a month now and im still trying to use all the features that it offers. it also takes GREAT picutures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Kodak EasyShare M532 Green 14MP Digital Camera w/ 4x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

M532 camera

10/14/2011
By ,
shakopee mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very easy to use,also it takes very nice pictures. The cost was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next