Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

American Plastics American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

Your little one will have hours of active fun riding outdoors with the American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV, which is ideal for children aged between 1.5 to 5 years. It features a brilliant camouflage pattern and oversized knobby wheels that provide a firm grip on any surface. This kid's ride-on toy allows full steering, features a working dump bed, and makes off-road sounds for absolute fun. Made of high-quality plastic, this ATV ride-on toy is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation43%6 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On
08/20/2013
By ,
Kittanning Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Made in USA but made for small kids. If a 3 year old would sit in it I'm afraid it would break. Went together ok for it has many, many parts. There is nothing together at all. My one year old grandson love's it, that's all that matters.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On
05/16/2012
By ,
lawerance township, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the atv is small ..my grandson is 2yars old but the size of a 3 years and he has a hard time getting in and out of it..other then that its a great riding toy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On
06/13/2012
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The title to this toy is misleading!!!!!!!! Ride on DOES NOT mean push yourself with your own feet!!! Should be a better description!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Newport beach California
Posted 06/13/2013
That is exactly what a ride on toy is FYI... They didn't call it a power wheel...
0points
Customer Avatar
CA
Posted 09/12/2012
We talking Fred Flintstone style?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

misleading

09/19/2013
By ,
Sardinia, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was a ride on toy that was power operated not push with your feet toy. the title is very misleading and i am very disappointed especially since its 2 days before my sons 1st birthday and no time to return or exchange this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 5 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

Picture is a bit misleading but still a decent buy

06/19/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly was a bit brutal. It took about an hour. It's all plastic. It looks like an all terrain vehichle but doesnt work well on bumpy, uneven lawn. Other than that, works find and the roll-bar is high enough for me to push my child around until he figures out how get himself around... im 6'
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On
06/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After getting this ride on put together, I knew it would be way too small for my Grandson. He met the wt. requirement but he got stuck in it and was disappointed. I ended up taking him shopping for a new toy. It is a cute ride on and it will go to my Daughters day care for the smaller kids to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

Missing parts

06/29/2012
By ,
Galivants Ferry
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing, it was for my grandson's 2nd birthday and there was a missing part so I had to find a different present at the last minute.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 8 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On
08/18/2012
By ,
altus ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old nephew loves this little atv riding toy but it took awhile to out together made of cheap plastic but over all its a good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

Cute little buggy

12/16/2013
By ,
Lyons, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cute little buggy. My grandson fits in it with no problem. His legs are a little too short still so he can't push it with his feet yet. It took almost 2 hours for me to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

Great for a 1 year old boy

12/10/2013
By ,
Kapolei, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a Christmas present for my grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

TO MANY PARTS

12/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YOU HAD TO BUILD THIS CAR FROM THE GROUND UP. HIRE A MECHANIC!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On

wrong information in all

07/13/2013
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The whole description was wrong. I never could find where the batteries went so I went on to the American Plastic Toys website and it doesnt take batteries. So therefor it doesnt make sounds. It was very little my one year old could barely fit in the seat and it isnt a ride on its a push toy. Very very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On
09/03/2013
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not have batteries and no sound. Made cheap will probably not last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for American Plastic Toys Camo Utility ATV Ride-On
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5