Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

The Toy Telescope by Gorilla Playsets is a great accessory for your swing set. Your child can be on the lookout for a whole new world of fun with this Play Telescope, Yellow, that includes a mounting bracket and hardware. The kid telescope features unique durable polyethylene body design, with a clear lens at each end to provide a clear view. Children can play pirate, ship's captain or explorer with this fun Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope. Your kids will dive into a fun time with the Play Telescope, Yellow, for hours of discovery and observation fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

I see you momma

04/01/2012
By ,
Somewhere in Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3yr and 2 yr old really like the telescope or "the golden spyglass" as it is referenced on Octonauts. They would survey the back yard as if looking for some distant land then land on me sitting in my lawn chair and say I see you momma. As other reviewers mentioned, it does not magnify at all but at 2 and 3 I don't think my boys cared much at all. It swivels up, down and practically 360 degrees, so if moves very freely. According to my hubby it was very easy to install. Great buy, good price. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

telescope for daughters playhouse/swingset

07/02/2014
By ,
queen creek,az.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
over all not a bad product...the telescope is not a real telescope but I knew that from reading the reviews...it is not easy to install...and by no means am I any kind of great diyer...however I was able to work with the two types of connecting platforms that came with the scope to try to install it...the flat one not the oval type was the best that I was able to try to make work on the railing around the deck/platform of the playhouse...I did have to do some minor adjustments butmake it be stable but that make the telescope not able to turn very easy..but my daughter loves it and that is really all that matters
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

Telescope is a big stretch for accuracy.

04/13/2014
By ,
Mulberry, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THis is cute and reasonable price but is for looks than use. The product is not the best quality and we see nothing but a piece of plastic on each end. It's fair to say, it isn't a telescope by definition. If we had known it wasn't going to magnify anything at all, we would have went with an accessory that actually does something. ( Of course maybe expecting a telescope was too high an expectation) Too bad it's already been placed on the scene!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

Great fun!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson had fun before we could attach it to set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

great price, easy to install!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the kiddos, husband installed it in minutes. Works on any wooden set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow
05/19/2013
By ,
sandusky, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our grandson carried it around for a week before his dad mounted it in his "fort!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

Good value

03/19/2012
By ,
Pickerington, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids were excited to see this telescope for their new swing set. We are still building the set but are excited to install this. Looks simple to install and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow
06/03/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my grandkids, they really enjoyed this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow

Happy with this telescope.

03/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a plastic telescope - the product is as described. The price was reasonable & we'll see how it holds up long-term.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Toy Telescope, Yellow
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5