Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Dream on me Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Treat your baby to a restful sleep with this white, Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattres. This mattress is constructed of flame retardant, antibacterial, hypoallergenic , waterproof quality materials that aids in the prevention of mold, mildew and odor. This mattress wipes clean with warm water and mild soap. Lead and phthalate free this mattress passes the Federal Standard Flammability Standard 16 CFR 1633 and carries a 10 year warranty. Proudly made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.811 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation73%27 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Good matress

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the matress overall correct measurements and quality but I wish it was a bit more soft and didn't feel like an air matress
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Does not fit Dream on Me crib well- otherwise OK

12/16/2012
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this mattress online through walmart.com along with the Dream-On-Me convertible crib (Espresso).
After setting up the crib one weekend, we put the mattress on it and then discovered that several things about the mattress that were a bit off --
1. The gap between the mattress and the crib (on the shorter side) was sufficient to fill the space of 2 fingers. The slat-to-slat distance on the crib was 28 in. The mattress was just under 27" wide. No good based on federal standards. I was not sure whether this was an issue with the mattress or with the crib.
2. There was no "bear print" on the surface of the mattress.
3. The mattress foam was not 5" thick as advertised - measured at 4.25"
The Walmart store we picked this up from took the mattress back without any issues. We then went to target and purchased another random mattress to see if it would fit the crib better - it was fine. All mattresses in Target were the same width (~27"). So, we figured that the Dream-on-me mattress must have been at fault.
Otherwise, the mattress was OK - it was stiff; just as we were told that an infants mattress should be.
I am not sure if the specific piece I received was defective or whether all of these types of mattresses are the same. I would recommend buying this only if you have had a chance to visit this and measure it in store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Bought 2 both broken

09/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought 2 for 2 boys separate shipments. Both arrived messed up in the box the drawers were damaged during shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Its a bed

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It came damaged. The drawer was split by other parts moving in the package during shipping. Wish I had not ordered it. You cannot find replacement parts anywhere!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Very thin, bendable mattress & not as pictured

12/03/2012
By ,
Felton, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's cheap for a reason. I don't see how it would support any weight - I easily smashed it down to nothing with hardly any pressure. Didn't fit in crib - hard to accurately measure w/ the edging but it's closer to 50" than 52" - could fit whole hand between crib and mattress. It's not what is pictured - received a mattress with a rose print and 5 year warranty. Not a big deal of a difference but I don't like not receiving what is advertised. Returning it for an inner coil, more-supportive, correct-fitting mattress.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Perfect for my use!

02/08/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for anyone on a budget. But I actually bought this mattress for a pet. I have a rather large pet and finding an inexpensive but comfortable pet bed is in possible. This bed fit perfect in her original place in the bedroom. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Great buy for the price

01/11/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a relatively firm spring free mattress and is a great buy for the price. The outer cover is waterproof and can be wiped with a wet cloth if necessary. Standard crib sheets fit great. I wasn't sure if it would make a lot of noise because of the waterproof cover, but it doesn't. We outfitted ours with a waterproof pad under the sheet and it's nice and quiet. If you're in the market for an inexpensive spring free mattress, you found it. We've only had the product for a few weeks so I can't speak to longevity, but it looks like it will hold up for several years as long as we don't abuse it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Much better than spring mattress!!

10/29/2012
By ,
Warren, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to purchase something that was not horrible. When feeling this mattress beside a spring mattress, there is a HUGE difference. I will feel so much better with our daughter sleeping on this. We have a foam mattress, why should we make her sleep on springs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Dream On Me Foam Mattress for Toddler Bed

11/05/2013
By ,
Waycross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress for a toddler bed. WalMart ships your puchase fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Returning

12/22/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress has no support. If you stand it up it will fold in the middle. I am returning it .
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

This is a REALLY good buy!

12/16/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked up the mattress today (Dec 16, 2013) and I ordered it on Friday (Dec 13), so very fast shipping, even though I only chose free 5-8 day shipping!!!
The quality is comfy and smooth! If it wasn't for the size I'D sleep on it! So glad I got this comfy bed at such a great value!
I highly recommend this bed to any parent! XD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Shakhnoza

06/18/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good, firm mattress. Great design and easy to clean. My daughter sleeps very well on it. Great price and good quality. It fit great with the dream on me bentwood Tuscany 3 in convertible crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Perfect for my Little Man

01/28/2014
By ,
Rancho Cordova, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is that so far I am very happy with this mattress. My little man is 5.5 months old and loves to sleep on his tummy. before buying this mattress I had a coil spring style crib mattress and would have to check on him all the time because it wasnt firm enough for his sleeping prefrences. Now I know that if he decides to sleep on his tummy his mattress is firm enough to allow him and me comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

I was pleasanyly suprised.

12/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at the reviews before buying but it helped that is was on sale for $35.00. It seems very well made... Nice and firm like it should be for an infant. My only concern going forward is will if hold out for the toddler bed? Only time will tell and I have a warranty.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maryland
Toddler bed
Posted 01/21/2014
I have this mattress and my toddler use to jump on it so much i thought she was going to break the springs and her crib now transferred to a toddler bed this mattress is still in the same condition as it was when i brought it so I can say that you wont have no worries of it holding up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Nicely made, lightweight and comfortable

12/17/2013
By ,
north wildwood nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mattress to go with a toddler bed for my grandson. It fits the bed perfectly, leaving no gaps. The crib sheets that we had also fit perfectly. All in all, it is a great buy for the money. I would recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print
08/30/2013
By ,
Albuquerque NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its a good mattress but it was to hard for my new born so I used it for my toddlers bed insted it was to firm for my baby
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Most Uncomfortable Lump of foam ever

12/26/2013
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a bed for my 10year old weimaraner. The sad part is even the dog would not sleep on this! It is extremely firm. Like laying on hard floor. Very uncomfortable. My dog literally would not lay on it AT ALL. Maybe I'm missing something...but I would definitely expect a human to sleep on this when a dog won't even lay on it. Also states pattern on mattress is bear print...completely false. Will be returning to walmart store ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
It is meant for babies.
Posted 01/13/2014
The reason why baby mattresses are so firm is because if it is squishy causing it to indent the baby can suffocate and die in it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Great price, great item!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby mattress is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Bad buy

12/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only 4 inches thick, 5 yr warranty instead of 10 as stated online, very hard for a baby, no bear print. Returned the following day.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream On Me 5" Crib and Toddler Bed Foam Mattress, White Bear Print

Just an ok matress

03/14/2014
By ,
Lancaster, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Matress is advertised as having bear print. It is a plain white matress. Don't know why it's advertised that way. Also it's a reversable matress for a toddler but neither side is marked so it's up to us to firgure it out. Other matress we had for our son was marked with a sewn in tag as to the two sides. Firmness is just ok.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next