Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Learning Resources Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

Learning Resources Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

Spark imaginative play and inspire your little chef to cook up a good time with this Learning Resources Cooking Set. This bright, 10-piece set includes everything kids need to cook along with mom and dad. Designed for children ages 6 and up, it includes all of the staples that you would find in the kitchen including a pot, frying pan, a tea kettle and five utensils with easy-to-grip handles. This play cooking set has been awarded the Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Gold Seal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

great imagination cooking set

10/18/2014
By ,
Titusville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box has great color to catch the customers eye. The contents are beautigully arranged on the back side of the box so you know exactly what you are purchasing.the colors are bright and eye catching. The age appropriateness of the enclosed toys is plainly visible on the out side of the box.I didn't like all the plastic bags you had to go through to get to the enclosed toys. Two bags would have sufficed. One large bag for the larger pieces with the smaller pieces in a separate bag inside the larger bag. I like that the toys are not made with a ridged plastic. The plastic seems a little softer so they won't break easy if dropped. The handles of the toys are large enough for small children to grasp. The lid for the skillet and larger pot could use the same lid. Eliminated one of them and make a measuring cup instead. Overall I like the play set and I believe a child would have many hours playing with them. I could see the customer looking for companion toys to go with the cooking set...like plates, cups, cutlery, even fake foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

Great Low Priced Toy

10/19/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pretend & Play cooking set is sturdy and safe as well as age appropriate for 3 year olds and up. Ideally when combined with the Pretend and Play dish set, it equals hours of fun.
The box clearly states the items should be washed before use. This is simply to remove the slight oil film from the manufacturing process but it is important to get it done before children have a chance to handle the pieces.
The 8 year old enjoyed the set more than the youngest child but it was likely due to being able to identify the utensils with those seen in the kitchen. It was fun to convert an upside-down cardboard box into a make believe stove and cook up their favorite imaginary foods once the smaller children absorbed the concept of pretending.
All the parts are flexible enough to survive the roughness of the older children and the accidental misuse of the younger ones. The bright, cheery color combinations are a great invitation to excitement and will hopefully encourage them to assist in kitchen tasks later on.
The different colored knobs and handles add greatly to the visual appreciation. The firm attachment of these various parts gives peace of mind to parents.
A person on a tight budget can easily afford this set as opposed to the high dollar toys and can be confident it will provide activity long after the battery operated ones are cast aside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

Cooking Play Set for Child

10/16/2014
By ,
Adirondack Mtns, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, the pieces in this set were MUCH smaller than I imagined, but I suppose they would probably fit well on a child-sized stove. What would be the learning features? It's pretty much for children imitating mom or dad cooking; it would not teach them to cook.
That being said, the plastic used to make these items is really very thick; not that thin, brittle plastic that a lot of play cooking pans/utensils are made from nowadays. The handles on the pans and on the utensils are small enough to fit a child's hand comfortably; the colors are bright (red, yellow, blue). There is an awful lot of plastic used to bag up the items inside the box, probably more than is really needed, seeing as it has the warning to "keep plastic away from children".
My granddaughter who will be 3 in December I think will really enjoy playing with this, as she has a play kitchen and loves to use it. The price for this item is really worth it, as it has 2 pans with covers, a tea kettle, and 5 cooking utensils (a "knife", a spoon, a spatula, a potato masher, and a spoon with holes), so there is really lot of items in this set. Pieces are put together well and even with tugging on those parts that may come off they did not; very sturdy.
I would definitely recommend this to a friend or anyone looking for a child's play cooking set. Great value for the price, and should stand up to quite a few years of play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

great for a small child to learn about cooking

10/17/2014
By ,
Moorefield, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is 2 1/2 yrs old and she loved this set. It was easy to explain to her what each item was and how it was used. Also with these, it was easy to explain to her about real cooking and the dangers of a real stove and cooking on it. She could handle the pot, frying pan and tea kettle very easily. The utensils were also easy to handle and she loved pretending that she was making a meal for daddy and her brother and also helping mommy to cook. I would recommend it to any one wanting to get a play set for their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

cooking set

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me first say thanks for making me a reviewer for this product. I make my daughter used it and I look at her playing with it. She is trying to cook with it. It will teaches children how to cook. I love this little pretend and play cooking set for children. I will recommend to other parents to buy it for there children and also give to there friends children for Christmas and birthday gifts. It is a wonderful cooking set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

a great gift for any child

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cooking set is great for any little cook it is very durable and the utensils are just right for any little hand my great gran daughter loves them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

Love the colors!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made with better plastic than I thought. Granddaughter is enjoying it tremendously!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

great

07/09/2014
By ,
gastonia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my 3yr old
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

Good simple pretend cookset

12/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a LOT of toys in our house, but our 2 year old LOVES playing with our toy kitchen. She needed some new pots and pans though, so we got this for her. It's nice. The plastic is sturdy. The utensils are all different. The 2 pots each have lids. I can fit 3-4 fake plastic food toys in the big pot for making pretend soup. The tea kettle is cute. It's nice that its an actual tea kettle, and not just a tea pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set

Great for little hands

11/24/2013
By ,
Milton wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 yr old loves this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Cooking Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5