Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Generic Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

The diamond X-back folding barstool is a beautifully crafted folding barstool at an attractive price. This bronze finish barstool easily folds together for quick and easy setup and can also be quickly stored away to maximize space. The oil-rubbed bronze finish and beige microfiber seat cushion are suitable for nearly any decor. The diamond X-back design adds tremendous style to this economical folding barstool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%108 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Diamond X-Back Folding Stools

11/18/2012
By ,
Monroeville. PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never been dismayed with purchases I have made from Walmart. However, these stools were a true disappointment. One arrived in a carton that was sliced from midway to the top of the box. The stool inside the carton bore the same large slice on the cushion. The second stool's bronze legs were rusty. Both were returned to Walmart. And alhtough, there was no hastle about the return; oddly enough, the refund amount on the merchandise was less than the price paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Do not buy

02/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair is beautiful; however, the chair is uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Only one ordered two

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would like to know where my second stool is or when it will be shipped
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

They fit into my needs perfectly.

05/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been looking for stools when I came across these on your online network. They were shipped as you said they would be and came to me in stellar condition, unlike some other things I have ordered online. They look even better than the picture and were so easy to put up - just a quick unfold and they are up. Good deal!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
So..
Posted 05/25/2014
So then why did you only give it one star?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion
04/19/2012
By ,
Rockaway, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chairs look better online they are not sturdy and fear my family and friends sitting on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Not the right color

10/01/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item is exactly what they say it is, but the seat cushion is not beige. It is a dark brown cocoa color. I need beige for my room decor. The brown does not work at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Flimsy

09/14/2014
By ,
Mississippi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When anyone sits on it it looks like the legs will soon collapse. So far it has held up to a few people sitting in it. I got it for a breakfast bar and it looks good there. Also wanted a fold up chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

These stools look good

11/07/2012
By ,
Lakeland,FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you don't want comfort than this stool is a good value. Unfortunately I want comfort and now I'm looking for new bar stools and have to get rid of these at our yard sale. Had a party and no one would sit on these stools! Total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

HAD TO RTURN

05/17/2013
By ,
iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SEAT WAS SMALL------ VERY HARD ON BACK------ NOT A COMFY CHAIR AT ALL
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Too Tall

04/11/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very nice barstool for the price but too high for my counter tops and for me. My feet didn't reach the resting bar and I am 5'4"
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Bar Stool

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would have preferred a slightly shorter stool but this is adequate for what I need it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Nice stool that has a 27 inch not 30

08/30/2012
By ,
Sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited to see this affordable folding chair that was supposedly 30 inch. From the floor to the seat was 27inches not thirty inches. I was very disappointed that it was too short. It is sturdy,nice color, comfortable, just too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Looks great, already put together & ready to use

11/11/2013
By ,
Apache Junction, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great, very nice materials used and looks like a good stool. I thought a folding stool would work great, but, it was very wobbly, hard to get on, as the seat is so much smaller than a regular stool of the same design (but, not fold-able). The bar for putting your feet on, is too narrow, and hurts your feet, if you have no shoes on. I still think the concept of being able to fold up a stool and put in a closet is a wonderful idea, but, just not sturdy enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Stool too short

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice stool. Bought for a purpose, I was disappointed to find it was NOT a 30" stool but measured only 28" at the seat (I already have a 30" stool that does not fold) and, unfortunately, Walmart only carries this stool in two sizes, 26" & 30". It is built well and fits my needs (but not the purpose).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Good for occasional use

09/17/2012
By ,
Madison
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had purchased this stool for work because it could fold up and would be portable. Unfortunately, it was not comfortable enough for me to use for an extended period of time. It was nice looking and seemed sturdy. If you need it mostly for looks and occasional use, it might work well for you. I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

seats

05/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like the style and set up of the barstool. The only drawback is the small seat cushions!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Good

03/18/2013
By ,
Ogdensburg,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only bad thing I can say is that they are too tall for me but that is because I am short but they work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion
09/15/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for when company is coming and need extra room. They are not as sturdy as my oak bar stools but perfect for occasional use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

nice barstool

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came preassembled! No set up or assembly required. :) Good stool for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Diamond X-Back Folding 30" Barstool, Bronze with Beige Microfiber Cushion

Its ok!

10/07/2013
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stool is beautiful and looks just like the photo. My only concern is the flemsy material the seat is made from.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next