Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort Research The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

The Original Big Joe bean bag is a multi-functional versatile lounging pillow. It is perfect for bedrooms, living rooms, and dorms. The big bean bag is made from tough, waterproof, stain-resistant SmartMax ballistic nylon. You can use it as a floor pillow or as a chair with back support, for cozy comfortable seating. It is filled with dense UltimaX beans, for longer life and exceptional coziness. When placed flat, the waterproof bean bag chair can be used as a two-person love seat. The stitching is strong and has safety double zippers. There's no need to worry about cleaning the zebra print bean bag chair, as it can be effortlessly cleaned with a cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

Great for kids!

06/09/2011
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my 6 year old's room that is hot pink and zebra print, and I was very satsified with the purchase. The chair is too cute and actually very comfortable to sit in. I love the idea that it can also be laid out on for her to watch a movie or take a nap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

Perfect for my 10 yr old!

06/06/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this big bean bag for a lounge chair for the play/hangout room. It's perfect for 2 or one. My 10 yr old daughter and her friends love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

Love this thing!

08/01/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this beanbag chair for my college dorm. I wanted one that would hold two people, but I didn't know if I would find one. This was perfect! It fits two people perfectly! Whether it be my boyfriend who comes to see me or just my roommate and I watching a movie it is extremely comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

Huge! Kids & teens love it!

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beanbag chair is the most amazing invention! The kids love to lay on it and watch TV, and to slouch in it to read. They say it's comfortable, I haven't gotten it away from them long enough to try it out myself. The zebra print went perfectly with my daughter's zebra print comforter. Definitely a great value, too. Very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

Great deal!

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal. Huge beanbag. More than enough room for my 8 year old to lay on it and watch t.v. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

This should be called a bag with NO bean

07/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked this up site to store and was SORELY disappointed. When they took it out of the box for me it was only 1/2 full! The manager even agreed that it looked like it wasn't stuffed all the way and stated that he thought I wouldn't be happy with it. I was tempted to just keep it and try to fill it with stuffing that I can buy online, but that would have cost me as much as I spent on the thing in the first place!! I hope this is not how it is shipped normally. Don't think I will try to reorder for fear of a repeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 7 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

My kids love them!

08/17/2011
By ,
Golden Meadow, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for my kids' playroom. I was skeptical about buying them because of the other reviews I had read, but after I picked them up at the store yesterday, I am very impressed. They are much bigger than I thought, were full of filling, and are perfect for the reason I purchased them. They do take up a lot of space, but they are able to shape into different seating positions and that's what I like most. When I left the store, I knew the boxes wouldn't fit into my car, so we took them out of the boxes and put them in a shopping cart, everyone throughout the store loved them. It took me longer to get out of the store talking to people than for the associates to find them. My family and I love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill
06/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bean bag arrived with only half of the chair stuffed. We had also ordered another bean bag chair that was shipped separately and it was fully stuffed. I contacted the company and the woman said she would send out some additional stuffing for us to add to the chair. That was a week ago and we are still waiting. I am little disappointed that this company would allow the half-filled chair to be shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Review 9 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

Versatile bean bag.

08/19/2011
By ,
Show Low, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bean bags are huge. My boys, 7 & 9, can lay on it at the same time. Lightweight but large. Note: this bean bag filled the shipping box. We ordered one with a different cover & it was SIGNIFICANTLY under stuffed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill

its really big and comfy

09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone loves it, especially the dog
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Original Big Joe Bean Bag, Zebra Twill
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5