Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort Research Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

The Big Joe Dorm Bean Bag Chair offers true comfort when it's time to relax and lounge around. The ultimate dorm furniture, the bean bag chair features a drink holder, pocket and easy-carry handle. It's also just right for teen rooms, family rooms, anywhere you want to relax.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%65 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Great chair for kids room

08/02/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We redecorated my 9 year old's room and I wanted some chairs that could be easily moved around or out of the way for sleep-overs and such. It's not so easy to find affordable, durable kid furniture in the exact color you are looking for. I bought two of these chairs (great color choices! We got purple and orange to match the room) and they are perfect. They are a little small for adults and not as "filled" in the seat area as the picture shows but they are just right for my daughter and her friends. The surface seems easy to wipe off if anything spills on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Zipper problems and form doesn't last long

01/08/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I bought two of these chairs for christmas for our one year old son and three year old daughter. Purple for her and red for him. well these bags have cheap zippers on them they have two zippers the one that close them on top has already broken off. My husband returned the red chair today to the store because the zipper came all the way a part and we have stuff every where on the floor from this chair my three year old said mommy its snowing in the house and its a mess well yes a mess from the stuffing everywhere and the children playing in it suck because it was a lot of work to clean up. Our children really likes sitting in them so he told me to buy another one becasue he doesn't want our son to feel left out. The form of these chair fades fast so buy more stuffing for these chairs. Yes we still like the chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Comfy

08/20/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my chair, it fits me perfectly. I am a 4'11", 100Lb adult and it's such a lazy chair! My roommate comes in and sits on it too while she is waiting for hers. I'll probably have to buy more beans later since it sunk pretty low but I don't mind.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

VERY COOL!!!

07/21/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 6 of these in various colors to use in my classroom. They are awesome!! As soon as I got home my husband and kids took them over. They are very comfortable and seem to very durable. I don't allow my kids to eat or drink on them so I don't know how easily they will wipe off. Judging by the type of material they are made of I think it will be easy to keep them clean. In case you are wandering they are plenty big enough for an adult. My husband is 5'11 and weighs 220 lbs, and he sits very comfortably in them. After you have set in them for a long period of time in them you have to shuffle around the beans. There is a zipper on the bottom. If you like overly full bean bags you can always add more beans. Most of the colors are pretty close to what is shown on my monitor. However, the Green Flash is very close to a Lime Green although it looks a little darker on my monitor. I give these a 5 Star because they are durable, comfortable, nice material, perfect size for any age, and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Great chair, Great Value

04/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is everything you could want in a bean chair, with a back, arms and cup holder. The price was unbelievable. It is very comfortable for my 14yo 120lb daughter...not just for kids. We shopped bean bag chairs for a long time and couldn't believe the expense of the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 6 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Perfect

04/28/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my almost 6 yr old Granddaughter and it was just what I was looking for so she could sit in while she watched movies in her room. Even though I also fit in it, it really did seem better for a younger and shorter person. Although we have only had it a short time, it seems to be very well made and I think it will last her for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 7 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Big Joe Smoe

05/19/2011
By ,
Houma, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is cute with durable fabric. The online photo gives the illusion that it is bigger than it actually is. The bottom part of the chair is not that thick so you don't sit that high off the floor. It is OK for a pre-teen room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 8 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

got 2 for my twins

05/03/2011
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 of these for my twins (5 year olds). The chairs are bigger than I thought and tougher fabric. I guess I figured the model in the pic was small. But I can sit in them comfortably. I mean, it's still a bean bag, but it's better than the circle bags, I think. And it's neat that anyone can sit in it when - say - the kids have taken over your favorite seat. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Awesome chairs!!

11/29/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking and looking for some kind of 'video' chairs or beanbags for my wii-fanatic 7yr old, I came across these beanbag chairs here online. I decided I wanted to get two and had been willing to pay around $70 per chair. These were just $29 each and I couldn't be happier. They are strong, durable and most of all they keep their armchair-looking shape!! The material is heavy-duty and the colors are great too. Because of the price I bought THREE!!! I got the purple, teal blue and the bright green! I'm so pleased with them and my son totally LOVES them! The picture on here shows an adult woman sitting in one, so I tried it and they're so comfortable! My 190lb husband played wii with my son for an hour and didn't move from the seat! It says you can refill with extra stuffing when needed, which is great. We've had the chairs for about a month now and have no problems at all. Would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Great price, great product

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these dorm chairs to use in a second grade classroom as independent reading chairs. The chairs arrived on time and in the right color. I used site to store which made things easy. An associate offered to haul all 4 of my chairs to my waiting car. The chairs all fit in the back of my SUV when removed from the box. Great value and very comfortable. I would highly recommend for dorm, home, or classroom. Also, they are VERY lightweight so kids can easily carry them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair
12/09/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surpise how cute this was for the price! I say it would prob be good for kids up to 15 or small adult. I mean maybe older but you would be lower to ground. I bought 2 of these and I would buy another if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Awesome Chair - Better Than A Bean Bag!!

12/30/2011
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 13 yr old daughter for Christmas and she loves it!! It's a very durable fabric that easy to wipe off...kind of like plastic, but not stiff, more like fabric. We were worried about the size and if it would be big enough. She's 5'4 and she fits perfectly and we sat in it as well and fit comfortably and her Dad is 5'9. Better than a bean bag because the back stays up on it's own and it has a handy drink holder and side pouch to hold her stuff. It's very lightweight and has a small handle on the top so she can easily grab it and haul it from her room to the downstairs family room to watch TV. The only reason I rated the value 4 was I paid $16 less than it's advertised for now. I feel it was a good value for $29 but I think $45 is too much. We got her the zebra print, but I don't see it offered which is a shame since zebra print is so in right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Grateful I found the purple chair

04/20/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is comfortable, durable, easy to clean, and the price is so reasonable. How convenient - order on line and pick it up at the store with no shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Absolutely Awesome

11/28/2011
By ,
Bristol, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am more than pleased with these bean bag chairs. I ordered two of them for my son's bedroom and they are perfect. After reading some of the other reviews I wasn't expecting them to be as big as they are but even my husband who is 6 ft tall and weighs 185 lbs can sit in them comfortably. Now keep in mind that they are still bean bag chairs so yes they do sit low to the floor you can't really expect them not too. But they are perfect for lounging and playing video games or watching movies. They are very high quality and very sturdy. They have survived my two boys! So yes I would highly recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

This chair stinks!!!

12/05/2011
By ,
Converse, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair for my 10 year old as a christmas gift and we had to take it out of the box at Site to Store because we bought 2 and the boxes were entirely too big for our car (which is a 4 door mid-size sedan). We originally stuffed them both into our master bedroom closet with all of our clothes but both my husband and myself commented on the bad smell. Well a couple of days later the REALLY bad smell had "consumed" everything in the closet and anytime we got clothes out we smelled like the chairs. We had to move them to the garage and put them on a tarp. I have Febrezed them and everything in my closet 3 times each. The chair holds up nicely, I am short and I sat in it and it is comfortable, but like other reviews said it works better for a child or small teen. Just beware of the stink before you bring it in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Great chair but...

01/05/2012
By ,
Duncan, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loved it and even sat in it while opening all of her presents. She loved it so much she pulled it from room to room but by doing so, it got caught in a door way one day and she kept trying to pull it and the handle came unstitched on one side which made a golf ball size hole in the top. She was very disappointed and sad when we had to return it to Walmart. I ordered a new one the same day but they were out of stock in purple and fuschia so we settled for the red pepper. I'm picking it up from Walmarts site to store today and she is so excited! Overall it is a great and comfy chair for kids and I highly recommend it but just watch out when they pull it around because the handle can come unattached from the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair
10/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We loved the chairs, great material, using them in our church youth room, so they get lots of use. I was a little disappointed in the purple color it wasnt quite the same as the pic. Overall great chairs for a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

GREAT FOR MY 9YEAR OLD DAUGHTER

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TO MY SURPRISE THIS CHAIR WAS FIRM ENOUGH FOR EVEN I(MOM) COULD SIT ON IT .....COZY AND COMFORTABLE ENOUGH TO SIT AND READ.... AND IT FITS PERFECTLY UNDER THE LOFT BED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

If you are old enough to care your too big for it!

12/01/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this chair about four months ago. I love the color purple and tend to buy everything and anything that I find that is purple. This chair comes in a great happy violet shade of purple. I read the reviews before buying and realized that what I was buying was not of lazy boy quality but I figured it would look great in my already purple bedroom and really nobody would sit in int much or for long periods of time besides my chiuhauha.
It looks very inviting and it is large taking up way more room than i thought so so much for space saving it does seem to take up less because it is low to the floor which makes getting out of it less than graceful. Now even after light use buy adults, not large but normal size, it is flatting out and not puffing back, i have to dump it over and shake the beans in place.
I can see how a smaller kid under maybe 70 lbs. would enjoy the chair but you must buy two because it sits at an odd height that unless the other person is also in one, it is hard to be at the same height to talk properly.
I am not sorry I bought it but should have weight limits and don't waste your college dorm money on it, or for a gaming chair for kids, daily sitting even by a kid will tear it up quick, which for the price is a rip off.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mali Flex Multi-Position Futon Lounger Set: Kelp, Stone & Tang Cushions, Silver Frame
4 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 20 for Big Joe Bean Bag Chair

Great for dorms and young children

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this online. Did site to store. When I received the item, it seemed a little shade darker. Still nice was nice. I got it for my 8 year old niece who wanted a couch for her room but children furniture cost too much. She wanted something to go with her Princess Tiana Decorations. The colors being purple and green.
It has one large zipper on the bottom. When you unzip it, you will find another zipper that is going to unzip in the opposite direction. I thought this feature was nice, which makes it more durable. Their is a bottle holder on the side as well as a small pocket. My niece loves it. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I believed it could be stuffed more. But the stuffing was still a decent amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next